We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$52
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 31/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$205
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Dar Jamila(Mahdia)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
149
189
115
64
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
189
115
64
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barwater pologreat animation teamprivate beachraniadartanimatorsreceptionistshowsricoholidaysunbedsdancejennydjarchery
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 601 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel. A very nice beach and a nice room. Food was also good however if you go to the restaurant a little bit late you'll not find a lot to eat. You can still go to the snack bar or to the beach bar where you'll need to pay as it is not part of the all inclusive offer of the hotel. My kids loved the swimming pool animation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Sami E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in Mahdia Beach with family after years of "boycotting" holidays in Tunisia... Result of several disappointing experience ! No change since then... Even worse !

1- Just arriving and we' eve been asked to keep car outside (no parking...)
2- 90 minutes waiting at the reception for check in (with 2 kids not easy to keep calm !)
3- At the reception you get your key and you leave... Don't expect any further information (direction of the room, breakfast, lunch and dinner time, pool, activity for the kids, etc.)
4- Room is just close to 2nd floor A/C central... We could not sleep 1st night because of the noise and we asked to change the room next day...
5- 5 days eating same poor quality food...
6- Pool is large but often not clean and unsafe (lack of non-slip flooring...) I witnessed a 5 years little girl slipping when going outside the pool, injury seems to be serious and parents went immediatly to see a doctor...)
7- Except some few, most of employees are rude and aggressive... (Don't even think about a smile !) I discussed with one of them who clearly said: we are underpaid and work in bad conditions so don't expect top class service from us !!!
8- You can be disturbed by lawnmower engines while taking a rest at the sun in front of the pool...
9- Rust trace and humidity smelling everywhere you go...

Tunisia tourism is in crisis and I do believe it will never recover with such service and mentality...

Professional of the sector need to focus more on a full strategy and change mindset. Making special discount and offering 20%, 30%, or even 50% reduction sacrificing quality of service is not a long term solution !

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Hedikram2731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

Myself and my partner travelled to Tunisia for the first time on our first holiday on 6.6.15 for a week. The hotel is approximately just under an hour from Monastir airport.

When we arrived at the hotel, the reception staff seemed a little difficult to speak to... their main language is Arabic and French. We got our room key and had chosen a garden view room, as opposed to sea view. I would suggest paying the extra £40 for the sea view, which is an amazing private beach to look over. The room was basic, but nice. The rooms are cleaned everyday and the beds are always made. Towels are changed everyday also. Our TV didnt work and the air conditioning unit in the hallway leaked badly on the first evening. After a phone call, an engineer was up at our room fixing both issues within half an hour. The leak didnt happen again and the TV was replaced the mext day.

When talking to reception, they didnt particularly understand us. We were told by a worker there arent many English people. I found them unhelpful at times.

The waiters are amazing, very attentive and give you a drink at your sunlounger. My partner got a little drunk from how helpful Rihad was! We happily tipped him at the end of the week.

Some of the workers were a little sleazy, they tried to chat me up knowing i had a partner. Others were very respectful. No middle ground, one end of the spectrum to the other.

The food is so good. There is a pool bar, where you can have pizza in the evenings up til 11pm, a buffet which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The varieties were all there, from omelettes to crepes for breakfast, all meats at dinner and the desserts were amazing. There is a beach bar, which is a minute walk from the provate beach. They serve snacks during the day, lunch buffet includes a bbq and a lovely kebab. They serve pizza and salad as well. There is enough selection of food for fussy eaters. My partner is seliac, and was fully accommodated with food choices.

The drinks are ok, not a massive selection but enough to keep you going. They give you 1litre bottles of water behind the hotel lobby bar. Unfortunately, not at the pool bar or the beach bar. They serve Coca Cola, Sprite and Fanta as well.

The private beach runs next to all other hotel private beaches and isnt closed off. There are plenty of activities on the beach, banana boat, jet ski, para gliding. We went on the jet ski, paying 60 denir £20 for 15mins for both of us to use one jet ski. We also were approached by a quad biking activity seller. This excursion was for an hour and half. We paid 70 denir (haggled 10 denir less). This is off road, through deserted land and farmland. You drive along a salt lake and stop for 15mins, then drive back. I highly recommend this. We used the hotel spa as well, the prices are reasonable and the treatments are ok.

For children, the animation team are amazing. They speak to all holiday makers and try to involve all in their activities. There is a large inflatable section behind the pool for children. Activities throughout each day for adults are; water aerobics, archery, beach volleyball, water football, bowls on the beach. There are shetland ponies and other animals near the front gate as well for children. There is entertainment in the evenings, caberet, nightclub and other shows. Bearing in mind we went in June, the variety will be greater in the summer season.

Weather was over 30c everyday. Sunbeds werent difficult to get, but can get busy. You can haggle in the hotel shop as well. They sell fake branded goods, which are real leather and good quality nonetheless. Ciggarettes you can buy there as well.

I highly recommend the hotel for all ages and families, i could see families and elderly people enjoying their holidays also. The only thing i would highlight is the fact there is toled flooring, which echos drunk and noisy people going back to their rooms after an evening of drinking. There also isnt a cash machine to withdraw from in the hotel. You are best using the airport machine, or you can walk out of the hotel gate to the right and walk to the first 5* hotel and use theirs. This is about 10mins walk.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sunshine8800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2015

First we got a room in the old part of the hotel, after little baksheesh at the reception we were moved to an appartment in the old part of the building as well but bigger at least. The room consisted of two rooms with tv, a fridge , older furniture and balcony with the view to the zoo. The bathroom was separated from a toilet. Once we found a cockroach there.

We were on all inclusive, the choice was not so good. Usually we had a lunch at pools - pizza, soup, kebab, something sweet. Water was available 24/7 at bar in the lobby.

Beautiful beach, beautiful sea. That was the main reason why we had chosen this hotel. There are some attractions on the beach.

There are some shops outside the hotel, but it was possible to take a taxi to madina (for about 5 dirhams) and it took about 10 minutes to get there. Wifi worked only in the lobby, if there are many people trying to connect, u might have problems with connection.

I would not choose this hotel again but the beach was beautiful.

Room Tip: Choose the room in a new part of the hotel with the sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank satusinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2015

We are a family of 3 and stayed here for 2 weeks, last week in May first week in June. We arrived at the hotel at around 1pm and our room was ready, the bedroom was spacious. There was a double bed and 2 sofas/beds, the bathroom and toilets were separate. There were patio doors onto a balcony, the balcony overlooked the main road and the rear of a local shop so the view wasn't the best but we didn't spend any time on the balcony.

One minor problem was there was no lock on the patio doors, we mentioned this at reception 3 times but they didn't seem too interested. Spoke with our rep the following day and she had the problem sorted within 1 hour.

The hotel had 3 restaurants, the main restaurant, snack bar and a la carte. I never used the a la carte restaurant so couldn't comment on it but the others had plenty of choice.

The outdoor pool was nice as it had a gradual slope and differed in depth so good for children. it also had a swim up bar that opened at 10am. There was an inflatable pool with slides into it that was good for most ages, although when we arrived it was out of action and took a week to be filled with water.

The hotel led out from the pool area onto the beach, the beach was very nice with fine sand. Once on the beach you will be approached by people trying to sell you things but if your not interested they leave you alone.

The staff at the hotel were friendly and very helpful.

The hotel is about a 5-10 minute taxi ride that costs 5 dinar so is well situated if you want to explore.

Due to it being the start of the season there were a lot of minor maintenance work being carried out which did not interfere with normal use. They are also refurbing and updating the rooms although ours was an older room which wasn't a problem.

The hotel does have free wifi in the reception area although it is very slow and almost impossible to access when there are a lot of users. Personally the best time to use it was about 7am when it was quiet.

I would happily stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chez2165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews