We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To avoid”
Review of Le Lido

Le Lido
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Mahdia
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

If you want to try good food in Mahdia do not go to this restaurant. Many dishes were not available. Really bad service. The fish was overly cooked.

Beaucoup de plats sur la carte n’étaient pas disponible.
Un service médiocre.
Poisson trop cuit.
Très très mauvais rapport qualité prix.
À éviter.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Experience562059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 117 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

I was very happy to come back to Lido after 3 years, also during past weeks it was renovated so I expected even better service but it is not like it used to be. Menu is totally surprising. Mahdia is know for its sea food but this menu is written more for meat lovers and that is not quite well done. When you are in Tunis stick to sea food because everything else will disappoint you. I wish they improve their service and menu.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank MeCosmogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Excellent restaurant for sea food, fish, is is a bit pricy but worth the try. the staff service is average but not bad.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Hatem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2016

apparently this is the only decent restaurant in the town and that is sad. thank God we got treated to taste local food by local people. this restaurant has fresh fich but the service was terrible and the food not so great. they serve alcohol and that is probably why it is so popular with the visitors and local alike.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank marco s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

I 'v been in that restaurant with my wife in Dec. 2013, they have a delicious seafood , I like it so much, quite , clean, service is good, near by hotel instate in.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Mohammed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Lido also viewed

Mahdia, Mahdia Governorate
Mahdia, Mahdia Governorate
 
Mahdia, Mahdia Governorate
Mahdia, Mahdia Governorate
 
Mahdia, Mahdia Governorate
Mahdia, Mahdia Governorate
 

Been to Le Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing