We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
399
237
87
33
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
237
87
33
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool half board separate shower main restaurant hotel guests omelette decorated with flowers an excellent hotel local beer pancakes relaxing holiday beach is lovely visited this hotel beach bar great fun hotel grounds cleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 785 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

A quiet location with an un-touristy and tranquil beach. Staff very welcoming and attentive. Rooms clean and smart. The menus needed a little more variety yet the quality was excellent. Evening entertainment could do with more acts. The weekends can be busier with the locals joining in but otherwise, highly recommended if you want a serene and restful holiday. Thoroughly deserves four and a half stars.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dezzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

An oasis of tranquility - 3 great pools, obviously the beach. Really helpful and polite staff, that all spoke several languages. Fantastic spa, the best facial ever. On site restaurants - were amazing

Room tip: we had side sea view - so peaceful room 110
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali_J_lucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

I have been to Tunisia before with my family and the other hotel we stayed at nearly put us off going back, this hotel is truly amazing in every way, thank you so much you are amazing thank you. all staff were lovely, food was great, so much choice of different bars and restaurants that we did not have to leave the site if we wished. the trips out were amazing 24/7 security on the gates and the beach, we were very safe. All the staff would always go the extra mile and NOT expect a tip. Thank you all so much

Date of stay: May 2018
6  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

My husband my 4 year old son and I stayed here for 2 weeks in March, I had always wanted to stay here but we usually stay nearer Yasmine Hammamet at the Russellior. Wow I’m so glad we decided to come here, the food was beautiful and varied most evenings but always freshly cooked, the staff were courteous and polite and couldn’t do enough to help you enjoy your stay. Rooms were immaculate. We loved every minute of it and will most definitely choose the sinbad again for our next visit in June. Thank you sindbad. 5 stars .

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank lizzisaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Our stay there was fun and relaxing. The beach was beautiful, the water warm, and the food/drinks were excellent and served right on the beach. The rooms were spotless, the hotel grounds very pretty, and it helped that the hotel was within walking distance of several entertainment avenues. Highly recommended for visitors coming from the US given the currency exchange value. That made it extremely worthwhile for us, particularly, the stay ($200 per night), water-skiing (about $15 each time), the food/drinks (a third of what we would have paid in the US). We will definitely come back, hopefully as early as this summer.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MoradFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedAntit, Responsable commercial at The Sindbad, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Mr Morad,

Thank you very much for taking time to share with us, your experience following your recent stay at the Sindbad Hammamet.

We are very sensitive to your generous comments on the various services of our establishment, the room, the staff and especially the attention of the service.

Looking forward to seeing you again at The Sindbad Hammamet,
Kind Regards

Mohamed Antit
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews