We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,801)
Filter reviews
2,801 results
Traveller rating
1,518
820
293
107
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,518
820
293
107
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach little tiger restaurant beach grill family massage swim up bar tri trang beach tuk tuk high tide thai restaurant pool access room shuttle bus happy hour kids club freedom beach the hustle and bustle kids pool main pool
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 2,801 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the excellent location and beautiful hotel and the layout with the stunning outdoor swimming pools running along the hotel. The buffet breakfast was really scrumptious with a wide range of local and western delights. Enjoyed very much the cultural dances and local thai boxing at the resort.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pim Y, Public Relations Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Richard T,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach. We're delighted to hear you had a great experience and that you enjoyed the swimming pool and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit Thailand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We went all inclusive not knowing what to find in Phuket and we did right with the hotel all by its self a mile away from Patong and the drinks and meal prices were very expensive.
We were shown to our room by the bell boy who told us how to work the lights and air conditioning how to work the shower and safe were to get towels from really made us welcome. It was strange to have a well stocked fridge that wasn't all inc. The room was lovely had a great sea view and very quiet no. 4426. We ate at all the restaurants they are all very nice,but the Thai Pantry was our fav thanks to Lee and all her staff. in the lobby bar we were made very welcome by Su and her staff. On my wife's birthday we both had a full massage in the spa and were looked after by Khun, Ta, Sri, and Nicky. Mam looked after us at the pool. Thanks to you all. The hotel reserves an area for butterfly's and its worth taking a look the house reef is good for snorkeling were i managed to see my first wild lobster. One last thing you didn't have to get up at the crack of dawn for a sunbed.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pim Y, Public Relations Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear mickyfish,

Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination and for the five star review. We're happy to know you had a great time here and that you enjoyed the experience. We noted your comments on the food prices and will pass them along to our F&B team. Thank you for recognising our associates! We hope to welcome you back again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights, after we just spent 2 nights at the Centara Grand Beach Resort, not far away. I was concerned that it wouldn't be as nice, I was presently surprised and found it to be much nicer.
We have stayed at 3 Marriotts, Centara, Angsana Lagoon Resort, Thavron Beach resort, all within Phuket and so far, this is my favorite.
The resort is about 1 hour, 15 minutes from the airport. We took a private car for 1,000 baht each way. The hotel shuttle to Patong is 100 baht per person, free for elite members. It cost 300 baht for a taxi from Patong to the resort, as the resort doesn't have return shuttles at night.
It is a well layed out resort with several food and drink options, that are cheaper than other resorts and very good.
The private beach is very nice, a little shallow for swimming, good for snorkling. The sand in the water has a lot of coral and rocks, so water shoes are needed.
The sunset cannot be seen from the resort.
While feeling private and secluded, a short shuttle ride to the crazziness of Patong and the nightlife.
The resort has nightly food and entertainment offerings, that we found quite good.
The staff here are very good.
When we go back to Phuket, we will stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pim Y, Public Relations Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Jerry E,

Thank you for the review and for being a guest at our resort! We appreciate the comments and we're glad to hear you had a great time here. We noted your comments on other aspects of the resort and will pass them along to our team. Thank you again for choosing us as your holiday destination as we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a 14night stay.
This hotel was lovely and clean. The staff were so polite, we travelled with children ages 8-4 and the kids club facilities were great. The staff in the children’s club were so kind and our children loved it in there, especially in the middle of the day when it was very hot this was a great help.
If you go to the kids club they will give you an activity timetable with all the things going on. All free! Apart from the odd thing.
We ate breakfast at the merchant kitchen so much to choose from, the staff behind the egg section were great!
The only slight thing would of been a help if they helped with drinks, especially with a family it was a nightmare going up and down for a juice.

There is a restaurant on the beach up a hill, little Tiger. This is family run and the food was great up there and cheaper If you are self catering.

The hotel offer a shuttle service every 3-4 hours, this was 200baht for a family and free return. But you have to book on before hand. But if not you can get one from outside the most we ever paid for 9people was 300baht one way. You will find once in Patong they will try and charge you more to return due to the hill.

There is a family mart shop right outside the hotel, this was great for pool snacks and drinks, especially if you are on a budget the hotel didn’t seem to mind you bringing it in.

Paradise beach is about 5minutes up the road and they have elephants on this beach 700baht per person. We didn’t sit on them as it didn’t seem fair. But there is an elephant sanctuary in Phuket.

We went through a package holiday and wasn’t informed of the hotels deposit required for the mini bar etc. We told the hotel we didn’t want this, so we paid for food and drinks with cash in the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kaeb0589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pim Y, Public Relations Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor and the high ranking. It is a pleasure to welcome a long-stay guest and we are glad to hear you had a great experience. We appreciate all the positive comments and the tips for other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Spent 4 nights here with two friends and we gave the pool bar our full attention. Excellent service and great cocktails. The resort itself is fantastic, the food and drinks throughout are excellent and the beach out the front has some great snorkelling. Go now.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andygeo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pim Y, Public Relations Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Andygeo86,

Thank you for the five star review and for visiting us. We're happy to know you enjoyed the pool bar and the resort experience. We hope to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews