We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
331
187
150
87
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
187
150
87
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis bossmahdia townbeer and winebig poolfrenchholidayshishajokeanimation
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 882 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Hotel dirty smell like cheat
The give us a room without a balcony we went to change the room they didint let us changed even there is others room available

Food are sucks and the hotel should not be all inclusuf because they can't handled
If u gonna visit this hotel u will be so regretful

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nour K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELMouradi M, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Mahdia, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Dear Guest,
We are really sorry for your bad impression sited in trip advisor about our hotel. Your comments are very constructive for us. In your next visit we will try to reach what you are looking for in EL MOURADI MAHDIA.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

No words to describe the Mahdia beach and sea..the hotel is well located,nice rooms..but the
Meal (buffet) is very poor.
It's really frustrating because everything is good so why they don't think about one of the most important services in a hotel?!
You have a good team for children keeping,lifeguard everywhere on the pool and the beach,drinks on the beach,safety is good (security guards and police patrol)...think to change the cooking team

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Habibtunisia69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELMouradi M, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Mahdia, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016


Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at our El Mouradi Mahdia
Constructive feedback is important to us in order to improve our services , and it helps us to evaluate our procedures. Therefore we have forward your review to our Management Department for their consideration.
On the other hand, we are very happy to read that you had wonderful experience with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Tunisian 5* like European 4*but it is great hotel with its own sand beach and big pool.
Really nice for family vacation or vacation with friends. Clean hotel ,great food and friendly staff. The town of Mahdia is a few kilometers far away. It is old Arabic town and you can see a lot of sights there..

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gogo1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELMouradi M, Responsable réception at El Mouradi Mahdia, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016


Dear client
, Thank you for giving us your attention and review that encourage us to keep up our success and do our best to make you enjoy. We are hoping to see you again soon . Best regards from the management of Mouradi Mahdia .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

First things first , I love the beach there, it's really crazy as you can see the fish next to your feet while swimming, the workers there were the best !! So funny and energetic, I had the best summer ever ,met a lot of ppl and saw many shows as they preform every night something new. I loved also the fact that many British folks stayed there , most of the people there were British the only thing I really hated, is the city " Mahdia" and in the hotel zone especially, there's nothing outside and if you're bored of the hotel and got enough inside then I advice you to go home directly as you will find out that there's not a lot to see...yes I know there's the Madina and the traditional shops but think of it, it takes maximum 2 afternoons to see them all... But after all, the hotel is very nice

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELMouradi M, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Mahdia, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

dear amin
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2015

before reading my review, keep in mind 3 things
1- you got what you pay for
2- Summer 2015 is a fiasco due to what happened in Tunisia , so hotels resorted to reduce their staff, reduce the prices and fulfill themselves with middle class Tunisian tourists and all that had its impacts
3 - the holidays are yours and they finish quickly, so make your utmost to make them enjoyable regardless of what you can come across ( nasty hotel`s guests behavior, bad lack, service delay, .....)

My friend and I stayed at El mouradi Mahdia for 4 nights though we booked at el Mouradi cap Mahdia which is a 3 stars hotel but since the administration of El Mouradi hotels decided to close it ( no enough bookings due to the terrorist attack of sousse) and we were sent to El Mouradi Mahdia hotel which is a five stars one and not far from El MouraduCap Mahdia. So, holidays started with a good surprise. the hotel guests were Tunisians ( families and couples) 95% or even more , and 3 families from Europe ( maybe Russian or Polish)

Reception : only one staff at the reception during day time but that lady at the desk was cheerful, eager to help and smiley. a little slow check-in due to the arrival of a privileged group. big reception where the free wi-fi works around the clock. well cleaned. it has a kind a of big balcony where you can enjoy taking photos with the pool and sea view. friendly staff.

Room : spacious one. everything works in it. since we were two boys, we were given a room where there are 2 separate beds and we really appreciate that. every day, the housekeeper came to change the towels and bed line and also to clean the room. an advise : close the 2nd door of the room ( in addition to the main one of course) and keep the balcony`s room closed too in order to fasten the air conditioning of the room which is a bit slow ( that was the case of our room )

Restaurant : hats off for the chef!Friendly staff although it is very obvious that the number of the restaurant`s is reduced ( 5 waiters only for the whole restaurant) but they do their best to make sure that everything is working out well. Food of lunch and dinner was good and diversified and suited all tastes. we liked it. breakfast was yummy. a fresh bottle of water and fizzy drinks were offered for each table and you can have a 2nd one upon request. the restaurant was clean . there is a coffee shop which opens outside the buffet restaurant opening times which offers slices of pizza, pasta, pancakes, soft drinks .... we never tried it but it is sad to see the guests rushing to it an hour or two after they had fulfilled their bellies in the buffet restaurant, just because it is free.

Bar : located just down the reception.when you ask for a drink, you are given a glass. if you ask for a 2nd one, the barman gives you another one without a smile as if he feels embarrassed. in all inclusive hotels where i used to work in Tunisia, when you ask for water, you are given a whole bottle. in El mouradi Mahdia, when you ask for any kind of drinks ( water included) , you are given an only one glass. maybe the guests who drink day and night drove them to do so. anyway, if you drink a lot of water like me, just 6 minutes walk off the hotel you will find a kind of supermarket ( near Shishkhan cafe) where you can buy fresh bottle of water with one Tunisian dinar.

Entertainment : very classic. reduced staff. same music all mornings and afternoons around the pool. the three entertainers are making a somehow entertainment to the guests ( they seem not used to work with Tunisian tourists). old fashionned night shows ( miss-mister, miss el mouradi mahdia hotel, sktech show, ....) the girl who entertain the kids is smiley and knows how to attract the kids and bring them and the guests to participate in the mini disco. hats off.

Beach and pool : well cleaned. in case you don`t find a sunbed, all you have to do is to ask one of the beach or pool boys and you will have a sunbed. if you get up early, go to the beach and you will see how nice it is. the pool is not bad

Conclusion : we highly recommend it. if you look for calm enjoyable holidays near the beach , the El Mouradi Mahdia is for you.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank abdelmjid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELMouradi M, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Mahdia, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Dear gest,
Thank you for giving us your attention and review that encourages us to keep our success and do our best to make you enjoy. We are hoping to seeing you again soon .
Best regards from the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews