We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$127
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twinpalms Phuket(Thalang District)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$72
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
COMO Point Yamu, Phuket(Pa Khlok)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$202
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trisara(Choeng Thale)
US$700
US$671
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
19
23
8
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
23
8
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolthe penthousemicrowavetaxibeachresortphuketmaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 64 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

We really liked it here. The rooms were very clean and smart and we loved our balcony pool. The downstairs pool is lovely but could do with a bit of maintenance. Reception and breakfast staff were great (Stacey) and shuttle bus to and from the beaches/shops were great. I think you would want to be on the pool side until the building work out the back is done - but this is Thailand so I'm sure more will come. All in all very good.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
Thank TeamPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btrhotel, General Manager at Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2016

Dear TeamPB,

Thank you for choosing BTR for your vacation and for sharing your review via TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that that you loved our balcony pool. We value your feedback and your comments are duly noted.

We thank you also for highlighting the outstanding service that you received from Stacey she really enjoys it and she couldn't do anything for you and with the other guest.

We hope that you would allow us to have another opportunity to welcome you back again.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2015

We just stayed here. Loved the rooms. Nice and big. But alto they advertise a full kitchen. It is indeed lovely but crockery is extra as is the deposit to use the kitchen. There were not even dish cloths! Staff v friendly but the setup is of a hotel. With the kitchens just for show. I think we would stay again but bring our own stuff.

Room Tip: Ground flor looks dark and possibly prone to Mosquitos. The second floor was fine apart from the risks of noisy people above you
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2015

We spend our christmas vacation at Thailand. We stayed at the villa with the private swimming pool. It was really a perfect holiday for us. They have 3 BIG BEDROOM. It was liked I was at home because I used the kitchen to prepare food for my family on the Christmas Eve. Me and my husband spend most of our night at the balcony which is very cozy. The staff are very helpful and willing to assist you evreytime you need them. I definitely recommend it to my other relative and friends.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank Min K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2014

We stayed here for my anniversary and it is surely the most memorable one. We were able to relax in our suite and enjoy the exclusivity of our private pool. The hotel staff is also very helpful, they are willing to assist you whenever you need something. If you want to go to the beach they have free shuttle to Surin and Bangtao. I recommend the hotel for the one who wants to have a peaceful holiday and getaway from city life.

Room Tip: Choose the 2 bedroom penthouse suite in the 4th floor with a nice sea view.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Victer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2014

A really nice hotel for our last 2 days in Phuket ! We booked a penthouse suite on the 4th floor, with a private swiming pool. It was perfect before flying back to France ! Not so far from Bangtao beach. Staff is very helpful (thank you Stacey!).

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank globetrotteuse64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews