We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Resort(Patong)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bliss South Beach Patong(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$120
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Phuket(Patong)
US$156
US$132
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charm Resort Phuket(Patong)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,229)
Filter reviews
5,229 results
Traveller rating
2,988
1,577
429
134
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,988
1,577
429
134
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden wingbangla roadswimming poolhappy hourdeluxe roomswim up barpleasant staybuffet breakfastwelcome drinkmin walktuk tukbangla rdkhamthailandjacuzzimassagehoneymoon
Filter
Updating list...
807 - 812 of 5,229 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 10 nights and throughly enjoyed our stay at the Devanagari Resort and spa. The location is perfect, set back off the main road which means it’s nice and peaceful away from the hustle and bustle of the main roads, but only a few minutes walk onto the main road and 15 minute walk on to the famous Bangla road.

Our room was cleaned every day, clean towels and bedding provided and beach towels provided if needed. We stayed in the garden area of the hotel which was well kept and really close to the garden pool area where you could always get a sun-bed but was never disturbed by the noise.

I would definitely stay at Deevana Resort & spa again if we return to Patong!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bexparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Bexparks,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa.
We were delighted to read your kind words of encouragement, which have been shared with the team. We aim to give our guests a memorable experience during their stay and it is a true pleasure to see this goal has been achieved.

We look forward to welcoming you next visit please feel free to reach out to us : info@deevanapatong.com

Warm Regards,
Sompong Mongkolguy, Mr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Read the negative reviews and wondered whether it was the same Deevana we stayed at. There’s another with similar name. The hotel was clean throughout. Garden poolside was cleaned every night. Free pool and beach towels you only had to ask. Rooms cleaned daily.
We used the garden pool, not the one by the restaurant area. Food and drink at pool bar was great. Pool was warm, and always got a sun bed.
Only downside was the loud music played constantly, even when it was clear that the age range around the pool wouldn’t appreciate it. When it very occasionally stopped and you could hear birds singing and the trickle of the waterfall it was heaven.
There is a jacuzzi area in the pool.
Breakfast was fabulous, and catered to the many nationalities we saw eating there. Tip-use the toaster at the end of the breakfast buffet not the one where pastries are.
Guests often left lids off or open the covers which is thoughtless because in a hot country of course there are flies.
If breakfast is included you just give your room number and sit down where you want.
The staff were without exception polite and helpful. Tables cleared quickly.
Garden rooms spacious and the gardens were exceptionally well kept. There was a walk in shower in ours, air con with adjustable remote control.sheets and towels changed alternate days. Very small fridge in room, plus tea and coffee making. There is a free safe in wardrobe. Yes we had visitors mosquitoes and little geckos which prob got in under the door but hey, this is in the tropics.
There was a very loud German party that played loud music into early hours, no regard for others but think there was a complaint as they cut the music and went off to their rooms. If I had young children to settle I would’ve complained too.
Location is the best. It is set back from the main drag through Patong, so very quiet, but a minute to the main road. We didn’t use taxi or tuk tuk as traffic too slow, and it was quicker to walk.
It’s a 20 min walk to the Bangla Rd and Jungceylon shopping mall the market is next door. There are several mini supermarkets a couple mins walk from hotel, and an ATM in the hotel and several roadside ones.
We booked our excursions with the lady who has a kiosk in the little parade of shops just past the security hut. No probs and good value. But, the elephant sanctuary is anything but, just keep them for tourists to have rides. Big Buddha amazing. There is a market right next to the Chalong temple. I believe it’s also a night market.
We loved the hotel and the staff and are planning a return trip.

Room Tip: Garden rooms all ground floor. Comfy beds. Thin walls.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Starlightlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Starlightlady1,

We would like to thank you for choosing Deevana Patong Resort and Spa as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Phuket. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service and facilities to better meet your needs. We have taken your comments into consideration, please be assured that your feedback is important to us and we will be taking the necessary steps to action on your comments.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Should you require any assistance, please feel free to contact us directly : info@deevanapatong.com

Warm Regards,
Sompong Mongkolguy, Mr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

The Deevana Patong Resort and Spar was on point in every aspect, close to shops, night life, beaches and most amenities, I must comment that the rooms were impressive, we were a family of 4 and the first time with the kids , the staff were accommodating in every aspect, a special mention must be made to Mr Sommart who is a fantastic brand ambassador, nothing was to much effort . If you are wanting a relaxing , enjoyable and hassle free holiday in the heart of Patong Thailand the Deevana Patong Resort and Spar is the place to stay. Thank you for your hospitality, until the next time . Michael

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank W2479CWmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear W2479CWmichaelm,

Thank you for sharing the wonderful review of your recent stay at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa. Inspiration is a key hallmark of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, and we love to hear the things we are doing exceptionally well so that we can build on the experiences we offer and make them even more amazing.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.Should you require any assistance, please feel free to contact us directly : info@deevanapatong.com

Warmest Regards,
Sompong Monkolguy, Mr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

We are stay at Deevana Patong Resort&Spa 4 Nights garden wing room is nice not to big but OK for us, Staff very helpfull , good location, clean area. Not far from Paying beach, local shopping and local food.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nunew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Nunew C,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at Deevana Patong resort & Spa! Many thanks for posting a positive review of your stay with us. Needless to say, we really appreciate your vote of confidence in our Resort and in the team of talent who make everything happen the way it does. Please reach out to me if ever you or your family or friends are planning another trip to Phuket. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Should you require any assistance, please feel free to contact us directly : info@deevanapatong.com

Warmest Regards,
Sompong Monkolguy, Mr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

I stay at Deevana Patong Resort&Spa the room is small but good for me, breakfast is good, staff are friendly smile all times, every one helpfull, recoment to all stay here. Surely you are love at all here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your recent stay at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa. Inspiration is a key hallmark of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, and we love to hear the things we are doing exceptionally well so that we can build on the experiences we offer and make them even more amazing.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and to making your stay even more amazing in any way we can. Please feel free to reach out to us : info@deevanapatong.com

Warm Regards,
Sompong Monkolguy, Mr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews