We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,111)
Filter reviews
4,111 results
Traveller rating
2,596
1,134
270
70
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,596
1,134
270
70
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusakorn wingkids clubbusakorn poolcharm thai restaurantkids suitesam's steakhouseterrazzo restaurantacross the roadkids poolpatong beachpool access villamain poolstudio roomswim up barmini martdvd playermini bar
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 4,111 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

WE stayed here in March with our grandchildren and they had an interconnecting room.
The resort is basically two sections with separate pools and dinning areas. The newer wing is much quieter and better for adults.
As it is located across the road from the beach it is difficult to access the beach.
Children play pool and kids club caters very well for the littlies

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Graham0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Graham0709,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. Glad to see that your grandchildren and yourself had a fabulous time. Do try to book the other wing next time (when without children) to have a 'quieter' experience. Looking forward to welcome you back very soon!
Kind regards,
Bart Callens - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

A very nice and beautiful resort hotel. Located fantastically. It had a beach access, several pools, which are never too crowded. Walking distance from shops, bars, restaurants, best shopping mall. All required facilities. Nice rooms, nice lobby, an excellent breakfast not to miss), friendly staff.
We enjoyed as a couple without kids. However, it is more suitable for families with children.
An hotel to come back again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yossi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Yoss R,
Thank you for your comments. See you again very soon at the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket.
Kind regards,
Bart Callens - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

the place is very wonderful and good dinning service the place is close to the beach good food and very clean room the breakfast was the excellent lots of choice i had Indian food there at the morning breakfast i got there real authentic taste of Indian food lots of choice ,uttpam .samabr indian puffed golden bread along with vegetables etc .the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful .i had enjoy that place a lots i will be recommend for that place for my friend circle i will be back here again soon . special thank you to Indian chef rana very friendly and helpful wonderful resort .............

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kumardushyant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Kumardushyant,
Thank you very much for your very kind comments. Glad we got it 'right' with regards to the indian food corner we have at our breakfast buffet. I will definitely pass your comment on to Chef Rana and we hope to see you and your friends soon again at the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket.
Best regards,
Bart Callens - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

This was our second trip to Patong, and we were very happy at the Holiday Inn! We were a bit hesitant because it is so close to the street and all the traffic, but it wasn't a problem at all. It's a good location. The pool was perfect, and the breakfast was AWESOME! Thanks for making our trip enjoyable!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Patti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Patti T,
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Glad you enjoyed the location, pool and breakfast and we hope to see you again soon for another enjoyable trip.
Kind regards,
Bart Callens - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here recently for a family holiday over Easter. The hotel is centrally located with Patong beach , shopping, nightlife all within a few blocks. The staff are friendly, service is great and the property is overall very good value for money - not like other budget hotels nearby. Breakfast buffet options are very extensive including an Indian street food station with different options every day. Highly recommended for the location and overall experience

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank struckbywanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear struckbywanderlust,
Thank you very much for your kind comments and your beautiful comments on the breakfast buffet. Looking forward to welcome you soon again at the Holiday Inn Resort Phuket.
Bart Callens - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews