We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every thing a Holiday should be.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Rawai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Clean, safe, excellent service, beautiful location, fun, majestic rooms, delicious menu and fab breakfast buffet, smiling happy staff. Pascal, your team are a credit to you! I can honestly say we were very happy with all aspects of our holiday and would recommend this hotel to all; families, couples, lone travelers and fellow foodies. Treat yourself, you won't be disappointed ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tawbunny_294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you very much for your nice review and i will certainly share your compliments with Pascal and his team! Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2012

Very disapointed by this resort, we never had a full night, always upset by neighbors, drunk people comming back late or staff noise. We stayed 9 days and we were very happy to leave.
Also the terraces floor and chairs was always wet because of the stupid architecture and the garden view is in fact a air-conditionner view...
Keep away!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitenoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We would have been happy to move your room to another building if you had informed us during your stay. With kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

good resort great staffs neat environment and clean rooms .we stayed for four days and had a great time during our stay. highly committed and friendly staff to assist us at all times.highly recommended for leisure stay at phuket

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeskul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you so much for your nice review and i will certainly share your comments with our team! With best regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed there in 2011... In a two bedroom suite... I guess it was suit 812, in a nutshell, amazing, relaxing, spacious, & would highly recommend ... The scenery from the living room is breath taking & heavenly...

Massage service is amazing, the only downside is that there was no male therapist, otherwise the overall experience is truly worth trying =)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you very much for your nice review and i will certainly share your comments with our team. We do not currently employ any male spa therapists as 90% of our guests do prefer female spa therapists. It is, however, something to be considered in the future. Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

The 2-day stay at this resort was not pleasant. There was a huge wedding party that took over the restaurant and the pub, so we had to sit by the pool under the rain to eat dinner. Also, we were disappointed by the beach because there is practically no beach in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelFavereMarches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear Michael, thank you very much for your review. Unfortunately it started to rain during the wedding functions, so hotel guests had to be moved to the sheltered area of the bar during dinner. Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

The Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket is a fantastic resort down in Rawai beach. Being about 30 minutes from Patong means that it is quiet and out of the way. Keep in mind that the cab ride into Patong is a little bit more costly and the mafia run taxi stand next to the hotel do not allow you to call in outsiders as they have an unwritten monopoly. The hotel is modern and clean. It is better than a four star, but does not have the wow factor of a true five star...other than the swimming pool and the sea view of course, which is superb! The staff are wonderfully friendly and attentive and the restaurant was lovely with its' to-die-for ocean view. If you want a quiet, relaxing holiday at a wonderful resort - Serenity Resort & Residences is your place! You will not be disappointed, that is for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear Nicholas, than you very much for your nice review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. As you point out correctly, the local taxi group in front of the resort claims exclusivity for taxi services from Serenity to other places in Phuket (except airport transfers, which are organized by us). This is the case for many of the hotels in Phuket, as taxi services on the island are organized in a syndicate style manner. We also offer a free shuttle to Patong beach for our guests once per day so that they do not solely have to rely on the local taxis. With kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

if you're looking for the best views and comforts of home in Rawai, look no further. i had a grand seaview 2 bedroom suite, and it was Amazing. the stocked fridge included as much free bottled water as you want (which is rare, usually places charged), champagne, wine, soda, juice, beer, and spirits. the freezer had amazing ice creams to choose from. the decor and linens and beds, the walkin shower and jacuzzi tub were the best. the views on the porch of the sunrise... will leave you speechless. the free breakfast in the morning, right on the beach, is both delicious and nutritious, and you're literally, right on the beach.

suggestions: you only live once, for $40-$60 US extra you can get an amazing seaview suite. do it. you're in thailand. DO IT! why waste a vacation in a room without that amazing, soothing, relaxing view. i spent 3 weeks in thailand and had the beach view here at serentity in Rawai, and at Amari in patong. the beach views make all the difference for your stay.

a suggestion to the hotel: at check-in, have some cold cloths and give some cold thai tea. during my check in, in patong, the resort gives you a cold, frangranced cloth and some amazing cold, thai tea. it made all the difference. they also delivered fresh fruit for free to the suites. think about it.

24/7 room service! it's a 5 star resort.. act like it!

the only downside to this stay was i woke up in the morning to walk to the bathroom and the AC was dripping from the ceiling. there was a huge puddle and i called the front desk and they told me it will be 1-2 hours for an engineer. i called back 2 more times in about 15 minutes because that is ridiculous. if i had slipped and fell, they'd have a lawsuit for sure. the other glitch was, i went to make tea in the morning, and there were ants on the counter. tons of them. they weren't there the night before, so I am not sure where they came from, but i called and they sent housekeeping straight away. while both of these incidents happened around 7am (and i stayed up all night to catch the beautiful sunrise), i was pretty pissed about almost slipping, then going to make tea while waiting for an engineer and finding tons of little ants. i would have liked a late checkout to catch up on the sleep lost waiting ~45min for an engineer after house keeping came, but they were full the next day they told me. i also asked for a manager and they told me no manager until 8am. so i stayed awake, waited, and went at 8:05am to speak with the manager. they then told me 9am. more pissed i became. a 5 star resort should have a manager on staff 24/7. they should have also made arrangements for a late check out for the sleep lost. if this was a honeymoon... think about that. it could be ruined by these multiple incidents compounding on eachother. they couldn't offer a late checkout or a refund of any sort, but did offer a discount for a future stay. they didn't offer a paper voucher for this discount, only word of mouth.

depsite the two incidents above, i will definitely return. it's quite lovely, the restaurants, the pool, the beach, the rooms.

Room Tip: make sure to get a seaview. don't waste your time, vacation and money on a regular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 033_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Thank you very much for your review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
Please accept our apologies for the issue with your A/C unit and the ants in the room.
I was not aware that you wished to speak to me personally during your stay.
You may contact me directly at gm@serenityphuket.com for further assistance or future bookings.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawai
1.1 km away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
4.2 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
4.5 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
39.7 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
7.6 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 10 in Karon Beach
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket

Address: 14 Moo 5, Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Rawai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rawai
#3 Family Hotel in Rawai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rawai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rawai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rawai
Price Range: $91 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Chalong Bay, on Phuket's sunrise coast, Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket will surprise and delight its privileged guests. Just 64 sumptuous, oversized rooms, suites and stunning beach residences. Some residences enjoying their own generous sized private pools, providing the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Contemporary design, flawless personalized service and ultimate nautical lounging experiences. Serenity's facilities include the East 88 Beach Lounge, a fully equipped gym, FREE WiFi access across the resort and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Resort And Residences Phuket
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Hotel Rawai
Outrigger Serenity Terraces Hotel
Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket Rawai, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing