We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baan Oui(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$23
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$20/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Navatara Phuket Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$67
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Oasis Boutique Hotel(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$26
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ya Nui Resort(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunsuri Phuket(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$33/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Windmill Phuket Hotel(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vijitt Resort Phuket(Rawai)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THE NAI HARN(Nai Harn)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
35
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningtomsetteehairdryerunittrainingresortphuket
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2017

We stayed 1 week in Happy8, we will come back to there in the next year again. It is wonderful place, very close to the center, but outside from the noise with wonderful views from the rooms. The staff are the kindest lovely sweet people, they helped us in everything and they speaking english well. The rooms are clean, modern and big, the swimmingpool is really big and clean, we love to sunbathing there.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Éva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomcozyhouse, Owner at Happy Eight Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Dear Ms. Eva K.

Thank you very much for your choosing to stay at Happy Eight - Resort recently.
Our team are really glad to hear that you were enjoyed during your stay here.
And thank you for taking your time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are looking forward to having you again here next year.

Best Regards,
Happy Eight Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2017

My husband and I stayed at Happy Eight for 4 nights. Since the first contact with the staff, they were very helpful and organised our airport pick up and helped us with all the information we needed. The bedroom is comfortable and clean, modern decoration, good air com, pleasant swimming pool area. The hotel is located in a silent area. They have also helped us suggesting tours, restaurants, etc. Special thanks for the owner, Tom, a great and very kind host.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dianaxmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

Extremely clean and best bang for your buck! Very close to little coffee shops and you can hire a scooter through Tom (the owner) who was extremely helpful, speaks perfect English and can help you with tips getting around.
We fully recommend staying here

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Juliana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2016

Highly recommend staying here.
The staff are friendly, reliable and go out of their way to help.
Tom organised a taxi, bike and a last minute request to extend my stay and went out of his way to ensure the someone was available to meet me at night to collect the keys!
Location in great and close to all restaurants and the beach.
Happy eight is located on a quiet street with minimal noise and is perfect when relaxing at the pool.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay thank you Tom, Khia, Nina and all the staff for a wonderful time.
Look forward to returning to Rawai and staying at Happy 8.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shivani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Had an amazing stay here. Loved walking out to the pool every morning. The location is about 10 minutes away from all the major beaches and its tucked away far enough where you can't hear the traffic from the city. Rooms were amazing, well kept, and a real bargain; especially if your staying for an extended period of time. My only issue was its difficult to find at first as there aren't any clear markings indicating its location.

Room Tip: Try and get one of the lower rooms so you can walk right out to the pool
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews