We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phenix de Mahdia
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$250
US$238
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$96
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
US$122
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
3
14
8
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
14
8
2
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We did stay there for one night..Big room,ok standard.Breakfast was terrible...Old bread some jam,butter,egg and shokolate on a plate with terrible juice.No one spak english as they did say in the annonce that they did do.We did have to go and hunt some one to get more bread and the almost throw the bread on the table.The television was on with cartoons and the sound was so loud that you olmost could not talk together.The cofiee was BAD.Like i said a hotell you can stay one night no more and forget the breakfast,go out and by something in stead ;-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monta-Carita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Le directeur est impoli, arrogant et irrespectueux ainsi que le personnel. I don't recommend this hotel! Even if the hotel is good, it is not worth wasting your money and being ill treated. Mahdia is full of other nice hotels and you still have the choice. I swear to god that the stay in that hotel was like a nightmare

Room Tip: Don't waste your money. Though the hotel is good and downtown, the service and the manager uck, there are lots of other choices downtown Mahdia
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Rahma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here because all other hotels we had on our relatively long "shortlist" were booked out. It was a Saturday in a busy period. If you like being on or near the beach in a resort-style location, don't come here. If you like to be in the middle of the action or in a charming little B&B in the old town, don't stay here. If you just need a relatively cheap bed for the night, in a relatively large room where most things work relatively well, then stay here.

Service was relaxed, but cheerful. The rooftop pool was pretty small, but not unpleasant, and you could get a cold beer served there, which certainly improved things. We didn't take any meals in the hotel except for breakfast, and if that was anything to go by, we're quite glad we didn't eat dinner there. Breakfast was a very sad buffet with warm yoghurt and cold coffee. Its only redeeming factor was that it was included in the (low) room rate.

The hotel isn't near anything, but it is within ten minutes walk from the beach and about ten-fifteen minutes walk (just down the road) from the Medina. We walked to the Medina several times during our stay, for meals and sightseeing.

You won't wake up with bedbugs here, but you won't have a memorable experience either.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGumnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is a very good hotel if you are not seeking the beech. It is within a very short walk of the esplanade and about 15 minutes from the medina and museum. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the service is OK, if a little casual at mealtimes. The food is quite good. It has a pool on the roof which would be great in the summer. The reception staff are particularly helpful and altogether the hotel is to be recommended, but be aware that the road outside is busy and that 95% of mopeds in Mahdia have no silencer.

Room Tip: Away from the street
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adspharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Not a bad choice if you want to avoid the big hotels in the tourist zone but want something better than the medina B&B. Close enough to the town to walk to restaurants etc, and rooms are clean and well equiped (including heating which was needed in December). However, it was rather soul-less and lacking in character. We got a good discount as it was off season.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giff69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews