We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baan Oui(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$21/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baan Krating Phuket Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Navatara Phuket Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$55
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ya Nui Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunsuri Phuket(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Windmill Phuket Hotel(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THE NAI HARN(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vijitt Resort Phuket(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveller rating
696
328
78
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
328
78
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenthouse suitesea viewtaxi standpool residenceour honeymoonliving roomprivate poollow tidefully equipped kitchenpatong beachfree upgradef bamazing hotelthe hotel offersdvd playersun loungerstaxi service
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Very disapointed by this resort, we never had a full night, always upset by neighbors, drunk people comming back late or staff noise. We stayed 9 days and we were very happy to leave.
Also the terraces floor and chairs was always wet because of the stupid architecture and the garden view is in fact a air-conditionner view...
Keep away!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitenoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We would have been happy to move your room to another building if you had informed us during your stay. With kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2012

good resort great staffs neat environment and clean rooms .we stayed for four days and had a great time during our stay. highly committed and friendly staff to assist us at all times.highly recommended for leisure stay at phuket

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeskul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you so much for your nice review and i will certainly share your comments with our team! With best regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed there in 2011... In a two bedroom suite... I guess it was suit 812, in a nutshell, amazing, relaxing, spacious, & would highly recommend ... The scenery from the living room is breath taking & heavenly...

Massage service is amazing, the only downside is that there was no male therapist, otherwise the overall experience is truly worth trying =)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice review and i will certainly share your comments with our team. We do not currently employ any male spa therapists as 90% of our guests do prefer female spa therapists. It is, however, something to be considered in the future. Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The 2-day stay at this resort was not pleasant. There was a huge wedding party that took over the restaurant and the pub, so we had to sit by the pool under the rain to eat dinner. Also, we were disappointed by the beach because there is practically no beach in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelFavereMarches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Michael, thank you very much for your review. Unfortunately it started to rain during the wedding functions, so hotel guests had to be moved to the sheltered area of the bar during dinner. Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket is a fantastic resort down in Rawai beach. Being about 30 minutes from Patong means that it is quiet and out of the way. Keep in mind that the cab ride into Patong is a little bit more costly and the mafia run taxi stand next to the hotel do not allow you to call in outsiders as they have an unwritten monopoly. The hotel is modern and clean. It is better than a four star, but does not have the wow factor of a true five star...other than the swimming pool and the sea view of course, which is superb! The staff are wonderfully friendly and attentive and the restaurant was lovely with its' to-die-for ocean view. If you want a quiet, relaxing holiday at a wonderful resort - Serenity Resort & Residences is your place! You will not be disappointed, that is for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrsPhuket, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Nicholas, than you very much for your nice review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. As you point out correctly, the local taxi group in front of the resort claims exclusivity for taxi services from Serenity to other places in Phuket (except airport transfers, which are organized by us). This is the case for many of the hotels in Phuket, as taxi services on the island are organized in a syndicate style manner. We also offer a free shuttle to Patong beach for our guests once per day so that they do not solely have to rely on the local taxis. With kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews