We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
36
28
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
28
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waiter service international restaurant lunch time aziza beach hotel is situated pool staff great holiday tunisian tip entertainment porter england shop mattress
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 75 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Not sure were to start maybe the airport!!! 2 hours to get through passport control ! Hotel was standard nothing to what i thought it was going to be, the thing i would recommend is take extra money for tips as this will get you a long way ( not that it should) this holiday cost us a lot of money and we are very disappointed!! FOOD very bland and repetitive came home hungry.There are 2 restaurants,the international and Tunisian these were nice but good luck when trying to book,(these are included in your all inclusive). When you want a cocktail YOU DON"T HAVE TO PAY, these are priced on the drinks menu. Our overall opinion is don"t bother booking this hotel.

Room tip: pool view is a must
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2014

Arrived on the 3rd of August welcomed by friendly staff and a refreshing drink. Hotel is lovely and clean. Plenty of things within the hotel such as a gym, spa, pub restaurants and shops. Loved the pool area and how you can have lunch outside overlooking the sea! The staff go above and beyond to make your stay a pleasure. We tipped the waiters regularly as they are a credit to the hotel. You'll never go thirsty when you sit down to have lunch and dinner as they are always on the ball looking for an empty glass to top up... Excellent service!
We didn't travel outside of the hotel often however, we went to the Old Medina by Taxi which was as little as 4 dinar (about £1.80) Lots of little shops rather like a market where we had fun haggling as the men there can be cheeky.
There is a Tunisian restaurant in the hotel which we tried however If you are a fussy eater I wouldn't recommend this but it is nice to try their food.
What we loved most were the activities you could do in the day from both the entertainment team and water sports on the beach.
We would love to say thankyou to Malek, Saif, Maya and the other guy whose name we didn't catch for making our holiday enjoyable. During the day they offer crazy games, water polo, aqua aerobics, salsa dancing, boules and volley ball on the beach. These are great to get everyone involved in team games which were a great laugh!!! Saif sold customized T-shirts that were very popular, we bought 2 as a souvenir of the holiday, however we lost one around the pool that was never found, which was strange as we thought the pool was very safe when we were leaving things such as phones and wallets round the pool.
The beach was fantastic, right on the doorstep! Jet-skis, para-sailing and other water sports were on offer (not free for all-inclusive at the hotel) However, if all-inclusive there is a free catamaran you can journey on and a kayak for use which was fun. Always available sunbeds by the pool and on the beach throughout the day. Therefore, it's unnecessary to wake up early and rush to the pool to reserve a sunbed.
Rooms were very satisfying, lovely big bed, stunning bathroom, smallish balcony and always a fresh bottle of water in the fridge left by the maid, who are superb!
Also available at the hotel is the spa where we enjoyed a 50 minute couples massage, very relaxing and worth the money.
We went for a week but wish we were there for longer as we didn't want to come home!
Thankyou Aziza
Lizzie (Shakira) Josh (Alibaba)

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lizzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2014

It was perfect for a relaxing week away, pool was really nice and beautiful beach at the door step.

Rooms were very modern, spacious, and clean... Also the air con actually worked and didn't brake which is very rare these days!

Food in the main restaurant was plentiful but the buffet didn't change much and the food was very bland and all tasted the same really... Really recommend going to the Tunisian and international restaurants, waiters give great silver service and food is much better!

Animation team was amazing, they were all very motivated and always had time to talk to you! We tried out most of the activities which were all lead really well! Water polo and volleyball with malek and saif between 15:00 and 17:00 was the highlight of everyday! The boys work very hard and are awesome people! Yes boss!

Only bad thing was the all inclusive drinks on offer weren't very good, crap beer and spirits, some very watered-down small cocktails but nothing very good. Also bars at the beach and poolside don't offer much!

Matt and ollie.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2014

I have not got a bad thing to say about this hotel its fantastic on arrival we were greeted with warm flannels and fruit juice to freshen up and staff were friendly !!! Hotel Clean and looked nice with the furnishing but food a bit repetative but all good and edible , waiters and bar staff are very good we tipped a couple of pounds every other day drinks and service was superb , they earn very little money so tips are relied upon but they dont ask for them we gave them as they looked after us , sometimes the bar is slow but their is a pub and seif who is there always had a smile and willing to look after you all night always remebered your drinks . Dinner was great we had table waiting for 6 every evening drinks and great service , There is a tunisian restaurant and uinternational restaurant you need to book to go to these well worth the visit . Aircon is free safe is free large bottles of water are free and in your room is a fridge topped up with water daily brilliant !! For a 10 dinar deposit you get a ticket to get a clean beach towel daily from the shop at the end of your holiday return your towel you get your 10 dinar back .you cant take dinar out of the country you can change it back at the airport but you need to keep your recepits if you changed money in your hotel .. animation team were amazing such great company and not pushy gazzi took us out on some walks around the local area he was brilliant very informative , malic did water aerobics siaf miya real good fun and made our stay enjoyable the pool is fab and so is the beach lovely loungers lots of parasols their was a pool bar and the waiter worked so hard always had a smile .
Tunisia itself was a shocker very run down and dirty , lots of un finished buildings litter everywhere and very scruffy , not a place id revisit thomas cook excursions are not value for money one big money making trip we went to azhura a light show with food its was so poor we complained to our rep we are still waiting for a response we were treated like cattle and all they wanted was money at the pavillion, and demanded tips food was awful and restaurant filthy i do not reccomend it , however i heard from other guests the shahra dessert is well worth the money but is £92 each , there is a nabul market which is good but go early and be prepard to haggle they can be pushy be firm if you dont want anything . Overall hotel great evening entertainment very low key take playing cards dominos etc as you may get bored as hammamet too far out nothing in immediate area u have to get a taxi from hotel .
A taxi is around 10 dinar but some will take you a long way around and charge double ,,not much night life and to be honest at night we felt their is more people more theives around one woman had her bag snatched from under hert table down in the marina at yasmine so just keep hold of your purse and dont were expensive jewellerry especially in the medina markets .hope this helped people but if you just want go to relax in the hotel youll have a fab holiday pauline and steven from Devon England

Room tip: We had a sea view paid extra well worth the money fantastic views large rooms
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline1969England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I stayed here with my wife for our honeymoon and I dont have 1 bad thing to say about it. The staff were very friendly, the place was clean, beautiful beack and surrounding are and great food (I think I put on about a stone)! Only issue was with Thomas Cook, they rammed the airport on the way back with 10 flights within an hour of each other so we had to wait hours also they overcharge for their excursions. IF YOU CAN COME HERE WITHOUT USING THOMAS COOK DO IT! To top it off Thomas Cook did not allow us to sit next to each other on the plane, ON OUR HONEYMOON!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wadoasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews