We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,636)
Filter reviews
3,636 results
Traveller rating
2,015
1,108
311
124
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,015
1,108
311
124
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elite room pool bar kantok restaurant misty bar day bed on the balcony elite pool access oreos free mini bar premier room premier pool patong beach honeymoon suite beach bag access room replenished daily bangla road beautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 3,636 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2018

We stayed in one of the pool access rooms and it was an utter delight.
Excellent air conditioning, big comfy bed, spotlessly cleaned by smiling charming maids.
Large selection for breakfast and all nice and hot. Also nice after breakfast to have a quick chat with Paxo the friendly resident parrot.
Close enough to walk to Bangla Rd but far enough away to be peaceful.
1 minute to the beach, supermarket, chemist, and street food vendors.
Only complaint was bathroom water was lukewarm on a couple of occasions, ok for a shower but no good for a soak in the bath.
Not one other niggle or complaint. Would love to return one day.

Room Tip: Swim up pool rooms are a luxury worth having
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan_At_Corby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear Alan_At_Corby,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind review. It is a pleasure to know that you had a memorable stay at Burasari. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018

This was our fifth stay at the Burasari. I love the place. I must say, however, that we just returned after a 6-year absence to find some very poorly advised alterations to the rooms. The classy and unique Polynesian and Thai decor that really set the rooms apart was replaced by a sort of Western 1970s kitsch. It's just tacky. In addition to the significant aesthetic downgrade, this also effected less storage space and fewer places to sit. I'm sorry, Burasari, but this was just really dumb. The urge to fix what isn't broken is a human pitfall that really ought be resisted. And by the way, the paint is peeling on you fantastic Thai style lobby A-frame.

Also included in the renovation was drywalling across structural members in the rooms, I suppose in order to achieve what someone thought would be a "cleaner" look. What it did achieve was a reduction in square meters and a cramped, inside of a shipping container feel.

The bathtubs have also been removed from most rooms. The new showers are nice enough. But the bath my wife enjoyed is no more.

We heard a report that another room renovation is scheduled for the not too distant future. If this is true, please, put things back the way they were as much as possible.

Also added to bathrooms was a conspicuous sign prohibiting the flushing of toilet paper. One, for the prices you charge, your plumbing ought to easily tolerate the flushing of toilet paper--as all modern plumbing is bloody well designed to do. Two, in five stays, your plumbing does, in fact, tolerate the flushing of toilet paper, with absolutely no problem. Three, the placement of used toilet paper in bathroom waste bins is a disgusting practice at best, and is unsanitary to the point of risking the promotion of diseases such as hepatitis and cholera, at worst. Four, your western guests will not tolerate this--as no guest should, again, given the rates they are paying. Five, decent people would never inflict this upon your maids, who are some of your best employees. Please remove these ridiculous signs.

Another of our favorite things has been the breakfast buffet. It is still nice, but not quite as nice as before. The fruit spread, for example, is not nearly what it once was. The abundance of tropical fruits of a few years ago is no more. The table-side coffee and tea service has been replaced having to queue at a machine each time your small cup runs dry. Granted, this was high season and the composition of guests has changed somewhat. But every effort should be made to retain the quality of just a short time ago.

The staff were fantastic, to a person. This has not changed.

All things considered, We are still fans of the Burasari and our stay was a good one, despite the foregoing. Full disclosure, however, on our next stay in the Patong area we may consider other options.

Room Tip: There are eight room types. Go to the Burasai site and choose carefully.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeAnonymus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear JoeAnonymus,

Visitors to Patong certainly have many options when it comes to their choice of accommodation but we at Burasari would like to believe that we are among the better ones. With our recent renovations, we trust that we kept the authenticity of the boutique resort with with a Thai touch, yet modern and cozy. We mainly received great feedback about it from our regular guests, I am sorry if it isn’t your taste.

With regards to the bathroom, I apologize if not all available options were made appropriately clear to you, we have the rooms with and without bathtubs in our Elite Room category.

Thank you again for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more positive experience in future.

Best regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018

My wife and I spent most of our honeymoon here doing excursions by day and relaxing at the Burasari Resort by night.

This place had it all from the amazing breakfast buffet catering to all types and nationalities to the serene pool with waterfalls.

Very beautiful and very well maintained, the greenery and serenity that surrounded us made us truly enjoy our vacation.

-Corey D.
Cincinnati, OH
USA

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Corey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Dear Corey D,

Congratulations on your recent marriage. At Burasari, we love hosting special occasion and we are glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. I hope you went back home with fond memories of this holiday. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Tropical regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018

Amazing Resort to stay in the heart of Patong Beach! Just a short walk to different restaurants, Bangla Rd, The Beach, and all the shopping you could ask for!
The resort contains two pools, one with a pool bar, where you must go for Happy Hour 2pm-4pm! Kwang and Pin do an amazing job and really make your day everyday in the pool bar with the biggest smiles on their faces! The restaurant and staff are amazing, service is great along with the amazing taste of the variety of food on their menu to suit everyone.
The rooms where always kept clean everyday with clean towels and sheets and bathroom needs, along with the mini bar topped up daily!
The room was great, the only downer we found was the noisy hallways early mornings with other visitors coming and going.
Other than that we cannot fault the Burasari Resort, in Patong!
It definitely is a must stay! Highly Recommended!

Room Tip: Premier Room (Basic no nice views) but perfect size room. you pay more for the different views.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Dear Nicole H,

At Burasari, we strive to provide excellent service. The team will be delighted that it was seen as such. Thank you for your endorsement to readers and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back already. Until then...we remain.

Tropical regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018

First room we had was terrible, it was decorated very nicely, very modern and some nice features such as toiletries and bag, beach bag and flip flops to use. When we opened the curtains there was very dirty yellow wall about 3 foot from the window. The window with our "balcony" was just about wide enough to stand sideways, could not sit on there, no room for a chair. Again the outlook was not pretty. We asked to change and were told we didn't book a view, true we didn't, but I didn't book a brick wall either. We were able to change rooms the next day and had a room on the ground floor which had a big bath and room outside. I would recommend only a swim up room or I saw some of the more deluxe rooms which looked really nice, don't go for the basic. There were not anywhere near enough sun beds round the pool, but luckily close to the beach so we went there and paid for beds and parasol. Breakfast had a good selection. The hotel grew on us after the initial disappointment. It was very clean and there was no shortage of staff in the reception area. The battery went in our door lock and maintenance arrived very quickly to sort it for us. We used the trip desk to book some trips, bit more expensive than the local trips but were happy with them.

Room Tip: Don't book a basic room, swim up of pool view as minimum standard.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurasariGroup G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear Joanne R,

I am sorry the room you booked did not leave up to your expectations. However, I am really pleased to know that you were able to enjoy your stay with another comfortable room. Thank you for choosing Burasari and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Tropical regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews