We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,609)
Filter reviews
3,609 results
Traveller rating
2,001
1,100
308
122
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,001
1,100
308
122
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselite roompool barkantok restaurantmisty barday bed on the balconyelite pool accessoreospremier roomfree mini barpremier poolpatong beachhoneymoon suitebeach bagaccess roomreplenished dailybangla roadbeautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 3,609 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2017

Long travel to get here from the UK but it is worth it. The hotel is like an oasis of tranquillity in bustling Patong Beach. Rooms are excellent and the staff amazing, friendly, helpful and professional, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfasts have a great range of food and cater for all tastes. The restaurant is excellent and twice a week there is traditional Thai dancing by amazing young ladies. The location is ideal for all the local shops, restaurants and bars without being in the centre of the action. Great place and recommended for a fun holiday. Very close to the beach.

Room Tip: Get a pool view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Dear George Ian J,

It was a pleasure to have you at Burasari. I am glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your visit! Thank you for your recommendation. My team and I are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

3rd times to Burasari and this time with ladies..
Pro & Cons
Electricity cut off half way off shower,unstable water pressure n temperature, noisy aircorn. Asked to leave at hotel cafe during morning breakfast coz we took too long to finish our meal and there were ppl waiting. Aren't we guest too? Renovation sounds during our massage.
Nice smell as usual when enter the resort.Comfy bed, comfy pillow.Big elite room.near to the beach, nice location, friendly staff at the lobby. Insect repellent was provided. Mini bar free soft drink n junk. Beach bag towel and slipper r provided for the beach.Enjoying our spa and massage.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank SerenaSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017

Dear SerenaSu

We are always doing our best to live up to our guests' expectations, so as to give a memorable stay… I do apologize if it was not entirely the case this time. Thank you for bringing up all the issues to our attention. I will make sure that it will be all rectified.
Hoping nevertheless for your return.

Tropical regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Overall it was a good experience but fixing few minor issues would make it even better!

Positive
-breakfast was very good, wide selection
-Kantok restaurant was also good
-Elite-room was nice, new-furnished and clean
-free minibar is nice, free water, beer and soda
-nice location and 1min from the beach
-suprisingly quiet during the night (ofc depends where you get your room, we had view to the pool)
-A/C working very well, almost too cold for me who likes to sleep in cool room :D
-wifi working very well

Negative
-not enough sunbeds, there is almost 200 rooms and only 25 sunbeds for hotel customers.
-sun is shining limitetly to pools, another pool is getting sun maybe after 13pm
-you had to pay for playing pool table, usually it is free of charge for hotel customers...
-mostly staff was very friendly but we felt that sometimes pool bar staff was a bit annoying. They were selling alcohol bit too aggressively during happy hour. If you say no to them they give you grumpy faces.. I understand that they advertise it but no is no and don't try to make me buy if i don't want to..
-not the best hotel for the small children, no swimming pool for children
-spa is very expensive comparing to other "street" massages and spas

All in all nice place with good food and nice rooms. Would stay again but not maybe for the price we paid!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FrequentFlier642146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay at Burasari. Thank you for all the positive comments about the Elite room, Kantok restaurant and the location of the resort. For the pool areas, there are around 30 sunbeds with a lot of space to sit and chill out whether in the first pool or near the Pool bar. Sunbeds are not to be reserved and guests are shifting from one to another during the day so everyone could enjoy. For pool-lover, I highly recommend to book for a room with a direct pool access. My apologies for the staff behavior you have mentioned. This definitely does not sound like the quality of service that I know we are capable of providing. I will certainly bring this up internally. With regards to the price at our award-winning Spa, we believe that the pricing is very fair, much lower than any other Spa in this category.

Again, thank you for staying with us and looking forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

So happy with our choice of hotel in Patong. The Burasari is clean, lavish in an understated way, free mini bar in the pool access suites, complimentary beach bags and towels to take out, the pool is clean and cool even in the middle of the day. The staff are all friendly but keep out of your way. Theres an incredible pool bar with pool tables and relaxed social areas. The spa and restaurants are some of the highest rated in the area .... plus its literally a minute walk to the beach and anything you could need.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Happymuncherinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Happymuncherinoz,

Many thanks for taking the time to share this review. It was a pleasure to host you and I am delighted to know that you found everything to your liking. My team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Burasari.

Tropical regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017

We absolutely loved our Stay at Burasari. All the staff go above and beyond to make you feel welcome there, and nothing is too much trouble.
The attention to detail from the cleaners to grounds keepers is always kept immaculate! The hotel has a beautiful tropical/ luxury feel about it.
We really enjoyed our room. "we stayed in the Elite Room" It had great views over the pool but still retained good privacy also.
We found the location to be very good also, with only a 2 minute walk to do some shopping, and only a 10 minute walk along the beach to reach Bangla Road for the "nightlife" this street is a party every night of the week!
One of the best things we liked about Burasari were the bartenders Kwang and Pin! those two made us laugh every time we went to the bar, they are genuinely great people who we now consider close friends.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BlakeHibbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear BlakeHibbins,

Thank you for choosing Burasari and for posting a 5 star review. I am delighted that we exceeded your expectations from our unique Thai style resort, our well-appointed Elite room to our excellent service. It is the little details that make a stay most enjoyable and I am glad you left with fond memories.

See you again!
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews