We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,438)
Filter reviews
2,438 results
Traveller rating
1,417
744
171
70
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,417
744
171
70
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view indoor pool horse riding beautiful hotel relaxing holiday animation team mini golf thomas cook tennis courts plenty of sunbeds lunch and dinner room number water polo cleaning staff lovely pool crepes the hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,438 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed for a week (all inclusive) at Le Sultan in October/November. We chose this hotel to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and this was our first time in Tunisia. As we arrived after midnight due to late flight from Gatwick, the hotel restaurant was closed but the reception staff said there will be something to eat in the restaurant. It was a disappointment really as we were only offered a plate of salad and water, no tea. This made us wonder what was to come for the next week but soon found out there was no need to worry. Our room which overlooked the sea was simply delightful and clean. The towels were shaped into swans covered with petals on our bed and there was a fresh bowl of fruits too. Added to that, special thanks go out to Caroline who gave my wife and I two vouchers for a massage at the hotel as an anniversary present. We thoroughly enjoyed that. All the hotel staff were very polite, kind and friendly and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them to assist you with. The food in the main restaurant was excellent with a wide variety to suit everyone and once more, I have to extend special thanks for the service provided by Adele and Saber - 2 excellent guys, always smiling and always attentive to your needs. I want to extend a special thank you too to the guy at the front desk in the restaurant (sadly I forget to take his name) who said he cannot let our anniversary pass so quietly and arranged to bake us a beautiful cake which he presented with sparklers in the restaurant, thank you, thank you, thank you, that meant a lot to us and we really appreciate your generosity and kindness.
Our room was cleaned every day and fresh clean towels, tea, coffee, milk, shampoo etc were provided. We didn't get a chance to have a swim in the sea as the water was kind of rough and the waves a bit high but the hotel pools certainly made up for that.
I must also thank the Thomas Cook rep Amor, who organised 2 fantastic trips for us. Amor is a delight to be around, very knowledgeable about anything and everything in Tunisia, very friendly and an easy to get along with person. I would go so far as to say he is an asset to Thomas Cook.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Sultan and would have no hesitation in coming back again. I would definitely and highly recommend this hotel to anyone but bear in mind that everyone has his or her own likes and dislikes.
Lastly, I have one suggestion to make to the management of the hotel. For those guests who are arriving after midnight due to late flights, it would be nice to provide something better to eat other than salad. Guests travel far and wide and would appreciate a better provision of something solid to eat.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MoSharif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came away for a 50th birthday break. We arrived to find our room smelt very damp. The room was extremely hot and aircon had been switched off. We asked if it could be switched in and was refused. Our Thomas Cook rep was as usless as a chocolate tea pot. We spoke to the manager and we have been moved and given a fan. Was also given an extra entry to the alacarte restaurant, i think we will pass.
Here we are on day 4 i am now surviving on luke warm soup mmmm tasty. NOT!!!!
The chips looked ok today thought we would try them cold!!
Standard in a restaurant or kitchen food must be kept hot.
This is our second bad experience with thomas cook, it is most definately our last.
This hotel is never a 4 star in its life, possibly a 2 star at a push.
Shocking, our fantastic tour operator should not be sending British people here as it clearly isn't geared up for us.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 331douglash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at Le Sultan for 11 nights all inclusive and it was excellent.The rooms were very clean and serviced every day. Will definitely book a sea view next time. Beds were comfortable. All the staff were so friendly and helpful,particularly Noonan and Adel in the restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble.Food was good with plenty of variety, especially the themed evenings.

The animation team were very good and not too pushy. Plenty of activities and entertainment every evening. It was nice to relax to the live pianist in reception even though the piano bar was not open.

Plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas around the lovely pool. Lifeguards and pool bar staff were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel has everything you need for a calm and relaxed holiday. I could not fault the stay and would highly recommend this hotel and Thomas Cook. Will definitely be returning next year.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for sea view
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Passenger784364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

The overall impression of the hotel - it's nice. Personnel is very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are big and clean. WiFi could have been better, especially in the evenings. What really upsets is the condition of the beach. It's not that big but even that small beach was very dirty with trash all over the place.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank siarheisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Siarhei,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your recent stay at Sentido Le Sultan.

I am also pleased to know you had a wonderful experience.

I will certainly share your kind words with all our team and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Mehdi ALLANI
GM Sentido Le Sultan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Had a huge balcony in our room with a sea view it made our holiday special .food was ok but im fussy when abroad .staff were friendly they is plenty options for drinks .we have been to tunisia 12 times now .we did seem to have alot of flies around it did get on your nerves only a few mossie bites though .lovely pool and a relaxing break .

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank brodie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Brodie,

Thank you for your warm comments on Tripadvisor and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sentido Le Sultan.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our seafront hotel for other great experiences.
Sunny greetings,

Mehdi ALLANI
GM Sentido Le Sultan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews