We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci El Mansour
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$126
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mezri(Monastir)
US$51
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
366
260
74
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
260
74
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel mansouranimation teamgreat holidayevery eveningnight showswater polobeach volleyballbeach staffice creamtunisiaentertainmentseamarioarcherygymnasticsprogramsports
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 747 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2015

This is the most horrible holiday we've ever had, it was the first relaxing holiday.. we've been put off for life. The staff only know in English "I love you" and "Beautiful", this is a real help when you just want to ask were something is. The Wi-Fi doesn't work at all. The rooms are dated, we lived off chips for a week. Also we left some mints on the table in the room and came back for them and they had gone.. If you do go on this holiday, I advice take your own food & cover up as the staff in the hotel stare and don't take the lift as me and my friend nearly got trapped in the doors of the lift & don't book extra trips as no one speaks English! We went quid biking and the bike wouldn't turn on and they didn't understand and there were monkeys tied up.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Abbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Me and my hubby had a a brilliant time together at this hotel. When you travel a lot u already know from the beginning you like the place or you don"t.We like the place: Room was clean,food was good,people were friendly and ocean,beach and weather were just a dream came TRUE!!! Even if it was something minor i am not going to bring it up,because we really enjoyed our time.And I have no reason to complain and haven"t got any.We all were looked after very well :))) Read the reviews please and think twice before you book if this place for you. But us?... we had very nice and relaxing time!Thank you Riu El Mansur for this!

Room Tip: facing pools and ocean! so nice view
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lfroschka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2015

We arrived on the 24th june to an amazing place for my nieces wedding. I have no reason to complain and havent got any.We stayed in one of the bungalows it was great with its own walled patio couldnt ask for more. The pool was fantastic as it was so hot in and out all the time, the animation team are wonderful, aquarobics ,water badminton,kids disco and grownup entertainment really work hard to help you, hats off to you all. Food was very good waiters very helpful and the staff around the pool fetching all your drinks for you wonderful to be waited on hand and foot so to speak. And theres the beach with the paragliding which i tried brilliant would recommend it and im 59 lol, jet skis , bananas even a camel if you dare. We were just so sorry that we were there when the incident took place although we were an hour and a half away it affected us all ,but we were all looked after very well and felt very safe with the armed police all around just feel so sorry for the tunisians this is there life and their living, but one thing for sure i will certainly be back no doubt about it . Good luck to you all.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Rosina2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2015

I came here with my boyfriend on the 7th of June for 10 days. We had a fabulous time together. The entertainment team were brilliant, came and sat with us, made sure we were alright and told us about the daytime and evening entertainment. There was lots to get involved with around the pool.

Reception were brilliant and you can change your money up at the hotel. Our rep was helpful and gave us some advice on the morning we visited the market. It was massive and my boyfriend managed to get a few bits there. We also went out later in the week to some shops further up the road from the hotel and came back with lots of cheaper bits and gifts for friends and family. I'd recommend going up there. You turn right on your way out of the hotel and go over the roundabout. It must be a 20 minute walk max but they have some really lovely fake bits up there.

Our room was a nice size but two singles put together and dressed separately. So one of us would always fall through the middle. We tipped our cleaner regularly but he/she wasn't that good. Most of the time our room wasn't touched until gone 2pm and only rarely were there towel decorations or flowers left on our bed.

The service at the restaurant for lunch and breakfast wasn't great. It was as though a lot of the waiters wanted to be tipped before they provided a basic service. We could wait at least 15mins for tea or coffee in the mornings.

Houssain was one of the younger waiters there, he was our favourite for lunch or dinner, always smiling and happy, he even had drinks ready for us when we arrived.

We weren't too keen on the food from the main buffet restaurant. It was ok but not much of a selection and very samey. The watermelon and cakes were delicious though, along with the food served in the Italian and Tunisian restaurants. I could have happily visited those restaurants more than once! On the day that the guest opinion forms went out in the restaurant the food was amazing!! I don't know why it couldn't have been like that the whole time? The chefs were obviously really good!

The cocktails on the menu weren't great but there was a good range of local spirits that all tasted good! At the pool bar they give you the spirits and it's self service for the mixers. We enjoyed going to the lobby bar of an evening and at the end of our stay one of the barmen in the lobby bar created a cocktail off the menu for us. Great service!

The pool man was brilliant. Always checking we were ok and helping us with parasols and sunbeds.

We enjoyed our stay but I don't think we could have done longer than 10 days. I've been to a few Riu hotels in the Dominican Republic and they've had more choice of food and put on random bbqs e.t.c. I had expected more of that here.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank H_Devine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

We went out to Tunisia on 21st of June and we had a lovely time. Unfortunately the time we were in Tunisia was the terrorist attack on the 26th. The staff at the hotel were fabulous ! Out Thomson rep Cheryl was also amazing keeping us updated with our returning flights. The hotel is lovely and very clean all the staff are helpful and the entertainment team work all sorts of long hours through the week with there being no entertainment on Tuesday's as this was their day off. The food we wernt so keen on unfortunately it seemed to be the same stuff all the time, we did visit the Italian which was lovely but wasn't much of a Italian. The weather was very hot and we had a great time. We met some lovely people from England and most people seemed to be English so it was good to meet new people. Everyone was very supportive once we heard the terrible news in sousse and I wouldn't stop the terrorist attack that happened put anybody off Tunisia as it was wonderful.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Cooper1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews