We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,688)
Filter reviews
3,688 results
Traveller rating
2,041
1,121
319
127
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,041
1,121
319
127
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elite room pool bar kantok restaurant misty bar day bed on the balcony elite pool access oreos premier pool free mini bar patong beach premier room honeymoon suite beach bag replenished daily access room beautiful resort bangla road
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,688 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are just back from 10 days at this hotel and we loved it from the complimentary drink on arrival to accommodating us as we had an evening flight. This hotel is very quiet and relaxing compared to other hotels in Patong.
The room was clean and the bathrooms were spotless, there were Burasari Spa toiletries that were replenished when needed (although I'm allergic to coconut so couldn't use any).

We only ate breakfast in the hotel as we try to to eat local and in different places, but not as nice a good choice of hot and cold.

I would highly recommend this hotel to stay in and when we are back in Phuket will stay here again.

The only negative thing was there is very little space at the pools but with the beach, only across the road it wasn't a major problem

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lynseypower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasari G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Trek215994,
Thank you for this great review.
It's great to read you've had such a great time here and enjoyed the amenities and the room.
Please feel free to contact me directly for your next stay; lukas@burasari.com, we're looking forward to have you back!

Best regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Location close to the beach, breakfast and Restaurant food excellent.
Our first room smelled a bit of dampness but staff were great and arranged another room.
Cocktails at happy hour are very good but wish they could do half price and not buy one get one free.
All staff great especially the guy cooking the eggs at breakfast, also coffee very good.
We would be happy to stay again

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank robing_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasari G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear robing_s,
Thanks for taking the time for this nice review.
I will happily share your comments with the restaurant and bar team.
Looking forward to welcome you back home at the Burasari.

Best regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location steps from everything. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent with lots of variety. Lots of general maintenance work was going on during our stay so was a bit noisy during the day.

Room tip: Rooms are large and very comfortable
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rahouls2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasari G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rahouls2017,
Thank you for the nice review.
Apologies if you were disturbed by the works we carried out, but glad to hear that you've enjoyed the breakfast and the friendly staff.
Kind regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights, we got home last night.

We booked this as we thought it looked like a really pretty, boutique-style hotel. At over £100 per night, it was quite expensive compared to other 4 and 5 star hotels we've stayed in Bangkok and other parts of Thailand but it sounded really special.

We had booked a 'Premier Room with a balcony facing the swimming pool' which we were really excited about. When we saw the room it was on the smaller side but it the fact that it was so dark and dingy and smelt of damp. There were white sliding shutters on the window so only half the amount of light could come in so it felt really claustrophobic. The balcony was so small that you could barely step out onto it, let alone sit on it - we couldn't believe it...

We asked to change rooms and they did have a better room but we had to pay quite a bit more for it. The second room had smelt really nice when we came in but we later realised that they had lit a burner and and when we returned to the room later on it also smelt really damp.

If we hadn't already paid for the room we would have gone elsewhere.

There were nice toiletries and they gave you a beach bag and towels which was good.

The chamber maids and breakfast and bar staff were really good as were the cocktails and the breakfast buffet itself - that was the best thing about it. However the reception staff were giggly and not anything like as good as we've had in other hotels. They didn't seem to have any local knowledge. We asked 3 different staff when and where to catch the bus to Phuket Town and none of them knew so we went and asked in the hotel opposite.

One of the swimming pools was a short distance from the street via the entrance to the spa and I think one or two people were around the pool that weren't guests. The last straw was on the last day when reception told us that they had to 'check our room' before we left. I've stayed in thousands of hotels all over the world and have NEVER been asked this, it felt like being a tenant that they didn't trust.

We left feeling very unhappy with the whole experience.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emmasE1454AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasari G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear emmasE1454AU,
Thank you for taking the time for such a detailed review.
Good things first, I'm happy you enjoyed the service and drinks in our restaurants and bars.

With regards to the premier room, the french balcony or the size of the room should not be a surprise, we clearly specify each room type's size, which is 28 m2 for our premier rooms, as well as the fact that there it is a french balcony; big enough to step out, but not for sitting.

I am very surprised about that fact that after having stayed in "thousands of hotels all over the world", this was the first time ever your rooms was checked when you checked out. This is a standard practice in most hotels, primarily to ensure that guests didn't forget anything, which by the way happens quite often. And all the guests that would have forgotten their phone, passport or wallet are usually quite happy that we checked their room before they left.
I am truly sorry if this extra service made you unhappy.

Kind regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a great time staying at Burasari for 5D4N. Were greeted warmly by the staffs upon arrival, they even served us plum drinks with warm towels. Love the breakfast spread, wouldn't leave the Kantok restaurant every morning without having my daily Sunny Side Up.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michellecclok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burasari G, General Manager at Burasari Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi michellecclok,
Thanks for this kind review.
I'm happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay here, I will happily share your comments about the breakfast with Chf Thomas and his team.
Best regards,
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews