We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
6
30
27
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
30
27
17
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2015

The hotel is situated in front of the sea, has a nice swimming pool and the restaurant's food is just fine to eat. It is not the best food you can find but there is as much as you want and a lot of variety. You will probably love the home made pancakes with the melted chocolate :)

The room we got was decent and clean, though quite noisy, as the hotel is situated next to a big club. We were fine with the door closed and the the air conditioning on, but it could be quite annoying for light sleepers. Also the staff offered us an alternative room as soon as we mentioned the noise.
That is probably the main downside of this hotel : the bad and repetitive music that you will have to listen to swimming in the pool.
The hotel is very geared towards families and children, so there was loud music and games next to the pool all day. This probably isn't the hotel for you if you just want a quiet place to read.

Regarding the wifi connectivity, you will just get signal in the lobby and the bar... Not so good for this...

Staff were really friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

I would like to say a big thank you to the management and all the staff at this hotel. I found my whole experience very relaxing and enjoyable a place to go without any hassle from anyone. The bedrooms were clean, the bar staff were friendly and the restaurant was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel for someone who is looking to rest and relax and to wind down. It's 2 hours from London and the hotel is only 20 minutes from the nearest airport so it is very easy to get to. The peace and tranquility was beyond belief. The beach is walking distance from the hotel too. Overall this was a very good hotel and would definitely recommend it to people in the future. Tim Reidy

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Timothy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2015

i booked this hotel for 1 week so i could visit my husband who still lives in tunisia.
we wanted a a nice relaxed week which we got.
room was small but comftable was cleaned everyday but not dusted and floors were not swepted .
on hotel advert i booked through it said internet in rooms but could only use free wifi in in reception area as none in room !!
we had tv in room but had to have it changed as the first one was broken.. needs more tv channel choice too..
we had bed and breakfast only but didnt have breakfast at anytime so can not comment on that.. but we had one day when we didnt go out due to bad weather so we brought lunch and dinner , lunch was a 4 course meal and dinner was 3 courses... but on expensive side but still nice ..
out of season so nothing really to do at hotel no night club empty bar and hotel had a run down feeling about it.. but on the plus side there were workmen in hotel and gardens painting and gardening ready for summer ,
tried to change money they didnt have that facility was told to go across road to other hotel who could but we were told they didnt havea code to change it..
liked the area as know it very well as stayed in gammarth a few times over the years .. taxi cost a lot to go anywhere.. so to get cheaper fares walked to end of road and flagged down taxi rather than be ripped off by taxi waiting outside hotel ..
at this time of year not good as family holiday nothing for kids to do,,
walked around outside thought indoor pool was attached to hotel but is a building outside so even if raining or cold weather still have to leave main buildings
would stay there again as a cheap holiday out of season ..

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jam152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here after the Arab spring. There were lots of Libyan militants awaiting their treatment abroad staying here then, They were very friendly but thought we English could be bribed to gain them visas ! It led to lots of drinks being bought and cigarettes so wasn't all bad. Curry was available for breakfast strangely but I have to say the food was very good on the whole. The room was ok, although fitted with a secondhand bathroom it was comfortable. We hired a car, Its like the dodgems, every panel was dented and the instructions to drive from the car hire rep were " indicate, be brave and go. go go !!". I have to say it was a memorable experience...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0nmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for 6 nights. We stayed here as we had business to attend to in Tunis and hotels there are generally quite expensive and this hotel is approx 20 minute taxi ride away and cheap.
Arriving at the hotel we quickly realised that it is situated in the middle if nowhere with literally nothing around.
The reception area is nice with comfy chairs and free wifi, reception staff very pleasant and helpful.
Our room was very small but not too much of a problem for us. We had pool view. The shower attachment would not reach it's hook so showering holding the attachment was a pain. The room was cleaned each day not to high standards however as the maid never dusted it or cleaned the floor the entire week.
We were half board as all inclusive wasn't an option and I'm glad as there was no where to buy lunch should we have needed it. Restaurant of good size and staff great. Food however was only just acceptable standard not much choice and not that warm, no eggs at breakfast or toaster. Lunch was not buffet style with menu choices. Dinner buffet style but choice very limited, desserts awful.
Bar area very very smoky even my smoker husband found it overpowering!!
Pool nice size but sunbeds health hazards all broken and in desperate need of a lick of paint
Slides don't work and look like they havnt for several years which is a shame
Indoor pool available but quite boring as no sauna or jacuzzi. None of the snack bars were open (probably due to season) but again very run down and shabby)
No animation at all (again probably due to season)
Tennis courts and mini golf available but so run down and broken don't look in use at all. Ranch on site apparently but when we went for a look were greeted by a very angry dog charging at us hence made a quick retreat and never returned.
Disco on site only open once during our stay didn't use. Beach area deserted.
This hotel provided us with adequate accomadition for what we required but had it been our main family holiday I would have asked for a transfer immediately (not to Caribbean world next door which looks in worse condition than this hotel) and would have been very very disappointed but as it wasn't we found it just bearable which is a shame for all the staff as they are all great people can't fault them at all.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Gemma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews