We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
25
7
5
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
7
5
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

It’s off the loudness of Patong and pretty good for value of money. No free coffe or tea in the room. Two small water free every day. For breakfast the eggs could be better. Would want better understanding and quicker service. Tv channels not really worth looking since the picture weren’t good. Large rooms. Shower ok. Free soap and shower gel maybe even shampoo.
Patong has too much pollution but beach is totally fine, especially the north part by some rocks.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Leila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Very friendly owners who provided good recommendations. Lady boss is proficient in Chinese. However wifi does not work on the top floor and it’s a Long climb to the rooms on the top floors. Cute dog at the reception.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Zhan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

The three of us stayed for 3 nights and there was no problem checking in even though we reached at different times during wee hours in the morning. The receptionist was helpful and the Thai lady was especially friendly. Our room was on the 4th floor and there was no lifts but we booked the room knowing such. For the price that we paid, we have no complaints. We had 4 bunk beds. There was a lamp and electric socket next to each bed so that you can charge your phones. We appreciated this design. Room was clean and towels were provided. We didn’t have a hair dryer in the room but the receptionist was kind enough to lend us one.

Hotel location was good as it was tucked at a corner and we went for drinks at the nearby BYD bar for two nights. Hotel was about 15 mins walk to Jungceylon and 5 mins walk to Patong beach.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Me and my wife stayed at the Capitano Beach Hotel for a few days this October, and there's not a single bad word i can say about the place.
The room was clean and we had hot water at the shower whenever we wanted to use it.
Breakfast was superb, and i couldn't ask for a friendlier staff.
Both Marco and Stesha were lovely, always available to help and answer any question we had or throw in a tip or two. Atmosphere at the hotel was really good,
from the music in the lobby to the friendly service.
Location wise, the hotel is only a few minutes walk from the beach or from the main
attractions of Patong, so we couldn't be happier.
Compared to other places we saw in Patong, the price per night was more then reasonable. would stay many more nights if we didn't have to go back home... :(

Thank you, Marco and Stesha, and the rest of the Capitano's staff, for making our stay a truly one to remember! will definitely come again and recommend this place for any one who goes to Patong!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

We were staying for 5 days in capitano, the staff are really friendly. We like this hotel but the wifi didn't actually discoverable, we had to actually open the door to get the signal, we didn't get any signal on the bed. The guy actually came to fix it and say it's working. Well it's working just for a few seconds and it's off again. And also there wasn't hot water in the shower, but we're okay with that.
When I slept on the bed, I actually sneezed a lot before I found out dust on the sheet, so I'm not sure if the actually cleaned it before, cause I'm really sensitive with dust.
For what I noticed too, we didn't get any free water at all, we have to go all the way down just to refill water and also get stronger wifi! Also we only got soap and shampoo and towel, not even small towel or toothbrush or kettle! We actually paid cheaper hotel in Bangkok, but they got all the above that i mentioned, cause that's the basic things u provide for customers. Also there's a lot of mosquitos, oh I forgot cause I had to open my door to get signal.

But for the lady and the guy is very very helpful for maps and tours and we thanked for that. But it's a shame if u put great effort for services, but not little things such as more amenities or discoverable wifi, and hot water. Cause we really need that!
Cheers.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco K, Owner at Capitano Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear Friend Michelle

Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback after your recent stay, We are sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. However, we thank you for your kind comments/ Kind Regards - Marco. Dv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews