We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“good hotel and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Ranked #39 of 309 Hotels in Patong
paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good hotel and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We can said , a good hotel , close to the junglesylon department store , a lot of choices , good breackfast and tre prices of the rooms , are very convenient. Also is only 100 mtrs from , bangla road, nightfun place , lot of bars , and disco , pubs , what u like for fun , can found there. millenium resort , recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roverd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear roverd19,

Thank you very much for providing us with your excellent feedback on our location, accommodation, and overall ambience. It’s nice to know that you had a wonderful time whilst staying with us.
We hope we will have a chance to welcome you back again for your next visit to Phuket.

Kind Regards,
Peter D. Gibbons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    645
    211
    60
    57
See reviews for
327
591
74
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

As previously reading bad reviews of this hotel, I had no troubles during this stay, except for our air-conditioning which was fixed promptly. The breakfast was amazing! With cooks on hand to make you, freshly cooked eggs, pancakes or juices! The staff were even more accommodating! Being attached to the Jung Ceylon is an added bonus too! The pool was an amazing area and the gym had everything you needed!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller1010101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Traveller1010101,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of our resort. We will love to have you share your experience with your family, friends and colleague and we look forward to have you with us again soon

Kind Regards,
Peter D. Gibbons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strangnas, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We had booked 8 nights at the Millennium Resort but had not realized how extremely intense and hectic Patong has become! If you are not prepared and go to Thailand for some relaxation you might want to reconsider choosing Patong. I have lived there in the late '90s, but it was nothing like it is today back then. It is absolutely crazy now and the traffic is horrendous! Choose Kata, Karon, Kamala or similar if you want some peace and quiet.

That said, we moved out of the Millennium after 2 days and moved to Kata beach. Not because of the hotel which was really good, but we couldn't stand being in Patong longer. When I asked if it was possible to get a refund the staff was very understanding as they knew how busy Patong has become. We only had to pay for one extra night and was refunded the rest.

The hotel had great rooms with very comfortable beds. The breakfast was superb and the staff super friendly. The hotel is built together with Jung Ceylon, which is a huge shopping mall. There is an entrence to the mall in the reception area so you never have to walk outside to get there. Jung Ceylon is great with many nice restaurants (like Fuji, great and cheap Japanese sushi restaurant). We lived at the Beach side which has a smaller and less child friendly pool than the Lake side. You can walk over to the Lake side part and use that pool if you wish to.

All in all a very nice hotel if you can stand staying in Patong!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SultanZuul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear SultanZuul,

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback on our location, facilities, staff and overall ambience.
“We regret that some of these factors had inconvenienced you during your stay and thus made it less memorable than was expected.
The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, but we respect your decision and accept the comment.


Kind Regards,
Peter D. Gibbons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINGAPORE
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Both wings of the hotel is conveniently connected to Jungceylon shopping mall by a side door. Patong beach is 10minutes walk while Bangla road is 5 minutes away. The hotel has two wings : Beachside and Lakeside wing. We stayed at the Lakeside wing which is further away from the beach. Make sure you request for rooms away from the disco if you want a good night's sleep. The pool at Lakeside wing is small but definitely larger than the one at the Beachside wing. Cabana rooms with their own private jaccuzzi has direct pool access to the pool at Lakeside wing, good but not as private as I imagined them to be cos they are facing the pool and everyone at the pool can see them using their jaccuzzis. The buffet breakfast serves freshly squeezed fruit juice and a good variety that changes daily. We were given a
superior room at 5th floor which had a view of a carpark. The room was clean, modern and had an open concept for their shower (no bathtub for superior room). Choose deluxe room if you want pool view.

Our only feedback was that the security wasn't tight for this hotel. In fact we didn't seeing any security guard at the hotel. Anyone could access the hotel whether through the shopping centre access door or the hotel's main lobby area without being given even a single glance. The lift up to the guest rooms were also not guarded. It would be better to have more security feature for example, only guests with the hotel room card access can slide a panel in the lift in order to access to the floor their rooms are located.



My only complaint

Room Tip: Choose Lakeside wing. Ask for non smoking room further from disco if you are light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wienprater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, General Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Wienprater,

Thank you very much for providing us with your valuable feedback on our location, accommodation and overall ambience.
We have addressed the security issue with the respective Departments and rest assured there will be improvements in the areas you had mentioned.

Hope we will have a chance to welcome you back again for your next visit to Phuket.

Kind Regards,
Peter D. Gibbons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed in the Grand Delux room with pool view (lake side). It is located in the center of Patong and connects to the big shopping mall so it was very convenient for dining & shopping. There were some comments that it was noisy but as long as "lake side", we enjoyed very calm environment.
>Pool is enough large and deck&chair are always well-prepared.
>Gym is not so big, but machines are well equipped. It fronts on the pool with glass wall so full of sunshine.
Overall, if prefer to swim in swimming pool rather than in sea, I totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kymy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear kymy11,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your Millennium Resort Patong experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and hope to be of service to you again on your next visit to Phuket!

Kind regards,
Jamal Sidik
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

By Thailand standards, this hotel is overpriced. The room was very basic. Internet (LAN) was not free. Wifi in common area was provided at a fee. May not return when traveling to Phuket next time.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BXXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear BXXL,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik,
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Queensland Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I stayed at the beachside wing of this hotel for 11 nights. There are two wings. I found the 'Beachside' to be very noisy music (only in the nightime) and would recommend that if any one stays there to select the 'Lakeside' wing as it has all facilities including a gymnasium. My friend who stayed at Lakeside told me that there was no noise at night. Each time i wanted to use the gym I had to go to 'Lakeside'. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was well worth it.

Room Tip: make sure you select Lakeside and non smoking room as I had to get the staff to change me to a non s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spyforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium M, Manager at Millennium Resort Patong Phuket, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Spyforce,

Greetings from Millennium Resort Patong!

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding our location, employees and overall ambiance. The hotel has and always will ensure that the well being of our guests remain our utmost priority, and we would once again like to assure you that our commitment to quality hospitality service standards remains paramount at all times.

Yours truly,

Jamal Sidik,
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.6 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#20 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#89 of 309 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
2.5 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
8.2 km away
Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION
Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION
#33 of 57 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Resort Patong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Property: Millennium Resort Patong Phuket
Address: 199, Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Patong
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#23 Spa Hotel in Patong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#27 Family Hotel in Patong
#28 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Resort Patong Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Five-Star Resort is located in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping. The oasis of calm sits at the heart of one of Phuket’s most vibrant and popular areas, Patong Beach, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with friends or family. This magnificent Phuket hotel consists of two separate wings. The Beachside features a total of 197 spacious rooms while The Lakeside has 221 rooms, each furnished with rustic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Millennium Resort Patong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Hotel Patong
Millennium Hotel Patong Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing