We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$258
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$127
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twinpalms Phuket(Thalang District)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

COMO Point Yamu, Phuket(Pa Khlok)(Great Value!)
US$295
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trisara(Choeng Thale)
US$701
US$648
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
19
23
8
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
23
8
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolthe penthousemicrowavetaxibeachresortphuketmaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 64 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2017

Whilst travelling around Thailand this was our fourth hotel. We expected high expectations from this hotel as it wasnt the cheapest. As soon as we arrived we were dissapointed no smile or personal greeting from the miserable receptionist. Te first thing we noticed in all the hotels we booked was the fantastic welcome we received and the welcome drink In this hotel the welcome was non existent. We had a penthouse suite which we shared with the other couple we were with, the room was lovely and great facilities as in a private pool and Jacuzzi bath. The room wasn't the cleanest and as there were 4 of us sharing we had to ask housekeeping for 4 towels each day. The breakfast which we paid for was the worst we have had. The fruit was left uncovered (which attracted flies) and the hot food looked inedible. You do have the choice of freshly cooked eggs which in my opinion stick to this. The hotel is at the end of a dirt road which is in need of repair. Lovely pool but not cleaned regularly we noticed the same beer bottles and full ashtrays for 2 days running. There is a free beach transfer bus each day to the beach which is good as the 2 beaches near by are quite a trek. We had to pay 200 baht each night to go into the town I think should be free. Lovely beaches and great restaurants but unfortunately the staff at this hotel let you down. The place lacks atmosphere and in need of customer service training to greet new guests arriving.

Room Tip: Better hotels around for the money,
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jimmychoobristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

1) no HOT water
2) very bad air conditioning
3) very dirty everything, even glasses
4) awful housekeeping
5) far from everything
6) food till 21.00

If you do not want to ruin your holidays never go to this hotel

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Artem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse with pool , was quite difficult to find a bit off main roads but got there eventually. Reception staff very pleasant room was very clean very modern and very spacious the pool was nice with a few sunloungers just one thing was missing that was the sun as the terrace was only in the sun for a very short period just before sunset so quite disappointing . Breakfast was ok buffet style cereals toast and eggs you can order. Staff pleasant although struggle with english . There are daily transfers at certain times of day to Surin beach and Bangtao beach shame they didnt continue later in the evening as you need transport to restaurants roads very dark and uneven get a tut tut its more fun. We prefered surin beach you can hire beach mats and umberellas for a few quid and drinks are brought to you from near bye bars they are reasonably priced and the toilets in there are nice and clean. There is a large market on the beach entrance selling lots of fresh food costing a few pounds for lunch the food was amazing. On an evening we went to the Bangtao area where there is a large selection of restaurants bars and shops. One disappointing thing was the kitchen in the appartment was lovely huge fridge but no cooking utensils are provided and not many plates etc we asked at the reception to be told if you want these you have to pay a large deposit which we were not away of before travel as apparently there have been many fires in rooms !! We booked an apartment as we wanted these facilities obviously !! Surely this is why the hotel has insurance not as tho i intended burning my bacon !!!!
The communal pool area was of a poor standard broken sun loungers and poorly maintained area .
We only used the restaurant once was ok but the language barrier was an issue so things were wrong and they were out of stock on some items.
Overall a nice stay but could of been amazing with a few changes.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YorkshireClarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is about 7-8 minutes drive from the beach. The last 2minutes of the approach to the hotel is in a developing area where roads are poor; on our first approach, we felt we may have made a mistake with this booking.
However, there was a warm welcome at the hotel with welcome soft drinks, we were very pleasantly surprised with the two bedroomed apartment we had booked, very large and contemporary, with big bedrooms and 2 balconies, bathrooms were very spacious, with a jacuzzi in the main. Kitchen area and dining table were good quality, only minor down side is there is no cutlery unless you ask which is provided with a deposit. The air conditioning was excellent in all rooms but no air conditioning in the dining area, which was compensated by shade and fans.

The gym was reasonably stocked although you need to give a warning to use so they turn on the air con as there were not many people staying during the low season when we stayed (end of July/start of August 2016) The pool was large enough, nice relaxing space. There is also a Spa area where I took a shoulder massage at 800 Baht (compared with less at the beach resorts but felt far more comfortable within the hotel environment).

There is a shuttle car to Surin or Bangtao beach each hour ending at 4pm, last car returning at 5pm, so an outing for the evening requires walk or taxi as there is nothing else at the hotel area, however, for the afternoon and evening we stayed and ate in the hotel room, the food was good and reasonably priced.

Overall, downsides include hotel location and view, but these are easily outweighed by huge,excellent and contemporary Living space, price, friendly staff. Would we come back ? No, as we would look to stay on another part of Phuket but enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank suvash b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Last minute April booking. Top floor has 2 bedroom, spacious apartments and they come with a private plunge pool (balcony pool) with a refreshing water temp. Very nice indeed!
The first few days we had no neighbors but when they came it was a tiny bit less nice. There is wooden separation between their terrace and pool and ours, and it can become a bit noisy.
I read in some reviews 'walking distance to the beach', but it is really too far and too hot to walk from the hotel to the beach. Anyway we do not recommend walking after sunset, it might not be safe (traffic, drivers, too much alcohol, gangs, one never knows...)
The hotel pool in the garden is nice with plants, palm trees and loungers but the water is not refreshing, I think it is probably around 36 degrees celsius (most hotel pools are way too hot, unfortunately)

We were very happy with the apartment. It was spacious, clean, comfy beds, soft towels, tea and coffee making facilities in the kitchen area.
Friendly staff. Perfect english by the friendly girl who worked at reception :-))
Breakfast is nothing special to write about (the usual toast bread, pineapple jam, milk and cornflakes, artificial orangejuice, fresh pineapple and water melon, omelet, scrambled or fried egg)

Taxi, car or tuktuk to Bangtao or Surin beach, it is not far. If you walk a bit along the shoreline you will find lots of nice places to have a drink or eat Thai food with you feet in the sand.
I had a lovely foot-reflex massage in a place called 'Peppermint', not far from the hotel towards the beach on the right side of the road coming from the hotel. 300 Baht/hour. Recommend!
We also had our laundry done for 60 Baht per kilo, wash and iron. Well done too! (on the road from the hotel towards Bangtao beach, on the lefthand side).

Generally surprised at all the trash on beaches (plastics of all kind, broken bottles, glass, ropes, cups and so much more washed up on the beaches). One of Thailands greatest treasures: sea and beach and so full of waste and litter. Why are beaches not cleaned up?

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AngeGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews