We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't get any better for the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nahrawess Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nahrawess Hotel
Ranked #72 of 123 Hotels in Hammamet
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
“Can't get any better for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

Put in mind you are paying a fraction of the cost of a hotel in : Spain, Greece, South of Italy, morocco... Excellent Spa with dream prices. Beautiful Beach (or many sea water pools indoor and out), very safe, clean rooms, good mediterranean food, and an ok service.
Kids had fun in the beach and in early night shows. We relaxed on fine white sand after our daily spa treatments.
Will def. go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia22182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    140
    65
    71
    83
See reviews for
141
165
40
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

We spent our easter holiday 2008 in Tunisia, Hammamet and stayed in this hotel.
Rooms ok but a little small. Service ok. food very good. Buffet breakfast with every thing I wanted even a pear marmelade that I never have tasted before and that was really good. Have not been able to find it any other place.
Nice evening buffet . A lot of food we never had tasted before and that is rather exiting I think. After this visit to Tunisia we now often eat couscos that we really enjoyed at Nahrawess. Another thing that I likes was the Brick. very nice.
This hotel has a big and great spa treatments and indoor swimmingpools. We had several treatments and it was nice and much cheaper than home.
I also tried out the indoor swimmingpool in the spa area. very nice.
Beautiful surroundings with trees and flowers. We did not try out the outdoor swimmingpools or the sea because it was in mars and the temperatures was not that hot . This hotel is placed a bit fare from the senter of hammamet and you need a car or a taxi to get into the senter of Hammamet. The staff on this hotel was nice and spesiallly when you tip them.
Be aware of that you are not allowed to take any bottles of water or any soda etc. from the outside and into the hotel area. You have to buy everything you want inside the hotel. But for the first time in my life I used everything in the minibar and that was not expensive so it dit not really matter.
During our stay in Tunisia we had the two days trip down to the sahara and the one day trip to sidi bon said and tunis. I would highly recomened to visit this country and not spend all your time on the beach if you visit in a time of the year that is not so hot.
tunisia is a very interesting country to see and I was so happy that we did this two trips during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annemarit16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

I spent the spring break vacation in Nahrawess Hotel for a Thalasso Therapy trip in May 2010, and I can say that was the best holyday experience I have known. Everything was simply perfect ! It’s a high quality facility were service, room, thalasso center and the beach are on top. The staff is very present, kind and helpful. The hotel is on board of an exceptional mediterran beach. It’s a very nice area . I highly recommend the Nahraess hotel and it's Thalasso center.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kyle87us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tunis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2009

Great place- ultra clean and well kept..laundry smell would hit you right when you enter the rooms, the towels and linen are soft and the beds extremely comfortable..
we went for a a quiet and relaxing time and it was a blust! the staff are very friendly, effective and attentive to detail, good facilities throughout...The pool area was kept clean all day around and the beach is one of the most beautiful of this coast, crystal clear water...The food is good at the buffet but we most enjoyed the seaside restaurant for fish grills.
I most definitely recommand a spa package, as they offer a variety of massage treatments and a special oriental treat...the hammam ritual is authentic with full body peeling and natural clay body mask..amazing!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoniaM_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

The rooms were clean and the location of the hotel is good,
but as for service, food and animation- can´t say anything good.
It also has a peculiarity- a local wedding takes place at one of the restaurants of the hotel.It is noisy, music and voices can be heard even after midnight.
Food consists almost of different kinds of vegetables, meat is either too spicy or not soft.
It has become all-inclusive since June and that service is a failure. For example, if you want a drink- you can oder only one and if you want 2 for 1 person you would have to wait 15 minutes in best case.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dryas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

Bucharest
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2009

Rooms very clean, everyday the staff makes the bed in another shape, they clean every inch of the room, and use a super parfum!
The staff is great, aqua gym trainer, games every day in the pool, close to the beach, it's own beach. Very carefull lifeguards!

The reception always looked after us, like we where the single group in the hotel, always asked how do we feel, and if we need something else.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mihai Viorel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2008

We had a great stay at Nahrawess. Food was very good, small but fine clean room with seaview (very many rooms has not) and nice staff.
80% of guests are french, but we also met other norwegians, italians, russians and englismen.
The Spa is great and we had a good time there. It was situated a 300 meter walk from the reseption - under the road. The tunnel was cosy with music. (someone wrote it was creeepy??) Free entrance for hotelguest but treatments cost apprx. Euro 50. We took massages at an other place down the road. Very nice and half the price - take left from the hotelentrance - 3-400 meter on the left, beside a car rental. Try it.
We had halfpension - breakfast and dinner. I guess everyone have at this hotel. Breakfast was ok with buffet with bread, chesse, ham, jam, fruit, serial and egg in different ways. My favourite was the omelette that was freshly made for me with the ingredients i wanted. I had 2 every morning :-).
Dinner was a big buffe with lots of different food every day. Tasty but not very spicy. Different from Norway but many exiting flavours. Dessert table was amasing. 15-20 variaties every day. Superb. People who dont like the food here must be expecting to get the same food and flavours as home. If you are open to try new stuff you wil love it. Drinks was not included. We payed 11-12 euro for a bottle of wine and big bottle of water. Bottle of beer 0,30 liter = 2 euro. Prices were lower outside hotel.
Quiet and no party in the evening but I guess its different in the high season. Green bar had some entertainment and music. Try the Teabar below. Here you can smoke a big waterpipe (3 euro) and drink coffee, tea and beer.
Other tips in Hammamet:
- Taxi to city center cost 2,5 euro but ask price before you enter.
- Spriits and wine shop situated at Magasin General close to the Medina (Medina = old town)
- Dont be con'ed in the city. Some try to approach you by saying they work at your hotel, and will show you a great place to make a bargain. Ask which hotel and they dissapears.
- Very aggresive salesapproach from shopstaff was our experience. A little tiresome but no real problem. You MUST deal on price. You can often get down to a quarter or third of initial asking.
- Great market in Naebul fridays - taxi cost 3 euro.
- Fabulous neverending fine clean beaches - perfect for a walk in march, but a cold bathing experience. I tried.
In general I can recommend Nahrawess Hammamet in March for a relaxing stay with good food and nice surroundings. The weather was changing from sun and 20 in the shadow to 14 and rain. Bring different clothing. Dont go in march if sunbathing is important for you.
Have a nice stay

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GeirOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
4.5 km away
Hamilton Hotel
Hamilton Hotel
#81 of 123 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
7.4 km away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#38 of 123 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel el Fell
Hotel el Fell
#76 of 123 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#44 of 123 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
4.8 km away
Residence Hammamet
Residence Hammamet
#82 of 123 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
11.6 km away
Marina Palace
Marina Palace
#103 of 123 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nahrawess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahrawess Hotel

Property: Nahrawess Hotel
Address: Route Touristique, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#52 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nahrawess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Focus on the dream and well-being ... Facing the Mediterranean, let yourself be caressed by sea spray, warmed up by the warmth of the sun, and by the smell of jasmine and orange. The Nahrawess Hotel & Spa Resorts, the largest thalassotherapy center in the Mediterranean, invites you to rediscover the absolute well-being in a delightfully refined setting and atmosphere... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Nahrawess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalassa Palace Nahrawess Hammamet
Thalassa Palace Nahrawess Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing