We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and peacefull”
Review of At Panta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
At Panta
Ranked #80 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Christchurch
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peacefull”
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We stayed here for one night, were welcomed with friendly smiles. The room was clean, spacious and well equipped. It was very quiet during our stay. We ate at the resturant and was very expensive with additional costs. Over all we really liked our stay however it was a long walk to places, they did have shuttles but I think you would need to get a scooter for a long stay

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellow_travla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    17
    10
    8
    7
See reviews for
9
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2010

At Panta is beatiful, its also great to be away from the "touristy" places. There are temples just around the corner. It is a bit out of the way but, if you turn right on the road and walk 10 minutes you'll get to Thalang's centre which has food shops, motorbike hire and fast internet that is A LOT cheaper than at At Panta. They rip you off there for sure. They actually charged me twice for my room (i've since got a refund) so make sure you check your bank statement after! The beds are very hard (thai style) but you get used to them. Having a farm next door was great too.

I highly recommend hiring a motorbike/scooter. Once you get used to the choas its actually a fun and cheap way of seeing phuket. We went to a pub with a band singing in Thai, nobody spoke english and we don't speak Thai, it was the best night we had we had so much fun hanging with the locals and they made us feel very welcome!

Its a beauiful, "Thai style" hotel, the free breakfast is good. But I do recommend eating, drinking, and using internet elsewhere to save money if you feel the need. But it is Thailand so in the scheme of things it really doesn't cost that much, its just more expensive than Patong hotels, however it is more genuine and peaceful...esp after coming back from an evening out in Patong!

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank nessa_amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at At Panta last month and loved it. I really don't understand how its getting all these negative views. We thought it was stunning, the pool was beautiful (we also had it to ourselves on evening, bliss!) Our room (Poolside Thai Villa) was exquisite. I think the other reviewers may have stayed in the cheaper older rooms, in which case I would greatly recommend to anyone staying at At Panta (or any resort for that matter) pay the little bit extra to upgrade to nicer rooms, we did it at all 3 resorts on this trip and havent regretted it once.

Another common complaint by people was its a bit far out of the way. All I can say to that, is Google Maps isn't that hard to go to. Do a little research on where the resort is before you book like we did, therefore leaving out any room for disappointment. We found it a nice change after staying in the middle of Patong beach. Also, we hired scooters for 250baht per day, so drove ourselves from At Panta to wherever we wanted to go.... The stunning Surin Beach was only a ten min bike ride away at the most.

The staff were very friendly. The only gripe we had, was we were eagerly looking forward to the poolbar cocktails, but waited around in the pool for happy hour and no-one came to serve us.

Other than that, we thought it was a beautiful resort with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandyAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

The expression "I wouldn't board my dog there" was designed for At Panta, unless your dog happens to like hearing rats scurrying around the roof at night. When we complained, they merely said sorry.
The service is exceptionally slow. We stayed 3 to a room and we had to ask every day for a third towel when there were 3 beds in the room and we were paying for it!
The selection of food is poor and to make matters worse they rarely had the items we selected. It isn't the highest quality either. It's not inedible but I wouldn't recommend it either.
The location is not great so be aware of that if beach proximity is important to you. They offer a shuttle service to Surin beach but it's a joke. You have to book it in advance although the sign outside says nothing of the sort and when it does arrive (late), they squeeze 6 people into a small saloon.
I should try to end on a high note (for those of you still comtemplating this place), the swimming pool is not so bad!

This place is best avoided.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crunch37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thalang District hotels

Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2010

This place was dreadful! Horrible location (not near any beach whatsover), and they jack up the taxi fares. Absolutely nothing to do in the general vicinity of the hotel, which is next to a busy road, so expect lots of traffic noise. The stream that looks like a river in the photos is a breeding ground for mosquitos, so expect to be eaten alive at night. The one restaurant serves terrible food, but the bugs seemed not to mind it. I've stayed at much nicer places right on the beach for half of what this place charges. The staff were mostly friendly and helpful, but nothing could overcome the shortcomings of the so-called resort.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
1.2 km away
The Golddigger's Resort
The Golddigger's Resort
#14 of 20 in Sakhu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
4.2 km away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#31 of 34 in Choeng Thale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
14.9 km away
B2 Phuket Boutique & Budget Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Windee House
Windee House
#61 of 95 in Thalang District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
3.0 km away
Wanaburi Hotel
Wanaburi Hotel
#64 of 95 in Thalang District
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.4 km away
Dream Phuket Hotel & Spa
Dream Phuket Hotel & Spa
#20 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Panta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Panta

Property: At Panta
Address: 310/51 M.1 Baandon-Cherngtalay Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — At Panta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your At Panta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Panta Thalang
At Panta Hotel Thalang
At Panta Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing