We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Touch Of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort & Spa
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed in the pool penthouse at the Tropical Residence Resort and it was magnificent. The rooms were large clean, well furnished and serviced daily. The two balconies lead out to an infinity pool which looked out over Bangtao Bay and mountains. The pool was fantastic and provided many hours of relaxation with complete privacy, great for skinny dipping. Breakfasts in the restaurant were good as were the meals provided through room service. The Resort is situated 5 minutes walk from both Bangtao Beach and Surin Beach and has numerous bars, restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. Service at the Resort was very good, with special mention to the efficient services of the bubbly Stacey and the quiet smiling Por who looked after all our needs. Wifi was free and very reliable.

Room Tip: Penthouse rooms all have private infinity pools and are worth paying extra for.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btrhotel, General Manager at Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Dear Neil P,

Thank you very much for choosing BTR for your vacation.

We appreciate that you took time to post your review on TripAdvisor about your experience. We are happy to know that our service and ambiance meet your expectations. Yes, after your long day trip the pool will serenade you to have some relaxation and the view at your balconies over Bangtao Bay and mountains will give you more excitement to explore the island.

Your special mentioned towards Stacey and Por gives them a big smile. You were giving them more strength to work hard and to be more efficient giving service to everyone.

We are hoping to welcome you back again.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

We really liked it here. The rooms were very clean and smart and we loved our balcony pool. The downstairs pool is lovely but could do with a bit of maintenance. Reception and breakfast staff were great (Stacey) and shuttle bus to and from the beaches/shops were great. I think you would want to be on the pool side until the building work out the back is done - but this is Thailand so I'm sure more will come. All in all very good.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
Thank TeamPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btrhotel, General Manager at Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Dear TeamPB,

Thank you for choosing BTR for your vacation and for sharing your review via TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that that you loved our balcony pool. We value your feedback and your comments are duly noted.

We thank you also for highlighting the outstanding service that you received from Stacey she really enjoys it and she couldn't do anything for you and with the other guest.

We hope that you would allow us to have another opportunity to welcome you back again.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We just stayed here. Loved the rooms. Nice and big. But alto they advertise a full kitchen. It is indeed lovely but crockery is extra as is the deposit to use the kitchen. There were not even dish cloths! Staff v friendly but the setup is of a hotel. With the kitchens just for show. I think we would stay again but bring our own stuff.

Room Tip: Ground flor looks dark and possibly prone to Mosquitos. The second floor was fine apart from the ris...
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

We spend our christmas vacation at Thailand. We stayed at the villa with the private swimming pool. It was really a perfect holiday for us. They have 3 BIG BEDROOM. It was liked I was at home because I used the kitchen to prepare food for my family on the Christmas Eve. Me and my husband spend most of our night at the balcony which is very cozy. The staff are very helpful and willing to assist you evreytime you need them. I definitely recommend it to my other relative and friends.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank Min K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014

We stayed here for my anniversary and it is surely the most memorable one. We were able to relax in our suite and enjoy the exclusivity of our private pool. The hotel staff is also very helpful, they are willing to assist you whenever you need something. If you want to go to the beach they have free shuttle to Surin and Bangtao. I recommend the hotel for the one who wants to have a peaceful holiday and getaway from city life.

Room Tip: Choose the 2 bedroom penthouse suite in the 4th floor with a nice sea view.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Victer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014

A really nice hotel for our last 2 days in Phuket ! We booked a penthouse suite on the 4th floor, with a private swiming pool. It was perfect before flying back to France ! Not so far from Bangtao beach. Staff is very helpful (thank you Stacey!).

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank globetrotteuse64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our family of 3 stayed here for ten days. Our room was clean and spacious, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was perfect for us. Far enough away from the busyness to be peaceful but close enough to walk to 2 beaches. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
0.7 km away
Benyada Lodge
Benyada Lodge
#65 of 97 in Thalang District
105 reviews
0.2 km away
The Kris Resort
The Kris Resort
#83 of 97 in Thalang District
56 reviews
0.9 km away
Bangtao Village Resort
Bangtao Village Resort
#30 of 36 in Choeng Thale
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Park Surin
The Park Surin
#3 of 28 in Choeng Thale
275 reviews
1.8 km away
Casuarina Shores
Casuarina Shores
#1 of 20 in Bang Tao Beach
51 reviews
0.4 km away
Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort
Andaman Bangtao Bay Resort
#6 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort & Spa

Address: 110/111 Moo 3, Surin Beach Soi 8, Srisoontorn Rd | Cherngtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Thalang District
Price Range: $69 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE LUXURY OF SPACE - generous 190 sqm. Two Bedroom Suites, spacious 76 sqm. One Bedroom Suites. Full European kitchen & kitchenettes. Set in Bangtao’s peaceful village, Bangtao Tropical Resort & Spa offers large suites suitable for family holidays and romantic breaks. The restaurant offers sumptuous Thai feasts and tasty western treats.The staff are trained to give the highest levels of service to make your stay a truly unforgettable experience.Tone up in our state of the art gym or chill out in our spa with a sauna or steam bath followed by a fabulous Thai massage or beauty treatment.Enjoy cocktail's at sunset around our enormous free form pool with built-in Jacuzzi and safe children s play pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangtao Tropical Residence Hotel Thalang
Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort And Spa
Bangtao Tropical Residence Resort & Spa Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing