We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with good location thats near to Patong Beach and Bangla Rd.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Patong Premier Resort
Ranked #259 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Stay there for 3 nights. Good place for accomodation. Place is well kept and clean. Breakfast is very plain and average. Good service by the hotel employees.

Near to Patong Beach and bout 3km to Bangla Rd. Many shops and banks/money changers nearby.

Swimming pool not best of all. Water bit dirty and very very small.
Hotel's gym is very small and pathetic.

But basically, good place if you're those type that leaves the hotel early and return late at night.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shazwanmchaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Patong Premier Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed for 1 week, it was ok
I found the room pretty smelly but it was ok.
However very over priced and not good value.

The strangest thing i found when we were checking out is that they did a stock take of the room and informed me a hand towel was missing.
I was made to feel like I had stolen it, I offered they check my bag but i had not need for a half worn hand towel.
Then they ask me to write a statement to say i hadnt stolen it, i asked for clarification, and the checkout person got very agressive and then wouldnt speak, it was the strangest checkout i have ever expereinced.

I wouldnt recomdend staying here based on Value for money, cleaniness there are many places that are nicer in Phuket

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We werent expecting too much from this resort as we knew it was only basic accomodation but we did, however expect some service.
We requested two single beds on a lower floor due to the unability to climb lots of stairs but this was not delivered so the first night for one of us was spend on the bench under the window. the next day when we were finally moved with two singles the a/c didnt work so once again we were moved into a double room on the top floor... Finally on the third day we got a room on the second floor with only two flights of stairs , but still no single beds..
The property is due for renovation,so are the unhelpful front desk staff., Toilet sits half in shower cubicle, and wifi internet doesnt work!
House keeping were polite and helpful.
great pool but shaded all day.
place is clean, close to cbd and beach.
Sorry but im one unhappy camper and i will be seeking other accomodation next time i come to this wonderful part of the world.

Room Tip: All rooms will have street noise as resort is on a corner... If you can fork out a little extra, st...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzzyTripper73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

It's centrally located in Patong, not far from the beach (2 streets away) and next to 'main' road. Room service is quite good - as it's a small resort, there're not many occupants so there's not much noise really. No wireless service though and the swimming pool is not really appealing. Bed and furniture is nice. People are friendly and offer you help all the time - helped me fix the secuirty safe, and offered me showering facilities after I checked out and had to wait for a night flight. No lifts, by the way.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I stayed here for for 5 nights with friends at the beginning of February. My initial reaction to the hotel was quite good as they let me check in very, very early and even said they would upgrade my party's room. However, my opinion of the hotel began to change the longer I stayed there. Let me state: this is in no way a bad hotel. I have stayed in much worse hotels. But the service was a bit lacking. For example, the front desk would not help me break a 1000 baht bill, the breakfast staff was unfriendly, and there was only one key for all 3 people in my party (which posed a problem if someone wanted to stay in and sleep since the door automatically locks behind you). One big positive to this hotel though is the swimming pool. It was very nice and refreshing after a long day in the sun! Overall, it was not a bad stay, but I think you may be able to find a place with better service.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone,nicer hotels at half the price in next street thats were we ended our stay in patong. We stayed in deluxe pool entrance room very dark and could do with a coat of paint,however it was clean. forget about the gym 2 exercise bikes (only 1 works). The pool in shade all day because of trees.Breakfast very poor unless you like omelettes that was all you could eat. On the plus side 5 mins to beach and nice spa next door.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

....and "premiere" is certainly a fantasy. Brochure was a total fabrication which shows the rooms looking over this plush greenery. Hah. I only saw the rooms of my fellow bretheren. And the "unique Bali style pool", barely 40 ft. long. Only one water faucet which was sort of warm, could not regulate, room was almost clean, service was not great, bed was VERY hard. Town is not wonderful, we left just as fast as our little legs could carry us down to Kata Beach. Much more to our liking.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank justsayhey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 km away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#102 of 328 in Patong
819 reviews
0.1 km away
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#162 of 328 in Patong
57 reviews
0.3 km away
Thanthip Beach Resort
Thanthip Beach Resort
#121 of 328 in Patong
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Patong Pearl Resortel
Patong Pearl Resortel
#208 of 328 in Patong
160 reviews
0.9 km away
RCB Patong Hotel
RCB Patong Hotel
#231 of 328 in Patong
149 reviews
0.7 km away
Baramee Resortel
Baramee Resortel
#92 of 328 in Patong
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Premier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Premier Resort

Address: 118, 120 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#78 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: $26 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patong Premier Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patong Premier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Premier Hotel Patong
Patong Premier Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing