We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience, Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good experience, Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed at the Yorkshire over a year ago and plan to visit again soon, based on my experience.
The location is great - a stone's throw from all the action at Patong beach. Good and friendly service, free wireless internet, very good value for money.
When you check in, you are offered discounts on some of the services, which do give you
good value. Airport transfers are reasonably priced and I got good advice on things to do.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuketgolfer, General Manager at The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for your review. It is always gratifying when a guest returns to stay with us again. Since your last stay, there have been some wonderful new additions to the hotel, and whilst the discounts and great value to which you referred are still very much in operation, we have added new equipment to the gym, launched the NEW "Dalesman" executive suite, and expanded the menu in our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming back to the Yorkshire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    263
    95
    33
    22
See reviews for
27
142
260
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I recently stayed at this lovely little hotel in Patong.

Situated on Soi Sansabai opposite the diving shop pool you will find the Yorkshire Inn Hotel. It is a wonderful small hotel with a real family feel to the place. There are all sorts of room types to meet every budget. If you go onto Agoda you can pickup some really great room rates too. I stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was very comfortable. Even though the lounge window looked over the busy nightlife of the Soi it did not disturb any sleep at night. In the morning a visit to the hotels amazing restaurant for (it has to be said) the best English breakfast you will get outside of England. A big call I know but one worth putting out there. Breakfast is served all day so even if you happen to be playing hard and not getting up until lunchtime you can still enjoy a hearty English Breakfast.

The shops don’t open in Patong until 11am, so let your breakfast settle (and your hangover) while relaxing around the pool. It is an oasis in the busy heart of Patong, at lunchtime a sample pizza is very cleverly brought around for guests to try and order for lunch. But do not worry about the calories because there is a gym with everything a gym junkie could wish for to burn off that pizza located in the hotel a stones throw from the pool area. Plus a sauna/steam room.

If pizza is not your thing you can make your way back into the restaurant to check out what the daily blackboard chefs specials above the bar are, usually some kind of traditional English meal for example Beef Wellington, Fish Pie, Beef and Ale pie, Fish and Chips, etc etc etc., that you wouldn’t want to miss. The presentation of these meals is something to behold. Otherwise something off the menu before heading off to the big shopping mall Jungceylon which is just around the corner, less then a 5 minute walk, or to wonder the street vendors/markets. Or up the road to the Stumble In Bar to start off your new day with a game of pool and a cold beverage.

I will return to this hotel in the future, it has everything you could wish for and it really is a friendly hotel for everyone.

Have a great trip to Patong and enjoy.

Room Tip: If you are staying for a few days, get an apartment. The extra space is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCLovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

we stayed here for three days taking a break from langkawi. beautiful room, comfortable bed, good housekeeping, good meals and friendly bar. within walking distance to everything. owner/manager went out of his way to make sure you were happy. nice pool and gym. we will go back there again.

Room Tip: ask for a upstairs middle price room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ristoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuketgolfer, Manager at The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel.

The room in which you stayed during your visit, was a Large Double Deluxe Room which is our most popular room. We have recently renovated some of our Standard Rooms, which are now Standard Deluxe Rooms.
These Rooms are also modern and comfortable, great value for money, and worth a look.

We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant, however we have just appointed a New Head Chef, who has created a New and Improved Menu, which will be released tomorrow the 13th of March 2012.

We thank you again, and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I would like to take the time to THANK the entire staff and Owner Paul Gibson for the most enjoyable time spent on travels in Thailand. This hotel was so magnificent I found it hard to leave the grounds. I got a chance to work out my abs in the State of the Art Gym (located upstairs) compiled with a steam room/sauna (downstairs). The swimming pool out back was just what I needed.

The restaurant (located just downstairs) has the best Fish and Chips I have had ever tasted, and all for a great price. The bar is loaded with all high-in spirits. I was surprised to fine Hennessy Cognac (My favorite drink). on the shelf.

I can honestly say (It's All Good) at the Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar and Restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for the Owner (Paul Gibson) then say I would like to see the best room you have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yahwehnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuketgolfer, General Manager at The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Yorkshire Hotel, it is much appreciated.
It is always gratifying to hear that a customer has thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us. We strive to provide top quality and service, and are very proud of both the hotel and staff.
The gym remains a customer favourite, and we are very pleased to announce that we have recently added a CYBEX ARC TRAINER to the already extensive range of equipment in the gymnasium. This will allow our customers to enjoy the restaurant food, and then ease the guilt by undertaking a workout on first rate gym equipment!!!!
Thank you once again for your kind comments, and we hope to welcome you back to the Yorkshire in the very near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We found this hotel to be a good base in Patong if you intend to be out all day and night, as we were during our 3 day stay here. The Suite was clean and surprisingly quiet given its close location to Bangla Road. We had 3 rooms and 2 bathrooms in the Suite and it was plenty big enough for the 5 of us but I imagine that if you were the type to stay in your hotel room a lot, it would start to feel claustrophobic after a while due to the lack of views. The Staff were nice and the breakfast was big and well cooked, though you do have to pay for it as its not included in the room price. We only swam in the pool for a short time, but the water was clean and there was plenty of pool loungers. A note:- the suites are separated from the hotel by a couple of shops, which seemed to confuse some newcomers but as we were picked up at the airport and taken to our rooms, it wasn't a problem for us. If you go to the Yorkshire remembering that it is a hotel and not a resort, I think this place was good value for money, especially for a family.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

French for a week in Patong I really appreciate the warm welcome, the availibity of the crew, their attention, smiles. The spa, the swimming pool and the gym are just perfect for a break after a short night. Very clean, you appreciate to go back (late...) in your room. I had a double deluxe which is perfect. Just a detail, mine didn't get any windows... Does not matter anyway.
Cheers

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

As part of our honeymoon in Thailand, we spent 4 nights at The Yorkshire in Phuket. Paul the owner, really took care of us. The Dalesman Suite we had was superb. The pool at this hotel is top notch. Also, we were presently suprised by the food quality. The mainly british cuisine is thoughtfully prepared and met all of our expectations. If you are planing a trip to Phuket, we would highly reccomend The Yorkshire.


Brian and Robyn

Room Tip: Talk to the owner Paul for advice, he will assist you any way he can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
#17 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Property: The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Address: 169/16 Soi Sansabai, Rat-u-thit 200 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yorkshire Inn, Hotel / Restaurant is located in the heart of Patong Phuket, Thailand minutes from the beach, seconds from the night life and opposite the largest shopping and entertainment complex in Phuket, (the amazing ‘Jungceylon’) We offer affordable rooms and The Best English Breakfast in Phuket, If you are a single traveler looking for romance or the family on a budget The Yorkshire Inn the best place for you. We have one of the best Swimming Pools in Phuket, Patong. Drop by and check out our Steam Room, Work out Gym and Sauna. Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clientsDining options: Dinner, Reservations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar And Restaurant
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Hotel Patong
The Yorkshire Hotel Bar
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing