We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phuket Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2012

When we arrived at Serenity, we were so pleased with the staff welcome, their professionalism and friendliness was so refreshing. The room was exceptional - as good as the photos on the internet. The view was absolutely gorgeous and we felt so spoilt going to the breakfast by the water every day to a beautiful selection of food. Serenity was very relaxing and luxurious, the kids loved it. The staff were so freindly but not in your face, the facilities were a very very high quality. The spa was exceptionally beautiful and relaxing. I can highly recommend ths resort for anyone. I just have one suggestion for the resort and that is they need some more water activities for older children - their kids club was designed for toddlers only. Our kids pretty much played in the pool heaps and made friends with other children in the resort which was great however some more water type activities for 6+ age group would make this resort even better. Rawai beach is a nice quiet area of Phuket but ony half hour from Patong if you want to visit the night life or shopping. We absolutely loved it and if we go to Phuket again we'd go back to Serenity for sure.

Room Tip: The grand seaview room was great for families. Huge amount of room with self contained kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicatGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Thank you very much for your nice review and we are certainly pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We shall discuss the water sports options for older kids amongst the team, but we are somewhat limited with this due to the high and low tide on the beach in front of the resort. Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

We had an amazing two weeks at Serenity. Airport transportation was waiting for us and whisked us to the hotel. We were served chilled fruit juice and efficiently checked in. Within thirty minutes we were sitting by the sea listening to the waves lapping on the shore, having dinner and an ice cold beer. We had booked the penthouse suite and were not disappointed. The crisp cotton sheets, the jacuzzi on the top level,well thought out accommodation with kitchen and dining area and those fantastic views.
We started our second day with a jet lag massage. That eased us into the holiday. The poolside was great and offered super views and ice cold drinks. We enjoyed the Sundowners and summer Jazz entertainment.
The breakfasts were superb and the pancakes were to die for! The gardens and water features were well tended and colourful. We took the taxi outside the complex until we found our feet and then hired a car from across the street. The minibus service was most welcome and we took it a couple of times to Phuket town and Patong. We covered a lot of ground and saw most of the island. We could dip into the buzz of the towns and beaches but it was a joy to retreat to Serenity to relax and chill.
We feel the world is a big place and there are so many places to see but we would return here without hesitation. Taking all of the above into account would be enough to have an amazing holiday ,but it was by far the people at Serenity who make it so exceptional. They were outstanding from the management team, reception staff, spa team,service staff , waiting staff to the amazing pancake maker. They all contributed to us having one of the best holidays we have had so far! Thoroughly recommend this hotel. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Penthouse suite is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheMuirfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Dear Family Muir, thank you so much for your beautiful review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly share your comments with our team! Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

the place is awesome! Good view, good service, reasonable price, and good breakfast! The only thing is that the transpiration is not convenient.

we arrived in the afternoon in September. at the airport, you really have no idea which transportation to take. it took 1 hr to get to the hotel.

the outside of the hotel really looks bad. It's like middle of nowhere. but once you step into the hotel. you will be amazed that how organized, clean and beautiful it is. everybody speaks ok english, and they are all very nice.

we got a no-view room for about $80US/CAD. And it's good enough! it looks modern and clean.

best part is the beach area where there is a pool with warm water, a bar, and breakfast place. they are all right on the beach. we took a swim in the pool at night enjoying free live music.

there is 7/11 and family mart if you walk 5 min to the north. and there are some street food stands as well. so we bought some stuff and enjoyed in the room after the swim.

2nd morning, we went to breakfast. and it's the so far best buffet ever had in Thailand. you enjoy the breakfast at the beach...what a morning!

we drove south to the port and took a boat to coral island after the breakfast. we did Snorkeling there. it's much cheaper to rent a boat with other ppl than doing it own. you should have get free gear to do snorkeling from the boat owner.

next day we went to scuba diving. that's at the port 10 min drive to the north.

next day we rent a car - honda city on the other side of the street of Serenity. it's very cheap and the owner is very nice.

we called a taxi company to meet them 10 min walk off the hotel when we leave for airport. the taxi mafia at the hotel will charge you 1000b. but a taxi will only cost you 600b. but taxis are afraid of the mafia, therefore you have to arrange a place with the taxi drivers to pick you up away from the hotel.

overall speaking the trip is very very awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YingYang203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Thank you very much for your nice review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Serenity.
The local people operating the taxi stand in front of the resort will claim exclusivity for local transfers (out of the hotel only, not incoming) but there is obviously a way around that.
Alternatively, guests can also book one of our own hotel cars for the airport transfer at any time. Kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

The resort room is absolutely amazing, nothing to blame. But the spa is terrible, it has the most uncomfortable bed ever. I suffered a lot during the 1 hour spa. I suggest the manager try it and you'll know what I'm talking about. Replace them all,please! The spa technique is also not good compared to other spa I tried during the stay in Phuket. We do not like burgers ordered from the restaurant. We tried three different burgers and none of them is tasteful. We rented a car so the location is not a problem. We will definitely be back if we travel to Phuket again just because we are not able to find other places as good as Serenity at the same price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear Eileen, thank you very much for your review. I will certainly have a look at our spa massage beds (so far we have not received any other negative comments about them).
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the way our burgers are cooked (home style and not McDonald's style). There is plenty of other dishes to choose from our menu though for the guests who do not like the style of our burgers. Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The Hotel is located on a quite beach in Phuket with not to many business around. This was what we were looking for and we rented a car to be mobile.
The hotel is manicured to perfection and the staff is very friendly and it did it's best to help with all our requests. We had a Penthouse Suite and it is an incredible beautiful and huge room, my wife and me decided we can retire in this room :). The Air conditioners work great and you do not feel the 34C outside, there are 3 flat screen TV and Internet that works in all the hotel property the bathrooms are very big.
One of the things you notice is the large amount of staff servicing you and maintaining the hotel, even the Gardner takes care to pick up any fallen or ding leaves to make sure the place looks perfect.
The pool is one of the best I have ever seen with many places to lie in the water and rest, there are many beads to rest around the pool even some under some beautiful trees with natural shade.
The beach is a beautiful beach but not a swimming beach the tide is very big and at high tide the water reaches the wall of the hotel and in law tides the water retreats by about 200-300m but the beach is beautiful, like a postcard.
The gym is well equipped and you can maintain your shape during the stay.
Across from the hotel there is a rent a car business (TIP rent a car) and they have the best prices and are very friendly. 7eleven across the street and many restaurants 2 minutes by car. The busy beaches of Phuket are only 7-8km away (10-15min) so the location is excellent if you are looking for peace and quiet.
This is a defined "come back" hotel for us.
You could feel that all the staff cares about the Hotel and the guests and wants the guest to have the best experience possible.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms facing the see in the first building next to the pool, there is no noise form the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerMX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear Ruben, many thanks for your great review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Serenity was our first stop on our two week holiday to Phuket. The resort was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The pool area was very relaxing and the breakfast each morning was top class.

The only thing that put me off was that they asked for a 2000 bhat deposit. This hadn't been mentioned before we arrived. It wasn't a problem but I would have liked to have been aware of it. I feel it should have been mentioned in the terms and conditions. Apart from that Serenity was the best start to our holiday that we could have asked for.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sin102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Thank you very much for your nice review and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We would like to clarify that we only ask for a deposit from guests on check-in in case that the guests do not have a credit card with them in order to guarantee the charges of their stay. Most guests will simply give us a credit card on check-in and no cash deposit is required. This is common practice at hotels around the world. Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I stayed here with a mate for a week in June 2012 in one of the 2 bedroom penthouse apartments.

Once at the resort I couldn't fault anything. Very clean, staff are friendly and pleasant and the resort overall is relaxing.

The problem is going anywhere in Phuket aside from the resort. A local walk in the neighboorhood isn't pleasant and the "beach" are tidal mud flats and not a beach as the photos might lead you to believe. Past walking you are left with a taxi service permanently camped outside that charge extortionate fares to go anywhere. I've read about the "taxi mafia" in other places but a AUS$30-40 ride for 15 minutes to cross to Patong is just absurd. The spa and restaurant prices are comparable to what I'd pay in Australia for the same as well and these things combine to rack up what was intended to be a cheap holiday. Sure - you can go down the road for spa and fod options elsewhere for cheaper but not near this place. Next time I'll stay on the west coast.

I appreciate this is a review about the resort and not the taxis but it's definately a factor for location on the island and I wouldn't be surprised if the hotel was in on the scam in any case!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew_VK_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear Andrew, thanks for your review.
We were first considering to ask TA to remove this review as you imply that our resort is scamming its guests through the local taxi stand in front of our hotel. However, we have decided to keep your review on our page as it gives us the opportunity to explain a few things.
First of all, if you intended to have a cheap holiday in Phuket as you mention, it would have been better to book a cheaper resort and not an upscale property, such as Serenity. Quality comes with a certain price.
Further, if you had done a research on the location of the property before booking Serenity, you would have been aware of the fact that Serenity is on the quiet side of Phuket island and not in the party zone before actually making a reservation at Serenity.
Last but not least, let us explain once again how the local taxi system in Phuket works as we have done several times on our TA page in the past: One taxi group is normally stationed in front of each resort and this group of local people take care of the taxi services for guests staying at said resort. This is the case for any resort in Phuket, not just Serenity. Taxi prices in Phuket are fixed by the local taxi syndicate and none of the resorts has any influence on the fares. We wish we could ask the local people to lower their fares but this is not within our rights nor authority. This is just the way Phuket works. To imply that we are scamming our guests through the taxi fares of the local taxi syndicate is simply false, untrue and certainly not fair. With kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
1.1 km away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
4.2 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
4.5 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
19 km away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.2 km away
Friendship Beach Resort & Atmanjai Wellness Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: $82 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing