We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture perfect”
Review of The Sindbad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sindbad
Ranked #28 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed at the Sindbad, Hammamet from 15-19 Dec 2011. The hotel is excellent. The rooms look like they have been renovated recently and they are tastefully furnished. We dined at the Thai restaurant twice & the fine dining restaurant for dinners and the restaurant by the beach for lunch. All were excellent. There is an "English Pub" onsite that has a bar, pool tables etc which we also used and enjoyed as a bit of a wind down before dinner. The internet in the lobby area is free but slow.
All the rooms are scattered throughout the garden setting. You can wander through the gardens until you find the beach. Along the beach there is a restaurant and a pool club/bar area which looked really great. If I was visiting Hammamet again I would definately stay here again. Could not have been better.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AngelaBut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2012

I used to live in Tunis and the Sindbad was a regular weekend hideaway for me. It is truly one of the only 5-star hotels in the country. The sevice is professional and impeccable. Very friendly staff. A great location in Hammamet with a great view on the bay, right on the beach. It has 2 open swimming-pools and one covered one, several bars and live music in the evening. The rooms are clean, well decorated with plenty of cupboards and drawers. The buffet breakfast is outstanding. Food is also excellent. Quite unique in Tunisia, there is a very good Thai restaurant, which used to be run by an authentic Thai chef. It is also at a walking distance from the old Hammamet on the beach. A definite address to recommend highly.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christmate11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My boyfriend and I have spent our last holidays at The Sindbad and we just LOVED it. When we booked it from the UK we didn’t know a lot about it as we booked it only few days before travelling.
We must say that the staff was very friendly, the food was rich and tasty and the rooms were very comfortable.
Besides, we loved the location of the hotel. It is just 20 minutes walk from the city centre where all the shops, local restaurant and the old medina are.
We wanted to do some Spa, but unfortunately the spa centre was closed as we came a bit late (the Spa centre closes at 08.00pm). But apart from that everything was perfect. If we decide to go back to Tunisia again, we will definitely stay at The Sindbad.
jessica and Dave Brenan from Manchester.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We travelled to Hammamet Tunisia on the 17th December 2011 as a Christmas break for all the family the weather was ok not hot but nice some windy days and a little rain but found a few bright days to get on the beach and have a swim/play in the sea.
--The room
The room was spacious with seperate bathroom and toilet. A shared room for my 2 boys and a seperate room for my wife and I. Both rooms had a flat screen wall mounted tv comfy beds and loads of storage space.
-Service The service in this hotel was fantastic and the main reason i think this was such an enjoyable break. The hotel has a number of bars and restaurants on the premises all had excellant food choice and service. All drinks are served with a 3/4 seperate dishes containing bar snacks, Olives (green, black) cheese, nuts (pistachio and almond) savoury sticks.
-Bars within the hotel.
--Pub 19 is like a local pub in england and Adel was very friendly honest helpful man that befriended everyone and always made us feel welcome. Played pool with my 4 year old and even got him speaking some french.
--Infinity pool bar This has an amazing tranquil atmosphere very large open fire and a lovely ambience. Another Adel we called lil Adel was so generally friendly and kind he assissted myself and my wife on so many occasions helping with 2 young children up and down staires entertaining them and generally helping in any way he could. Even chasing my sons shorts down the beach and retrieving them from the bush, lol
--Djin bar This was also a nice relaxing place that played a jazz type of music (live) service was exceptional and a more sophisticated relaxed atmosphere.
-Restaurants
--Buffet breakfast restaurant
The breakfast was of a good standered with plenty of choices although no english breakfast option. There was Fresh fruit every day endless supply of orange, apples, banana, croissants, cereals, meats, ham, beef, salami, coffee, tea, yogourts, french bread, etc........
--Les Voilers
This is a very nice reataurant situated on the beach front,you can sit down eating your lunch watching the waves coming in,very relaxing..Again very friendly waiter staff who supplied us with nice appetisers before our meal and always making sure we had plenty to drink etc..Food was very tasty and cooked to an excellent standard.We had young children with us and the infant menu was very good. Our youngest did not want to eat when we where here (18months) The waiter simpley said no problem whisked his food away and put in a container and maybe he will eat later. Of which he did every last bit.
--Thai Restaurant
The beef and chicken satay skewers where out of this world and we regulary ordered these from the restaurant to our room.
--The posh restaurant....... I cant remember the name here but think it was Chiraz!
Again the food was exceptional here and was cooked on a mobile platform in front of the customer. However the service was not as good as the rest of the restaurants within the hotel and found myself asking for different things repeatadly.
-Out and about in Hammamet
The first thing here is to mention a man we were lucky to meet called Mohammed his card seems to be passed around the hotel regulary between customers and we found many different customers of his that where very happy including English, German, Ozzies, French, and of course us. He is a registered taxi driver but is more like a tour guide he knows this area exceptionally well and speaks many different languages inc Arabic,French, German, English and probably many others. We lost 1 of our bags while travelling to Tunisia and took his number from another guest at the hotel. He took us to the airport and translated between myself and customs as much as possible and without him i dont think we would of got our bag back. When i returned with my bag from customs he was waiting at the door as close as could be. When we got to the car my wife explained how great he had been with the kids and checking on her while i was stuck in customs for over an hour. I would highly recommend him as he also saved us a fortune taking us to local places and assissting us with buying souviners, cigerettes, and very cheap restaurents where we payed local prices. (30 dinar for a 3 course meal inc drinks about 12 GBP)
--Hammamet
In general the tunisian people are friendly, but can be very pushy when you go to the medinas (Town or Old Town) they are poor people that are trying there best to make an honest living but once your firm they will leave you alone.
Haggle everything its worth while. Some advice i was given was to divide the price given by 4 and pay no more than the price divided by 3. So if the price given is 100 din start haggling at 25 din and pay no more than 33 din. it worked for us and we got some really good deals. On regular occasions people came and kissed my children at first i hated this and felt the need to protect them but after a while it sort of became the norm. It was explained that this is a Tunisian custom and a way of wishing good luck.
--Local taxi
Local taxis are yellow and we found them very trustworthy but always agreed a return fare and total price before we left. We would then pay when we arrived back at the hotel.
--Luuge (long distance taxi) Theses can go anywhere unlike yellow taxis.
There was only 1 we used and he was the best we could of asked for. Mohammed his contact details are mohamedderwiche3@gmail.com or his Tunisian mobile is 22670478 he is also contactable through facebook.
-Pirate boat trip
Definitely do the pirate boat trip but go direct to the Yasmine port as others sell the same trip along the beach for a very inflated price, we got caught out here and payed 3x the actual price. Ouch! Best bet is to ring Mohammed he will take you and get you on the pirate ship as cheap and comfortable as poss. This was a surprise trip to us as it was my 4 year old who wanted to do it. But was a excellent excursion with acrobats singing dancing food.......

----------------------------------------------------------Warning------------------------------------------------
Do not visit Mahmouds with your family this is a local bar where my wife went to get a pizza and was constantly asked how much!!! it turns out that this bar is used as a brothel for local people and there is often fighting.

We found no sign of any upset or political unrest while here or any sign of the Revolution.
Hope this was helpful to any travellers going to Sindbad or Hammamet.
Happy holidays x

Room Tip: They all seemed lovely to us and all had different benefits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank poorlittlescousertom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Me and my partner stayed at the sindbad hotel in December 2011. The hotel boasts about being a 5* hotel but we failed to see this.

We arrived at the hotel at 11am and were shown our room, which was very nice, but very cold. The air conditioning/heating was not working so we asked the receptionist to look in to this for us. They supplied us with a small water heater which we thought would have been suffice. We then left the hotel to check out the local area and returned about 2 hours later to find that the room was still very cold, with very little heat coming from the water heater??? Again we reported this to the receptionist who offered to change our room, but the room that was shown was also very cold. After 30 minutes running around, we were then told that the air conditioning/heating is switched off and put back on at 530pm, why this was not said to us before I would never know...but they will switch it on now for us!

The breakfast was not what I would have expected from a 5* hotel. It was your basic continental bread, eggs and cereals and that's it...very limited in choice and very basic! In fact I have seen more choices at a 3/4* hotels! Very disappointing!

Apart from this, the hotel's staff are very polite, helpful and hospitable . The hotel and room were very clean and they have quite a few restaurants and an in-house pub as well as on the beach front. Food is great but be prepared to pay that extra for something you can get cheaper outside the hotel. However, I expected more from a 5* hotel.

If you do go to the medina, there are many cons who claim that they work at the hotel but THEY DO NOT! They will say 'don't you recognise me, I work at your hotel as the chef and today is my day off' (the information given by the taxi driver). They will show you around the medina and then ask for some money. Do not believe any of them and more importanly do not give them any money..either ignore them or just say ok and walk off!! Do not let them show you around..theres nothing much to see apart from shops after shops!!!

If you do decide to go, enjoy it and make the most of it!

Room Tip: if you go during the winter season, avoid rooms overlooking the beach...high winds and very cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sxm718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My wife and I have just returned from the Sinbad Hotel in Hammamet Tunisia. We stayed for 11 nights from 5 – 16th October 2011.
We booked our holiday through Golden Hind Travel in Cleethorpes and Classic Collection Holidays.
We have to say for us, this was an absolutely fabulous holiday! Probably the best we’ve ever had for several reasons.
Firstly the service we received from Golden Hind was without exception tremendous. The staff are knowledgeable, courteous, kind, understanding of our needs, patient; the superlatives continue! We can’t thank Claire and all the staff enough, and in particular Caroline who we dealt with specifically. Nothing was too much trouble and we will definitely use them again.
In terms of Classic Collection they were also fabulous. However we do have one issue which we think people should be aware of. We initially booked a last minute holiday based upon the fabulous catalogue which Classic have. This was the first time we had used them and we took in the opening statement in their catalogue that Classic provide “upmarket holidays”. Unfortunately when we got home we looked on the internet, trip advisor and saw photographs which told a different story. In particular the hotel wasn’t “on the beach” which the catalogue had led you to believe, but some 200 yards away over a rock strewn area and across some old planks as a footwalk. Perhaps this was a one off………. However when we tried to change the holiday we were told it would cost us a hefty sum to cancel but nothing to move to another hotel in the same price range. Eventually we decided on a higher price range and chose The Sindbad.
Having researched the Sindbad further the night previous we were much more assured of getting what we were looking for. I do know that pages such as trip advisor can be a nightmare because you can’t please everyone all the time. That’s why often we steer away from them. But we do look at photographs and do sometimes take peoples advice.
Golden Hind and Classic do provide a fabulous alternative to the run of the mill travel agents, professional and courteous service right from the outset and the bonus of personal transfer from the airport to your hotel which was a boon! I don’t think we will do the coach fandango ever again! I’m sure you do pay for it in the price somewhere but isn’t that what holidays are all about? Enjoying yourself.
We arrived in Tunisia at Enfidha airport at approximately 2.30am as the flight was delayed a couple of hours out of Doncaster Robin Hood, (due to the Greek air controller strike which had an impact across several destination). Enfidha was built around 2007 and is the newest airport there. However it’s not a huge place and very small in comparison to a lot of normal holiday destination airports. Consequently it can take a while to get through I’m sure if its busy. We were the only flight in at the time and we were through reasonably quickly. Staff were polite and helpful.
After leaving departure’s we were met straight away at arrivals by the Classic Collection Rep who got us straight to our waiting car and very pleasant driver. 40 minutes later we were at our Hotel! Fabulous. The coach transfer is over 1 hour 30 minutes.
At the hotel we were met by a pleasant and friendly Bell Boy who took control of our entire luggage and a welcoming reception staff. Within a few minutes we had done what we needed to do and were in our luxurious suite which the hotel had upgraded us to (courtesy of Golden Hind and the Hotel – thank you so much!) There was also a fabulous bowl of fruit in the room as well as a welcome gift. My wife Jo nearly died when she saw the size of the French Bed! It was huge! The room was spotlessly clean and there was everything that you could need; bathrobes, slippers, hairdryer, sewing kit, shampoos, shower get, bath salts, creams, plenty of towels etc etc. There was a good size bath and separate shower with a large wash basin and mirror.
The bedroom was a good size too with a 32 inch flat screen T V. Only three English channels, BBC News, CNN and a movie channel, but we only used it whilst waking in the morning and showering at night so it was more than adequate.
The sitting room was a good size, had a two seater settee, and two separate arm chairs, a coffee table and some side stands. There was also a further 32 inch TV!! It was all very contemporary and well laid out. Outside was a small terrace with a table, parasol and two chairs overlooking the lovely gardens. We sat out there a couple of time during the evenings and it was great! The rooms have free climate control, air conditioning which we only used a couple of times. There is also plenty of storage and hanging space which is always a bonus. There is also a free safety deposit box in the room.
The room was only a couple of minute’s pleasant walk to the main restaurant and also the infinity pool and beach!
Meals are taken in the main dining room which is nearly in the centre of the hotel. Breakfast is everything you could wish for on holiday. Lots of pleasant staff and waiters around.. Ability to sit outside in the courtyard or inside in the restaurant. Buffet service with good and hot coffee, a range of different teas including English. A choice of hot and cold foods, the normal continental foods and plenty of hot choices to choose from. Not an English option in sight however, eggs and bacon etc which was great for us! Omelettes, hot Tunisian spicy sausages, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, etc etc. Lots of fresh bread and croissants every day.
Also which we thought was very good, there was also always a lot of staff / chefs on in the buffet are. Consequently as soon as you had helped yourself to the buffet, either in the morning or in the evening, they we in straight away to tidy up and make sure it was always full and presentable. All buffet meals were always presented very well, even down to lots of various and different arrangements. We were very impressed.
We were only half board so most lunch times we either had fruit out on the beach or something from the pool bar. Of note. You could go back to your room and order room service which was vey reasonable and always had lots on offer! For instance, once we had a chicken sandwich and French fries. We order for one and intended to share. There was certainly more than enough for two, and it came with a jug of coffee and all the trimmings mayo, etc. The cost. 12 TD Tunisian Dinars. Approx £5.50!! Great value especially for a 4/5 star hotel.
In terms of evening dining, there is the main restaurant and then a further a la carte restaurant which you pay a supplement for. This is near the inside pool and reception. I must confess, we never used it as we looked at it and decided we were happy with the main restaurant. It looked fine and it had good reviews but as I say, we were fine with the main restaurant.
There is also a Thai restaurant within the hotels grounds. We had a look at it and decided it looked a little drab and not that interesting. The menu also seemed neither here or there so also gave that a miss.

There is also Bar 19. This is a sports bar with lots of dimmed light and quite noisy. This is some way off from the main hotel and next to the Thai restaurant. We went in there one night but decided it wasn’t for us.
Please don’t get us wrong, were not boring, we were just looking for a quiet sophisticated holiday.
The hotel also has a main bar next to the reception and main restaurant. This is very comfortable and has very good service from the three or four main bar staff. There is also two resident entertainers. They are a bit dated and a bit Chas and Dave sort of thing, singing lots of old classics very quietly and with foreign accents obviously. It suited us but may not be everyone e else’s cup of tea. Then only other entertainment was a belly dance on one night during our 11 night stay. She was young say in her 30’s, very fit looking and very entertaining. But it lasted 30 minutes and that was it.
I have to say that before we went we knew that this was the level and the extent of the entertainment and people generally made their own. We spoke with lots of the other guests, who were mainly French and German. I still speak German reasonably well so this was not a problem. Lots of the guests also spoke English. We only saw one other group of English people, all men who were only there for a couple of days and were playing golf.
In terms of tipping, we decided that we would tip a couple of Dinas or 10% throughout the holiday as and when we thought we had good service. This we felt was better for us rather than leaving it toward the end. We spoke with a number of guests about this as well as the Reception manager and this was the norm.
We did tip our cleaner who was fantastic right at the outset of the holiday and we gave her 10 Dinas about £5. We then gave her another 10 when we left. The room was spotless every day and also we had various flowers and decorations on the bed and in the sitting room every night.
On the beach there are plenty of sun beds available and the sunbed / beach guys look after you as soon as you get down there. Sun beds and towels are free of charge. We tipped the sunbed guys 1 Dina a day about £0.50 which we understood was the norm. There were also waiters down there from the pool bar and restaurant and you could order food and water, coffee etc. This was a little pricy but we had things like a bowl of chips, or a pizza and that was ok. We also brought fruit with us from the breakfast bar which is acceptable. Water on the beach and in the bars is about £1.50- a litre but there is a small supermarket nearby when you can buy half a dozen bottles cheaply. All the hotel asks is that you don’t overtly bring food and drink into the hotel. In terms of sellers on the beach there really is no problem whatsoever. The hotel provides its own security guards and they have obviously been there for some time as the sellers don’t even bother trying to approach the hotels guests, even when you go into the water. Consequently the sellers don’t even stop by really.
In terms of the beach, its immaculate. Its cleaned every night and again during the day. Not that the same can be said for other stretches of the beach. The nearest hotel we saw was probably 4 or 500- yards away.

In October the weather was great for us. About 28 – 30 every day with the exception of the last day which was very overcast and cool. The sun was up early and the temperature was good right through until about 4.30pm and then it started to cool off. However we didn’t feel we needed a jumper or anything even in October.
The infinity bar pool and bar are just amazing. Very clean and awesome when you swim in the pool. It’s also a great place to watch the sun go down. We were not so impressed with the waiters who worked in the bar as they always seemed moody. Perhaps because we were there in October and it was a bit quiet I don’t know. Other waiters throughout the hotel were fine, very friendly and always very helpful.
In terms of disability access, I have a walking difficulty and have to use a walking stick. However this didn’t pose a problem at all throughout the holiday as everything is in easy walking distance. I’m not so sure it would be really accessible however for anyone in a wheel chair. I didn’t see any access to the beach bar or beach itself for wheelchairs. Also there are a lot of 2 / 3 steps around the hotels.
We did travel to the old and new marina shopping areas and have to say we were very disappointed. It really isn’t worth the effort or hassle. Very poor facilities and items to buy and you are hassled as soon as you get out of the taxi and it doesn’t stop until you get back to the hotel. We also thought that the taxi drivers worked hand in hand with the guys on the ground because as soon as you got in a taxi they were on the phone to someone, and as soon as you got there someone pounced on you and seemed to know which hotel you had come from. Not really worth the effort unfortunately.
Would we go back? Definitely and are already enquiring to go back in September 2012! Fabulous holiday and lots of wonderful memories.
We hope you have a great time. David and Jo

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank cooostard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We just got back from a very nice holiday. We chose the sindbad hotel
as we like small hotels with athmosphere and we got exactly what we
were looking for. The welcoming was excellent and we got a nice
room, very well decorated on the groundfloor with a view of a lush
garden. There are no high buildings in this hotel, it's more like bungalows
spread out in a very big garden. The hotel has it's private sandy beach with
a beautiful view over the bay of Hammamet. The beach service is excellent,
and you don't have to bring your own towels, If you want to have lunch
you just have to ask some of the waiters and they will put up a table specially
for you on the beach. The food is really nice, you have a lot of choice from
local and international food. We had fresh local fish every day for not much
money. The hotel has an amazing infinity pool lounge on the beach where
you can watch the sun going down in the evening as you are having a glass
of champagne " just splendid ". The breakfast is served in your room or in
the main restaurant. They have a lot of hot and cold dishes and there is
always a guy who make crepes with the topping we choose. In the evening
the dinner is served in the same restaurant, one day buffet and one day
the dinner is served at table. The food and the service are excellent. The
sindbad has two other restaurants, one à la carte and one thai but we didn't
use them. We passed our days on the beach or playing golf. There are two
golfcourses in Hammamet 10 min away with the shuttle bus of the hotel
( free of charge ). The nicest one is called " citrus " it has two 18 holes
and a small 9 holes. The one called " la foret " was very nice and quite challenging.
We went one day to Nabeul wich is the biggest city around. 10 min by taxi for just
3 pounds. We found very nice pottery and we bought some souvenirs to bring home.
We recommend this hotel to people looking for a calm and relaxing holiday. The
employees are professional, always smiling and helpful. Last time we went
to a hotel called oceana in Hammamet wich was good but the sindbad
was much better. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
3.0 km away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
751 reviews
3.7 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
8.2 km away
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa
#20 of 119 in Hammamet
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
2,163 reviews
5.6 km away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#33 of 119 in Hammamet
440 reviews
7.7 km away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sindbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sindbad

Address: Avenue des Nations Unies, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#21 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#26 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: $80 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sindbad 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a magnificent lush garden surrounded by palm trees and exotic plants you will find The Sindbad, a charming hotel. Guest accommodation is in Moorish-styled bungalows with all comfort and amenities necessary to ensure a relaxing holiday. The 145 rooms and 9 suites have been entirely refurbished and are decorated in a contemporary style with an oriental touch. Be seduced by our exceptional service and our refined cuisine, offering flavours from around the world at any one of our four restaurants. For your well being and relaxation, the hotel offers a choice of three swimming pools, one fitness room, a spa centre, yoga courses and in close proximity a horse riding centre. The Sindbad is a part owner of one of Tunisia's most beautiful golf courses, Citrus Golf. Guests at our hotel benefit from a free shuttle bus and reduced green fee rates. Enjoy the charm, tranquility and pleasure of The Sindbad with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Sindbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sindbad
Sindbad Hotel Hammamet
Sindbad Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing