We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
THE NAI HARN(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Oui(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vijitt Resort Phuket(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Navatara Phuket Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Title Condo by TropicLook(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunsuri Phuket(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Windmill Phuket Hotel(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Babylon Pool Villas(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
34
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature massageheart and soulvegan foodhealthy eatingspa treatmentsnai harn beachwatsuelectroretirementcompletestherapylymphaticcalmnessmasseuselifestylebreathingretreat
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Chivitr is a special place run by special people. To stay here is to be welcomed like family into the home of the retreat’s founder, Or, who is one of the most amazing people my partner and I have ever met. The level of personal attention she and her incredible staff give to their guests is beyond anything I could have imagined.

My partner and I didn’t come for any of the health treatment plans, we stumbled upon the place as it was next to the hotel we’d been staying in while visiting Nai Harn beach. After knocking on the door one afternoon and being given a tour we were blown away by the entire place, most especially the staff and of course Or herself. So we immediately booked the signature (4-Hour!) massage for the next day. It was without a question the best massage either of us had ever had and one of the the most memorable experiences we’ve shared together. The two ladies who took care of us were amazing not just at giving the massage but really feeling and understanding our bodies and where we needed work. My partner came close to crying a few times because it was so good but also because she was connecting and working through physical and emotional blocks with the help of the masseuse. Mine gave me advice for a back problem that I hadn’t even told her about and that isn’t noticeable. And yes Or cooked dinner for us afterwards!!!

Let me take a minute to mention the amazing facility itself - the whole place feels like you’re in a modern Chinese palace. Or has sourced antiques for every detail from the doors to furniture and everything comes together in a way that’s simply perfect. On top of that she designed it herself to catch all of the rainwater from the roofs, which is also filtered to be alkaline so all of the tap water is drinkable. Anyway just take a look at the pictures, they can start to give you an idea of how beautiful it is.

So with everything so amazing so far, of course we decided to stay for a night as well, and the entire team made it an absolutely incredible experience that words can’t possibly do justice towards describing. The morning we checked in we also got a foot massage, and we were so happy to see it was the same two women from our signature massage! It was of course incredible and now I’m sorry we didn’t take the opportunity to have even more while we were there. That Or cooks dinner herself for her guests is just mind-blowing, and yes they were some of the best meals we had while in Thailand and that’s saying a lot! The next day, she also had the staff prepare a special breakfast picnic for us to have at the more secluded nearby Yanui beach, which was absolutely magical. We ended up staying a second night as well (instead of staying near the airport before our early morning flight) because how could we not! After another magical day and dinner Or even arranged for us to be driven to the airport in the morning with one of her trusted drivers.

This was really long and I even left out details like the lovely homemade flower tea you get in your room every morning and the amazing saunas and pool but in sum the entire experience and level of service was something that I could barely have dreamed of. My partner and I are already planning our next trip to Thailand just to come back here. If you have the chance to experience this place, you should do it.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are amazing, you can tour them and pick your favorite, can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank No_Attainment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Det absolut bästa hotellet jag varit på. Service, klass och standard utöver det vanliga. Ett lugnt och fridfullt hotell med mycket fokus på hälsa och välmående. Det ligger nära Nai Harn Beach och en kort bilresa från det lite mer turisttäta Kata. Vi var här våra 2 sista nätter för lite lyx och avkoppling innan hemresa. Med facit i hand skulle vi haft några nätter till! Behandlingarna de erbjuder är fantastiska, provade deras Chivitr signature massage och face treatment. Väldigt professionella terapeuter. Rekommenderar starkt, det är värt det!

This is the best Hotel I've ever visited. Their service, class and standard is really exceptional. A calm, harmonic Hotel with a personal touch. Their highest focus is on you and your health/well being. The Hotel is located only a short walk from the beautiful beach Nai Harn and a short trip by car to the little more croudy beach Kata. We went there for our last 2 nights for some luxury and relax before our trip back home. Afterwards, we should have booked more nights there. Their spa treatments are incredible, we tried Chivitr signature massage and face treatment. Amazing! The theraupists are very professional, kind and gentle go you. Do not miss this if you travel to Phuket!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elsa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Chivitr is a amazing healing sanctuary overlooking Naiharn Lake, a 5 minute walk to one of the best beaches in Phuket. When I first looked into Chivitr the cost and inclusiveness of accommodation, dining, and spa treatments didn't quite fit with my more rustic plans for my time in Phuket. But as it turned out I had the good fortune of wandering into Chivitr about a week into my three week vacation, and discovered an oasis with services that can be readily tailored to the individual needs of whoever walks through their doors. I was immediately entranced with the traditional Thai architecture and integration of indoor and outdoor spaces in what is probably one of the most beautiful structures in Phuket. For the next two weeks I visited the facility almost daily to address in a comprehensive way long-standing chronic musculoskeletal problems with physiotherapy, traditional Thai oil and deep tissue massages, and herbal treatments. Gradually, the postural problems and chronic pain from years of office and computer work unwound and I felt truly transformed. While you can easily obtain Thai massages from numerous other locations in Phuket at much lower cost, you will be hard pressed to find the quality and depth of expertise that Chivitr has to offer. The cost of treatments at Chivitr was still much less than I would have paid for similar services at home, and I felt that it was well worth the investment. I have never worked with a physiotherapist or massage therapist as skilled as the ones at Chivitr, and I returned home with a comprehensive set of exercises to maintain the changes that they had helped to facilitate. On my last night in Phuket, I moved from the hotel I was staying at to one of Chivitr's suites so I could experience the accommodations first hand, and made use of one of the most beautiful salt water pools in Phuket. It was the perfect way to close out my vacation, and I will be back. Whether you're looking of luxury accommodations or a place to visit briefly to receive high quality healing treatments, Chivitr likely has what you're looking for, and they are very willing to tailor their services to meet individual needs. I cannot recommend Chivitr enough.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dr_Charles_2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Chivitr means Life and this is the perfect place to renew your health and make lifestyle changes.

Being a regular visitor to Phuket I always look for Watsu practioners and lo and behold I read about Chivitr having a dedicated watsu pool and practioner.

Delighted about this find I booked for 3 nights.

Suffering from fibromyalgia and muscle pain I can only say that I left feeling like a new person.

Or, (Pornthip Noppakoon founder and owner) is the most kind and caring person and took control of all aspects of my condition and worked out an amazing program, together with her team, incorporating exercise, massage, physiotherapy, Electro Lymphatic Treatment, Watsu, breathing technique and sound therapy. As well as a lot of input about healthy eating and better sleep.

All treatments were of the highest quality carried out very professionally.
There are many other therapies and treatments available that I did not try.

The Chivitr retreat is unique, very interesting architecture and the decor is amazing, antique Chinese doors, beautiful pieces of furniture and objects d’art collected from all over the world.

It is built on a hill side and there is a buggy available to get up and down.

The food is delicious, very tasty and prepared with only the best ingredients and fresh produce. This too was prepared by Or to suit the individual and the correct portion size.

It’s a small sanctuary and although there are other people around you don’t really see them and enjoy your own space and peace.

What would I do different next time - stay longer so that I can have a little more rest between treatments.

The therapists and general staff are extremely polite, friendly and helpful.

Or is a very special human being who is incredibly passionate about her work and puts her heart and soul into making it a healthy and meaningful experience.

Would I go back?
Absolutely without a doubt and will be booking for next January as soon as we have planned our Phuket holiday.
Would I recommend you go there?
Most definitely and write your review in due course.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Yvette204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

My wife had made a reservation for a session on a lazy Sunday, and booked us a massage for 2.
Arriving at the Chivitr Spa, the tranquillity of the place just made me so relaxed,
The service was world class and after steaming and an hours massage came out feeling just so rejuvenated!

I would highly recommend this place to any one looking more than just an easy rub,,

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AmornRenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews