We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,108)
Filter reviews
3,108 results
Traveller rating
1,837
816
282
112
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,837
816
282
112
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team sea view pool bar bar staff great holiday our waiter lunch and dinner thomas cook fussy eater fantastic hotel salad the hotel shop turkish bath plenty of choice evening entertainment large balcony worked very hard
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 3,108 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018

This hotel was one of only a few that were directly on the beach with soft golden sand. Pool and pool bar were very good, rooms very comfortable and cleaned daily. Air conditioning was not on as it was deemed late in the season, however we all slept well. The choice of food was excellent and plentiful. Staff were good but better and more attentive if you tipped them.
The resort was a little run down due to the lack of tourists but we all felt safe walking around. The Tunisian people are all very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: sea / pool view room would be nice
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BobRaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we want you to know that the way you have described your stay with us is really helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. Although the majority of your comments show that in most areas we are performing well with our efforts and quality service, we have taken your feedback regarding the areas you raise seriously as we know that we can only improve by listening to our guests.
Again, we want to thank you very much for sharing this review of our hotel and we would be happy to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the future.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018

We have just returned for a 10 night stay at this hotel. We have had a brilliant time. The food was very good, but sometimes the beef was overcooked and very tough and the chicken was undercooked and raw on the inside (on two occasions). Luckily my husband cut into it before eating it.
However, on the whole, everything else was excellent. The restaurant staff were very good, very friendly and always very helpful.
The animation team were fantastic. They were very happy and friendly. The activities were very good. Mano, Hanna, Sam, Mohamed and everyone else (whose names I don't know) were such a hard working team. They would come and have a chat, play card games and other games with the guests and make you feel very comfortable.

The location of the hotel is perfect. You walk out to the pool and directly onto the beautiful sandy beach. The pool was very cold and really could do with being heated. The sea was perfect (when we were able to swim in it) and much warmer than the pool.

If we have just one downfall with the hotel, it would be the housekeeping. We found that the mirror in the bathroom wasn't cleaned and the shower screen also wasn't cleaned.

We had a room on the ground floor overlooking the grass area, which was fine but there was no view. When we come back, we would prefer a room overlooking the pool area or a sea view.

We would highly recommend this hotel.

We would like to say thank you to the management and all the hotel staff or a lovely holiday.

Elaine & Pino

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view (worth it)
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PinoandElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We are very happy to learn that you had such a great time with us and want to thank you for sharing your experience with others. The staff at our hotel and the entire team behind the scenes guarantee that we always aim to improve and meet the needs and goals of our valued guests. We welcome and value the ideas of our guests because with them we can achieve our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. We will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will relay it to the appropriate management for serious consideration.
Again we thank you for this constructive review of our hotel and hope to be seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner just returned from a 7 night stay here. We decided to go here because it was cheap and sunny, so bear that in mind. I personally think we did very well for what we paid for an all inclusive.

Pros:
Animation team - They are super friendly, and try to get people involved in activities without being overbearing. Activities include archery, bowles, darts and volleyball during the day.

Weather - the weather forecast said it was going to be thunder the while time we were there. The weather was still great 90% of the time. 25 degrees and definitely sun bathing weather.

Cons:
The service - again you get again you pay for. If you want service to your sun lounger, you can get it ... if you tip. If you tip you will get excellent service so keep that in mind. I put this as a con because we went all inclusive, and wernt expecting to have to pay extra.

The outdoor pool - it's cold. Like swim a couple laps and don't stop moving cold. Considering this is a sun and sea destination they should heat the pool when it's that cold

The sea - the sea was warmer than the pool and fun to swim in the one day we were allowed, however for 6 / 7 days we wernt allowed to swim in the sea due to the storm/ waves. While I appreciate that some days it did look dangerous, towards the end of our trip the waves were smaller and we were surprised we were still not allowed in. (With the pool being cold this just made it worse).

Food - meat was overcooked or undercooked 90% of the time. I always checked the meat I was eating as the turkey would be pink for example, or the steak so tough I couldn't eat it. My partner wasn't very well for a couple days, and I think it was due to the food

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kayleigh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear Kayleigh,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us about our hotel. We are delighted to read your compliments regarding our marvellous entertainment team and their comprehensive programme of activities and that you enjoyed some fabulous Tunisian weather during your time in our hospitality.

However, we regret that your partner was unwell and hope that a full recovery has now been made, we would like to reassure you that we follow all health and safety procedures and are subject to constant inspections, furthermore, we have no further reports of digestive illness at this time. Gastronomy is one of the hallmarks of our company and our professional chefs strive on a daily basis to satisfy all of our guests providing variety using only high-quality ingredients, we apologise that you did not receive this impression at all times.

We hope to see you again in the not too distant future at our beautiful, four-star hotel and once more, we thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018

Hotel is very good , lovely staff and very relaxing. However once you go outside the Hotel it is very rundown and you get hassled at every turn, sometimes aggressively. Also both my Wife and I have been ill, me with severe diarrhoea that has lasted several weeks and my Wife with an UTI . Unfortunately i would not recommend anyone to go to Tunisia, there are lots of Holidays for the same cost that are a lot better than this .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thecoop66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality. The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. Also, we would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels.
Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope you continue to include us in your future holiday arrangements.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from 11 days in this wonderful hotel. Very relaxed. Received a very relaxing massage (just what the doctor ordered)
The annimation team were fantastic each day, always smiling day and night despite their long working hours. This team are a credit to the hotel. Our waiter kamel was just brilliant always topping our drinks up without needing to ask. On our last night he set the table with lovely fresh flowers.
The food was ok but some nights struggled but was always something to eat.
The waiters must walk miles each day and again always smiling and helpful.
Our room was lovely and cleaned everyday.
The only down side was my dad was ill for 2 days and then me the night before we left but seems others from other hotels were the same so dont blame the hotel for this.
Would like to thank all staff at this hotel for our wonderful relaxing stay. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G7477WMkellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Kelly,

We want you to know that your review of our hotel is very much appreciated. We are always delighted to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories.
Our combination of both professional and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are always working to provide our guests with a genuinely wonderful experience.
Again, we appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews