We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
115
112
98
78
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
112
98
78
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team clean beach special thanks sea director holiday entertainment arabic veg cleaners transfer
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 483 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

When we arrived no rooms were available. Had to wait 3 hours for the wrong rooms. Had to complain then wait till the following day for room changes. Food was definitely not for the english breakfast was mostly veg and the entertainment was uninspiring. The animation team especially the females looked at you as if you were something the dog just dropped. Evening entertainment started to late in the evening kids disco at 8:30pm. Adult entertainment at 10pm. Rooms were so so nothing to write home about unless you enjoyed being bitten all night by black ants. All in all it was a waste of money. The only good thing about it was the beach.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank estima65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

We went on holiday with daughter and our two grandchildren we booked and paid for two rooms when arrived only had one room for all five of us.hotel says all-inclusive when we arrived late afternoon there was no food anywhere and was told to wait to the evening at 6:30.the next day we eventually after long discussions Were given two rooms both Rooms need urgent updating mildew and cracked tiles broken windows. The children’s club is in the basement with no windows no one spoke English no one asked details of child re-allergies and emergency contacts would never pass British standard There is no way I would leave a grandchild of mine with people that don’t even care.The restaurants was like a cattle market never enough tables always had to wait a good 15 to 20 minutes not enough cutlery or glasses and food very monotonous .My granddaughter had chemical burns to her fingers as many other children also had due to the chlorine Which was put in the Pool in the morning The lifeguards just laughed and said its usual .Also there is not enough sunbeds around the Pool and on the beach And the ones that were out a lot Where broken and had no mattresses . The animation team were the worst I’ve ever seen. The only good thing about the holiday is the beautiful beach

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank pamelailford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

This is a very difficult review to write.We were there for 2 weeks in July. We had a fabulous holiday, Hotel is very clean,cleaners busy all the time ,could do with update here and there but very acceptable the way it is. Perfect location, right on a beautiful beach.Staff fantastic, could not have done any more for you. Food good but not really for the British palate, Alcohol was fine, could do with more staff in evening on bar.Evening entertainment was good. Our only issue was not the hotels fault but we were the only 2 British people in the hotel. We are quite sociable on holiday and like to meet and chat to people for drinks in the evening, It's always been part of our holiday. No one else spoke English.A few of the staff that did speak English were great, The morning waiter, the life guard at the pool who gave out the towels and the waiter in evenings -I think his name is Ahmour? were all very nice and chatted to us. They are a credit to the hotel. We would love to come back but being the only British people I doubt it. But it was a fab holiday. Transfer takes around 2 hours. Not much to outside of the hotel, Mahdia town center 15 mins in a Taxi costs 5 dinnars (Approx £2). Went to Sousse on the bus - 2Hrs 30 min cost 80 pence, train back took 2 hrs cost 50 pence approx.

Room Tip: A sea view lets you see the evening entertainment as well, which was nice but can be noisey till 11, then gets quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

We were here end of May came home on 6th June. Hotel is lovely.people lovely. Not keen on the food, don't really cater for British people. We got what we came for a quiet break. There were only 4 British people in the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Donna991164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

We were staying at the hotel tapsus per week at may. The food is good, the place seems peacfull and quete, but the best thing was animators, my dear friend Selim was so nice! He was joyfull and funny, he made our holiday so much better, thank you, Selim, i hope we will see tou in Lithuania ❤️❤️❤️

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Aniuta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews