We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
248
325
124
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
325
124
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange restaurant patong corner bangla road family room walking distance to beach paradise complex air con thai style quiet hotel across the road bangla rd nice breakfast quiet street thai massage swimming pool rooms are clean excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 760 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2016

We staid two week in Poppa's place in November, for the price we paid the Hotel is ok.
The first room we got smelled very damp, we changed room to another floor and the room was better but still a bit damp that disappeared after a couple of days with the balcony door open.
Breakfast is ok, but offers a limited choice, the two restaurants in the street are offering good menu's and breakfast for a decent price. The laundry bar across the street is nice to visit.
The hotel is close to the beach,the shopping mall and nightlife.
Overall it's a decent hotel hotel that can use some maintenance, but for the price it's ok.

Room Tip: Some room's may smell damp, ask for another room.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jurjen-Bos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2016

1/Excellent location in central of patong buzy street Rat-U-Thit, btw definately avoid noisy road when off to bed.
2/Only 5min walked to Bangla Road & Jungceylon shooping market. 10min walkes to beach. 2min walkes to paradise complex.
3/I'm enjoyed 2night stayed with this hotel, nothing complaint. My room rate dint include breakfast and i dont try the swimming pool. (i got the best deal)
4/ Wifi is terrible, better get a local simcard just only 299b.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lai_cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Oldish hotel, okay basic amenities however I'd be very disappointed if paid the full 3600 baht price instead of 1800. Some of the staff were nice however lots were not particularly nice. Late one night the front desk staff also charged me extra money for things that were free of charge on the booking website.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AsiaTravelHero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2016

I have traveled to Thailand / Patong often and I must say i was very disappointed with this facility.
1. The receptionists are VERY rude. If you go to them with a query they look at you like, why are you making your problem mine.
2. The ask for 1000 Baht cash deposit, even though you pay with your credit card.
3. If you are 2 people traveling they ask you 200 Baht for the second card. I mean how often does one travel alone on holiday?!
4. Aircon is a disaster.I went down to reception 3 times on the first day to tell them it's still not working. From the second last day it did not work at all.
5. Rooms are dated but the beds are comfortable.
6. The towels and especially the pool towels are disgusting. In fact they haunt you each time you walk into reception to ask if you have returned the pool towel, even if they register it on the book.
7. Pool areas are unserviced. Trash dont get picked up, and the chairs are old and broken.
8. Wifi is terrible beyond! No reception in the room, and if you go to the lobby you might pick it up, but drops out.
9. I saw the bar open once in the 7 nights i stayed there. And their prices were expensive.
This hotel can be so much more than it is. It has great potential, but they need to get the basics right.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool if you are planning on having a nap in the day.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPTboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

Its a basic budget hotel. Rooms are good. Wifi connection is bad. The bar staff was very nice and friendly. But the front desk was really bad. They don't know how to behave with guests. The location is pretty good, walking distance from Patong beach and Bangla Road.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AninditaC31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews