We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
Nearby Hotels
Medina Solaria & Thalasso(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$87
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Badira(Hammamet)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Diar Lemdina(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Menara(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
494
244
184
109
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
244
184
109
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamaqua gymtwistertitoholidaytunisiaentertainmentdisco
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

On The mediteranean coast of Tunisia sits the pearl tourist area of Hammamet. The Southern and Yasmine Hammamet ports offer many boat excursions and fishing or cruising opportunities at very reasonable local currency costs. Ride for 3 to 4 hours on a pirate ship for just $25 local dollars which exchanges to about 50 cents Canadian per Tunisian $1.00.

Resorts here are of great value for your dollar when booked online. And many include meals at least breakfast...the one i stayed at was half board and included a daily buffet dinner as well.

Pay the bit extra to stay at a resort that has beach @4+ stars many do in Hammamet. Ocean front is clean beaches and warm waters in Summer months.

I stayed at the Hotel Nesrine and enjoyed my stay immensely. Staff is freindly and accomodating, security is tight on the resort and in the whole tourist area as well. I never felt any risk of an incident while I visited. Many Europeans and local and Algerian families frequent this touristic area, while 50 minutes drive from Tunis, many hotels offer shuttle services to and from the airport.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank marie8ciel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amar B, Responsable relations publiques at Houda Yasmine Hammamet, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Dear,

We are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We also, would like to thank you for taking time to post a comment which will help us to continually satisfy our guests. Your nice comments motivate us and keep us looking for excellency.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again to Houda Yasmine Hammamet.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Last time I visited this property was on 2014 & I get a chance to visit it once more this year. It's a pleasure to be here even though there is no that much guest since it's Ramadan time. Rooms are too comfortable except there is an issue with the AC they must show the guest how to put it on . Girls in the reception area professional. Food quality is great & there is enough varieties. I'm sorry to mention it there is a fatty Chef who show to guest @ dinner time bad face & looks tired with zero appetite to work while the rest of his colleagues ( Chef) are so nice to the guests. Animation team with their lovely smile & professional approach to the guests are making the difference in the hotel, they so helpful & approachable people ( Mago & her colleagues ) . @ the end I enjoy a lot my stay & I'll recommend the hotel to my friends & family.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nesrin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoudaHotelsTunisia, Responsable relations clients at Houda Yasmine Hammamet, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Nesin,

We are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We also, would like to thank you for taking time to post a comment which will help us to continually satisfy our guests.
We will share them with our team, in order to become better and better in the future!
Your nice comments motivate us and keep us looking for excellency.


Looking forward to welcoming you once again to Houda Yasmine Hammamet.

Yours sincerely,
Mona
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for a few days. First I was by myself then I was waiting for my partner to arrive. The best parts about this hotel were the meals, the cleanliness and the location.

Pros:
-Meals are buffet and delicious with some vegetarian options
-Spa with massage, sauna, etc. the staff is SO nice in the spa
-Very clean rooms
-Bathtub clean and nice
-Price good for what we got
-Easy to walk to beach, marina, and a couple little markets nearby to buy snacks and water

Cons:
-Beds are TERRIBLE. Could literally feel the springs. I mean very very bad. And the queen was two twins pushed together.
-Wifi doesn't work in rooms. Only in lobby and hallways.
-Security harassed my partner, he has long big hair and a long beard and I know it was because of how he looks.
-No local restaurants within walking distance, only the ones meant for tourists.
-TV was a joke wasn't happening


Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoudaHotelsTunisia, Responsable relations clients at Houda Yasmine Hammamet, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Holly,

On behalf of the whole team of Houda Yasmine Hammamet we thank you for sharing your experience. Your nice comments motivate us and keep us looking for excellency but we are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us.

Our goal is to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our guests enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We look forward to regaining your faith, with another visit to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Mona
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Awesome location and happy staff all you can dry and eat in the lovely sun.hotel clean and tidy.good shows at night and even the mangers keen to say hi. Really nice beach and fun trips out like guard biking!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoudaHotelsTunisia, Responsable relations clients at Houda Yasmine Hammamet, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Martin,

We are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We also, would like to thank you for taking time to post a comment which will help us to continually satisfy our guests. Your nice comments motivate us and keep us looking for excellency.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again to Houda Yasmine Hammamet.

Yours sincerely,
Mona
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

Having just got into tripadvisor, I remember this hotel and wanted to write a review.

It was an amazing hotel, staff were lovely and always politely encouraged us to play games such as water polo, pool and table tennis. Drinks were really reasonable and the food was delicious. Always rotating the Buffet.

We were planning on going to the same hotel again, but given the political and social issues we decided not to go to Tunisia this year. But in the future I will definitely return!! Credit to a lovely hotel.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rugby3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amar B, Responsable relations publiques at Houda Yasmine Hammamet, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018
Google Translation

Cher Hôte,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous adresser vos impressions sur notre hôtel et nos prestations.

Dans l’espoir de vous accueillir à nouveau parmi nous, nous vous prions cher, hôte, de bien vouloir accepter nos plus sincères salutations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews