We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveller rating
704
334
81
31
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
334
81
31
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenthouse suitesea viewpool residenceliving roomprivate poollow tidefully equipped kitchenpatong beachamazing hotelfree upgradef bthe hotel offerssun loungersdvd playercoral islanddeck chairsphi phi island
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017

I went to this place for a friends wedding and it was very luxurious and the staff were great. The rooms were amazing and huge. Ive already recommended that friends stay here. Its right on the water at Chalong Bay

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tankatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear Rankatron,
Thank you so much for your review and compliments!
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Nice cocktails, half price every evening from 6 til 7! Kids got to use the pool and the views are very special! There is plenty of cocktails and wine to choose from! Service is pleasant but not quick, so order in plenty of time!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank magichat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Julian,
Many thanks for your review and comments, which are hugely appreciated.
With kind regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Hotel staff is very nice they warm welcome to us too many facilities in resort free bicycles give to us beautiful entrance and restaurant room view
Outside view is very nice Reception,bedroom ,bathroom

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hardeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Hardeep S,
Thank you very much for your review and compliments to our team!
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Stayed in serenity suite for a few days for the first part of my honeymoon. Lovely hotel is a decent location.

the room we stayed in was one of their suites and was very big with lots of space. The room included a kitchenette which meant i could do some quick cooking.

The hotel is truly 5 star and lovely. they do put a big deposit hold on your credit card which i wasnt aware of.

The hotel isnt located in the best of places not much nice places to eat or much to do around. We went for a spa visit in the neighbouring facilities which was very nice.

The walk from my room to the hotel swimming pool and bar was also fairly long.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank datgirlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Datgirl,
Thank you ever so much for your review and compliments about Serenity and our team.
With best regards, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Serenity for two weeks in a one bedroom apartment and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I've summarised our experience into pros and cons.

Pros:
- The apartment was fantastic. We would definitely encourage anyone staying here to spend the extra to upgrade from a normal room. The apartment was very spacious, comfortable and well equipped. We've never wanted to spend so much time indoors on a holiday to Thailand.
- The resort as a whole is attractive, well maintained and clean. Having only 64 rooms makes it a relaxing, calm, quiet environment.
- The proximity to the water, although not a swimming beach, was nice, as well as the views of the islands.
- For a resort, the gym was large and well equipped.
- The staff were wonderful; well mannered, helpful and spoke great English.
- Having a restaurant as part of the resort was much appreciated on nights that we couldn't be bothered going out, although the prices were relatively more expensive than most places around and there isn't a massive amount of choice.

Cons:
- If you are wanting to be close the action (bars, shops, restaurants etc.) then this resort probably isn't ideal. There is a coffee shop almost next door, a 7/11 across the street, a Mexican place a short walk away, as well as a few very small places scattered within walking distance. It's a decent hike to any of Rawai's main areas. If you rent a car or bike then this isn't at all an issue.
- To go along with the remoteness, is the price of the 'taxis' out the front of the resort, if you're not wanting to walk around.

I HIGHLY recommend downloading the Grab Taxi app, you select your pick up and drop off location, select taxi, and a metered taxi will come and pick you up and it gives you an estimated price. The metered taxis end up costing less than half the price of 'taxis' and tuk tuks across the island. For example, a trip to a restaurant 1.6km away costs 300baht with a non metered taxi out the front of the resort, and coming back to the resort with a metered taxi, using the app cost 103baht!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank BeadlesAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urs A, General Manager at Serenity Resort & Residences Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear BeadlesAdventures,
Thank you so much for your review and comments.
Sincerely, Urs - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews