We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$165
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bliss South Beach Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patong Mansion Hotel(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Charm Resort Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,578)
Filter reviews
3,578 results
Traveller rating
1,984
1,089
307
122
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,984
1,089
307
122
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselite roompool barkantok restaurantmisty barday bed on the balconyelite pool accessoreospremier roomfree mini barpremier poolpatong beachhoneymoon suitebeach bagaccess roomreplenished dailybangla roadbeautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
2,696 - 2,701 of 3,578 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2010

Burasari is the perfect boutique hotel for a holiday if you are not very fussy about staying in a "Big" hotel. The look and feel of the hotel is great with a beautiful decor and very helpful staff.The hotel has two small but very pretty swimming pool with a pool bar and three restaurants to choose from. The buffet breakfast is nice with a decent spread. We tried the thai food at the Kantok restaurants, very average - there are better options for thai food in phuket, so you can give it a miss. However do try the floyds restaurants. Burasari has recently opened a juice bar next to the hotel lobby, the juice bar is a must try with great refreshing juices - try the detox juice.

The rooms are very well appointed and very large, bathroom are also big. The rooms have large balcony with a day lounger to relax. However make sure that if you use the Balcony, dont keep the balcony doors open even for a minute, there is a severe mosquitoes problem (not just in Burasari, but most of phuket I guess). Each room is provided with a free minibar (two cans of beer, one can of iced tea, two cans of cola, two bottles of water, a packet of wafer chips and packet of cookies replenished every day) and free wifi internet, yes free. They also provide a beach bag with two beach towels which I think is a thoughtful gesture from the hotel.

On the flip side, the dampener at Burasari is the fact that the hotel staff has very limited understanding of english, its a challenge at times to make them understand what your requirement is, although I am no way suggesting that the staff is not helpful. Another annoying aspect for me at Burasari was the fact that the front desk would take ages to answer your phone call. In fact most of the times they would not answer your call the first time and you would have to keep trying several times before somebody would answer your call.

For the record, the renovation work at Burasari is over.

All in all, a great place to stay while in phuket and would certainly recommend and would want to return as well. Have fun!

Some Uselful Tips: Bargain as much as possible for getting your tours (for phi phi island, james bond island, simon cabaret, fantasea show etc) booked. Book these trips from a local operator there in phuket(there is one available every 100 mts and there are several around the hotel as well) and dont book online, as they are almost twice or at times thrice as expensive as booking from a local operator (if you bargain well).

The spa at Burasari is great, but would suggest going to a local spa for a massage (like 5 star or sala spa (on bangla road), the level of service is very similar but the price at Burasari spa is much higher.

If you’re looking for some fine dining go towards the south end of patong beach near Novotel Hotel (150 bhat if you take tuk tuk near Burasari)- there are some fabulous restaurants around that area, with a lovely view of the beach. You have the option to choose from thai, italian, american restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nitin1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Good size of hotel and relaxing pool and nice French food.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank Hongkongjapanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2010

We loved the hotel room and its approximaty to the pool which we made use on a daily
basis. The breakfast was great and the staff always kin to help you with anything.

Defently on of the best hotels I have stayed

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Just came back from a 4 days 3 nights holiday in Phuket. Was contemplating between La Flora & Burasari and after much reviews, chose Burasari instead for the fabulous location plus the cheaper cost.

Stayed in one of the 9 mood collection rooms - Thai Elegance (not my first choice but since it was the only themed room left, we do not have other options) Was picked up by the driver to the hotel and was greeted by 'weak', by weak I mean really restless voices or rather cant be borthered greetings from the reception. But there was a bell boy by the name of Lor whom was sincere and smiley all the way though.

Was led to the room. First impression: Wowed definitely. the room was really spacious and clean. the bathroom was huge with each his n her basin. there was a balcony with a huge jacuzzi as shown in the website, and the tv was a large 48 inch screen! and the bed was really big too! could have sleep up to 4 ladies man! oh and the snack bar was free flow! everything was FOC & they top up on a daily basis! by then, I was really happy to remember the weak reception which obviously didnt feel welcome at all.

settled down and for the next 5 mins, i didnt feel the air con, it was hot and stuffy. bf went to lower the temperature and we thought it should be the hot weather and the air con prolly need a short while to cool the whole room. After unpacking and basically chilling and preparing where we should go, it was more than half an hour and the room was still hot and very, very stuffy. to make things worse, the weather was really hot and we were both perspiring a lot while the air con is ON. decided to head out for lunch and informed the reception about the issue. funny thing is, she asked us to change room immediately w.o even initiating to check the room or something, it makes me wonder if they knew this problem all these while?

i was hesitant to change my room. i really love the room plus I paid for the most expensive room and they wanted me to downgrade. either they change me a room of equivalent value or they do something about it. I had to suggest her to send e engineer to take a look before we proceed with any other decision. we returned to the hotel about 4 hours later and the room was slightly better. but it still didn't feel like a 18 degrees air con. we thought of tolerating it and see if there is any other mood collection rooms next day. ONLY to wake up in the middle of the night and morning sweating all over. it was that bad.

the next early morning, we requested something to be done or a room to be changed. after a tan in the beach, we went back to the room again. they took the effort to send the engineer up again and left a letter in the room stating the issue had been fixed. i wouldnt say FIXED but maybe better but still, it wasnt cooling and they even told us we couldnt adjust anything below 20 degrees. if 18 degrees is enough to make me perspire, can you imagine 20 degrees? and cos there was no mood collection rooms to be changed at all and that the air con was much more tolerable cept for the time where the sun comes out strong during the noon (normally we wont be in the room), we manage to sleep through the night.

the 2 pools were small, not enough lounge seats and simply not the kind of pool you will enjoy swimming in. morning breakfast was pretty much the same, maybe just 1 -2 dishes changed. i don't want to get started on how poor the service were. no1 greets you, and the asians like me don't get much attention. i asked for warm water and the waitress didnt even acknowledge me and came back with VERY hot water sort of thrown at the table. guess she was mad pissed with me for being troublesome. but i cant take cold drinks in the morning. :(

i love thailand to the max and none of the hotels or even any hotels has staffs who doesnt greet you or acknowledge you. thailand is land of smiles remember? i dunno if it is me, but i cant stand such service. a smile or a good morning is good enough for me. but they either walk past you or ignore you. but i must say there were a few good ones like the one who works in the juice bar. he was very nice and chatted with us a lot. and of course Lor who was very friendly too. oh and the security guard who borthered to say goodbye to us when we leave. May i say all the female staffs were SO NOT suitable to be frontliners with the bad service?

despite being a well known boutique hotel in a good location near to the beach and shopping area, big room and all, sad to say I won't be stepping in this hotel anymore. it fails to impress me with such mediocre service standard. but again if you are looking for good and spacious room, with better air con ... Burasari is a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nanaism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2010

We stayed at the Burasari after 6 weeks of travelling through Thailand. it was most definitely the nicest place we had stayed – the room was great (deluxe pool access room), the staff we very helpful, the hotel grounds were beautiful to walk around in and Floyds Brasserie had amazing 5 star restaurant quality food for a very reasonable price. The only downside would have to be the price of food/drinks by the pool and the hotel brasserie, as they were very expensive for Thailand standards but the food was so good!!! the worste thing about our trip to patong was patong itself. After seeing so many other beautiful places in Thailand, Patong was really quite disguisting and dirty but as a main tourist destination that was expected. WE loved Burasari Resort and would definelty go back there! We left our hotel maybe 3 times within our 4 night stay as the hotel was so beautiful and a perfect way to relax at the end of 6 weeks of travels!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews