We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SALA Phuket Resort and Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$180
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twinpalms Phuket(Thalang District)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$126
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
COMO Point Yamu, Phuket(Pa Khlok)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$201
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trisara(Choeng Thale)
US$700
US$649
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,955)
Filter reviews
1,955 results
Traveller rating
1,366
357
141
56
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,366
357
141
56
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble pool villasignature poolsaffron restaurantbuggy servicespa pooloutdoor bathvilla bbqspa sanctuaryvilla hostour honeymoongolf buggieslaguna resortoverlooking the lagoonfree bikestotal privacyshuttle busescanal village
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,955 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

from the first step into the hotel area we felt like home; super friendly staff overall; from the bell service up to the top management all were unbelievable nice; the hotel and the area is a real paradiese in Phuket

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 551hg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBanyanTreePhuket, General Manager at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear 551hg,
It gives me great pleasure that we have delivered the exemplary service that Banyan Tree is renowned for, thank you your kind review and for the time you took to fill in our online survey.

Hopefully it will not be that long until we play host to your family holidays again. Stay in touch and reach out at gm-phuket@banyantree.com so I can help with your future visit.


Best regards,
Sriram Kailasam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Out third stay at Banyan Tree Phuket, and still we find it, remarkable. The Villas are spacious, and the staff of both Villa and Resort are most friendly and helpfull. We find Banyan Tree to be our Hone away from Home

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ararorvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBanyanTreePhuket, General Manager at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear ararorvig,
Thank you very much for your patronage and for your kind review for fellow travelers.

I am glad that you found the overall experience a remarkable one and we cannot wait to host you again for your 4th and many more visits for a home away from home experience.
Until then, safe travels and do keep me posted of your upcoming visit at gm-phuket@banyantree.com.


Sincerely,
Sriram Kailasam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

After many years away, We gave the hotel a shot due to some sentimental value but we found it fatigued and needed of desperate remodeling. Many things in villas are not working, items are in need of constant repair, many electrical outages, TV reception starchy at best. Rooms with DVDs and iphone 3 or 4 chargers. There are no beach facilities so Don’t look at brochure , you’re on your own once you cross the road. Extremely overpriced, not worth even half of what the rates are.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank rafasinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBanyanTreePhuket, Manager at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear rafasinga,

Thank you very much for your review even though it is not a positive one.
We are especially saddened to read your experience as a returning guest of Banyan Tree Phuket.
It is our goal to upkeep all standards of maintenance to the highest level. We have completed the renovation of most Villas, renovated our fitness as well as our Japanese Restaurant and will continue with the improvement in all areas. We are concerned to read that your Villa was not up to the standard that we are usually known for.
Due to new regulation at the Beach there are certain restriction in terms of the Beach facilities we are allowed to provide however our team stands by at the beach from morning to evening and we provide full service there which includes a cooler box with cold refreshments and cool towels, Banyan Tree beach towels and Beach cushions. We regret to read that you seem to have not enjoyed this service.
It would be much appreciated if you could contact me at gm@banyantree-phuket.com with more details of your below average experience, so we can understand your comments better.

Please also do not hesitate to contact me should you decide to re visit us and I will personally ensure your experience will be a positive one.

Thank you very much and Kind regards.

Manuel Lang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with a private pool. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Many restaurants a short taxi ride away. Pool area has a lazy river that the kids loved! Mosquitos a bit of an issue so come prepared.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Naf3tS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBanyanTreePhuket, General Manager at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Naf3tS,
Thank you for letting us know of your experience and for filling in the online questionnaire.

It is great that the whole family enjoyed the privacy within your own pool villa and the swimming pool facilities were enjoyed by the kids. As regards to the mosquitoes, due to the nature of the resort’s location within lagoons and tropics, there will always be regular mosquitoes fogging in addition to the preventive measures we provide such as bracelets, electronic repellents and creams.

Hopefully, we will be able to be of your service again and keep us updated if you may already have some dates in mind.

Best regards,
Sriram Kailasam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

It was around 10 years ago that we last visited the Banyan Tree Phuket and much was familiar. We made a late booking and spent 14 days in a Signature Pool Villa. This was spacious with a proper size pool for real swimming. The Villa was fine, comfortable, and clean. It was, however, showing signs of age and could do with an upgrade/refurbishment which most of the management team agreed with and encouraged us to mention it. The management team and staff are excellent, very visible and reactive to any issues that were of concern.

A traditional Thai style resort with charm and spacious beautifully kept grounds around a number of lagoons. A good choice of restaurants with six choices if you include the pool lunch time bar and golf club cafe. Thai, Japanese, European & the usual Seafood buffet and BBQ evenings.

The Spa was wonderful with variety of treatments, watch out for the special offers. Yoga, Pilates, bike rides (you can have free bikes to get around the resort or call a buggy if you don’t fancy walking) A ferry service takes you to various places in the Laguna area.

There is a long uncrowded beach with bar/cafe. We are septuagenarians so didn’t find the sun mattresses to clever for our backs! We enjoyed being around the main pools which are large and uncrowded with comfortable sun-beds & good staff for refreshments etc. The hotel was 95% occupied

There are plenty of adjoining hotels to visit and other restaurants. We have visited Phuket a number of times so knew a few other eating choices our favourite of which is The Oriental Spoon at The Twin Palm at Surin beach. I made a speedboat trip around Phrang Nga bay organised through the hotel.

We would not hesitate to return and hopefully there will be some refurbishment to make a special place extra special.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bobholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBanyanTreePhuket, General Manager at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear bobholly,
Thank you for highlighting your stay with us through tripadavisor and of course thank you too for returning and thinking about us even after so many years.

I am glad to hear that you found our exemplary services matching your expectations and that you sampled the variety of cuisines from the various dining experiences and you also managed a spa session at our award-winning Banyan Tree Spa.

We hope to be able to recreate and rekindle your memories in the not so distant future and do please get in touch with me personally at gm-phuket@banyantree.com if you may already dates on your next Phuket holidays.


Sincerely,
Sriram Kailasam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews