We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,312)
Filter reviews
5,312 results
Traveller rating
2,943
1,666
455
140
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,943
1,666
455
140
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden wing bangla road pool bar staff at reception happy hour deluxe room breakfast buffet pleasant stay welcome drink main pool min walk tuk tuk bangla rd pools kham thailand jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
892 - 897 of 5,312 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 10 nights and throughly enjoyed our stay at the Devanagari Resort and spa. The location is perfect, set back off the main road which means it’s nice and peaceful away from the hustle and bustle of the main roads, but only a few minutes walk onto the main road and 15 minute walk on to the famous Bangla road.

Our room was cleaned every day, clean towels and bedding provided and beach towels provided if needed. We stayed in the garden area of the hotel which was well kept and really close to the garden pool area where you could always get a sun-bed but was never disturbed by the noise.

I would definitely stay at Deevana Resort & spa again if we return to Patong!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bexparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Bexparks,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa.
We were delighted to read your kind words of encouragement, which have been shared with the team. We aim to give our guests a memorable experience during their stay and it is a true pleasure to see this goal has been achieved.

We look forward to welcoming you next visit please feel free to reach out to us : info@deevanapatong.com

Warm Regards,
Sompong Mongkolguy, Mr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Read the negative reviews and wondered whether it was the same Deevana we stayed at. There’s another with similar name. The hotel was clean throughout. Garden poolside was cleaned every night. Free pool and beach towels you only had to ask. Rooms cleaned daily.
We used the garden pool, not the one by the restaurant area. Food and drink at pool bar was great. Pool was warm, and always got a sun bed.
Only downside was the loud music played constantly, even when it was clear that the age range around the pool wouldn’t appreciate it. When it very occasionally stopped and you could hear birds singing and the trickle of the waterfall it was heaven.
There is a jacuzzi area in the pool.
Breakfast was fabulous, and catered to the many nationalities we saw eating there. Tip-use the toaster at the end of the breakfast buffet not the one where pastries are.
Guests often left lids off or open the covers which is thoughtless because in a hot country of course there are flies.
If breakfast is included you just give your room number and sit down where you want.
The staff were without exception polite and helpful. Tables cleared quickly.
Garden rooms spacious and the gardens were exceptionally well kept. There was a walk in shower in ours, air con with adjustable remote control.sheets and towels changed alternate days. Very small fridge in room, plus tea and coffee making. There is a free safe in wardrobe. Yes we had visitors mosquitoes and little geckos which prob got in under the door but hey, this is in the tropics.
There was a very loud German party that played loud music into early hours, no regard for others but think there was a complaint as they cut the music and went off to their rooms. If I had young children to settle I would’ve complained too.
Location is the best. It is set back from the main drag through Patong, so very quiet, but a minute to the main road. We didn’t use taxi or tuk tuk as traffic too slow, and it was quicker to walk.
It’s a 20 min walk to the Bangla Rd and Jungceylon shopping mall the market is next door. There are several mini supermarkets a couple mins walk from hotel, and an ATM in the hotel and several roadside ones.
We booked our excursions with the lady who has a kiosk in the little parade of shops just past the security hut. No probs and good value. But, the elephant sanctuary is anything but, just keep them for tourists to have rides. Big Buddha amazing. There is a market right next to the Chalong temple. I believe it’s also a night market.
We loved the hotel and the staff and are planning a return trip.

Room tip: Garden rooms all ground floor. Comfy beds. Thin walls.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Starlightlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Starlightlady1,

We would like to thank you for choosing Deevana Patong Resort and Spa as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Phuket. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service and facilities to better meet your needs. We have taken your comments into consideration, please be assured that your feedback is important to us and we will be taking the necessary steps to action on your comments.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Should you require any assistance, please feel free to contact us directly : info@deevanapatong.com

Warm Regards,
Sompong Mongkolguy, Mr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

The Deevana Patong Resort and Spar was on point in every aspect, close to shops, night life, beaches and most amenities, I must comment that the rooms were impressive, we were a family of 4 and the first time with the kids , the staff were accommodating in every aspect, a special mention must be made to Mr Sommart who is a fantastic brand ambassador, nothing was to much effort . If you are wanting a relaxing , enjoyable and hassle free holiday in the heart of Patong Thailand the Deevana Patong Resort and Spar is the place to stay. Thank you for your hospitality, until the next time . Michael

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank W2479CWmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear W2479CWmichaelm,

Thank you for sharing the wonderful review of your recent stay at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa. Inspiration is a key hallmark of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, and we love to hear the things we are doing exceptionally well so that we can build on the experiences we offer and make them even more amazing.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.Should you require any assistance, please feel free to contact us directly : info@deevanapatong.com

Warmest Regards,
Sompong Monkolguy, Mr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

It is our family's first trip to Thailand and our first time in Deevana Patong and Spa. We really enjoyed our stay as all the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We loved our room with jacuzzi and our daughter loved all the pools. Breakfast in the hotel was great, with so many dishes to choose from. The hotel is also situated to all shops and restaurants, and it is just a walking distance from Patong Beach and Bangla Road. We will definitely come back again.

xoxo Ian & Sherah

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sherah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Sherah C,

Thank you for taking the time to write your brief impressions of your stay with us. As always we are delighted when we make such a wonderful impact. It is our goal to serve our guests with the highest standards of service and I hope you have enjoyed your stay as much as we have enjoyed serving you. Your valuable comments will certainly help us to maintain and achieve our goals.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Should you require any assistance, please feel free to contact us directly : info@deevanapatong.com

Warm Regards,
Sompong Mongkolguy, Mr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Had a great stay in this hotel. Great breakfast. Really good spa attached to the hotel. Well worth getting some treatments. Great spa and great value. Staff are so nice especially Khun Mam. Hotel is very well located close to shops, bars and restaurants

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DoungkramonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deevana_Patong, General Manager at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Doungkramon S,

Thank you for taking the time to write your brief impressions of your stay with us. As always we are delighted when we make such a wonderful impact. It is our goal to serve our guests with the highest standards of service and I hope you have enjoyed your stay as much as we have enjoyed serving you. Your valuable comments will certainly help us to maintain and achieve our goals.
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Should you require any assistance, please feel free to contact us directly : info@deevanapatong.com

Warm Regards,
Sompong Mongkolguy, Mr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews