We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveller rating
522
389
125
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
389
125
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar tunisian restaurant main restaurant spacious clean rooms animation team every evening swimming pool tennis courts special thanks riu pianist sea bathrobes holiday corridor waiters alcohol
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my little family and parents. Clean and well serviced hotel. The beach is just amazing. Security is there all the time, day and night.
Food is amazing and quite varied. Buffet is well managed with a very good variety and choices, including healthy options and fruits.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

I would like to thank the hotel management for their efforts to keep all needed standards to makes you feel comfortable, quite and in peace

Hotel is very clear , really very clean

Staff is very smiley and friendly , special thanks to lobna from the front desk for here unlimited attention and support , also Mr Nabil from night shift follow up and care is very much appreciated.

Service staff are very friendly and making a lot of fun with hotel clients

Food variety are really very large ( for sure considering your self in one of the best ( stars hotels in the region ) , food presentation is adorable

Once more thank you very much for the atmosphere they make around hotel and seee you sooooooon but this time will be with family -:))))

Thank you
Ahmed azmy

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank ahmed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

We stayed out of season, therefore avoided the crowed, but the service was outstanding, the hotel very clean, spacious rooms, food was ok, not exceptional, but given the price, can't complain ... the treatments at the spa were up to expectations, and all the staff very pleasant.
The entertainment team were all charming, and efficient.
Would definitly stay there again, and recommend !!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank La Belle Tortue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Very good in almost every respect (staff, rooms, beds, facilities, food, garden, pool). I see two opportunities for improvement: reliable internet connection and clean beach not only in front of the hotel. Public areas in Tunisia tend to have a lot of trash - why don't the hotels get together and spend on regularly cleaning the beach?

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AndrasKis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

We stay 1week in royal garden.
+ the room doesn't look so old like I imagine.
+ the food (buffet) was good and not bored.
+ Swimmingpool
+ the beach was clean and there is enough place to sit.
+ there is a good mix of nationality visiting this hotel.
We usually go to Djerba Plaza (which is also a very good place to stay) But we do prefer Royal garden for our next visit because it's more calm.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank D-blublu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews