We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Welcome Meridiana Djerba
Nearby Hotels
Les jardins de Toumana(Midoun)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Joya Paradise(Midoun)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vincci Helios Beach(Midoun)(Great Value!)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$174
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$123
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ksar Djerba(Midoun)(Great Value!)
US$31
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveller rating
655
562
212
77
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
562
212
77
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreception staff were very friendlyanimation teamon arrivalweek staywater poloprivate beachrelaxing holidayswimming poolhennashowsactivitiesdartswaitersdjerbasunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Me and my boyfriend stayed here a week ago and had a lovely time. The staff were brilliant, especially Zak who I think made such a conscious effort to try and speak English to us, and Mamahoud, who put the rest to shame at how much energy and fun he brought to the team!

We spent two nights at the shisha area too which was lovely, we were given peppermint tea and the shisha was about £3.50 when converted to £1s which is amazing. The man who ran that area deserves a mention as he worked very hard! The waiters and chefs were also always working very hard and doing a great job!

The hotel was very clean, and the food was very good! There were several chefs cooking straight in front of you, and there was almost always cold meat/pizza/pasta for those fussy eaters.

The only two downfalls were the lack of drink choice. We actually read some reviews before going and decided to buy vodka on the plane which turned out to be an excellent idea. But the beer was nice and at the bar they served Sangria which was absolutely lovely. Also our room was exceptionally hot, we did raise the issue to the guest relations team member, who sent maintenance round the same day, but this didn't make much difference, Would therefore recommend a sea view room, so you don't get the afternoon sun blazing through the window and maybe even the sea breeze!

But overall had a lovely time.

Room Tip: If you do the camel trip offered by the hotel make sure you wear comfortable attire as we both ended up with very sore bottoms after this!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kstables04399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a week at this hotel and couldn't fault it. Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The accommodation was good , cleaned very well everyday. The food was excellent much of it cooked fresh while you waited. A great selection to suit all tastes. The facilities were very good, pool was very clean. The animation team were fantastic, very welcoming and friendly. There was always activities going on and they all worked very hard. A big hands up to Mamadou and Zak for making our holiday very special, thank you guys, we love you xx

Stayed: June 2015
4  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We went for a cheap family holiday in May and apart from losing the 1st day due to a 7 hour delay. The holiday exceeded expectations

First tip would be just get a taxi rather than pay for a Thomas Cook transfers. There is a cash machine at the airport (& hotel) and the taxi fare was about 15 TND about £5. All the taxi's have a meter and are great value.

For the price paid it was difficult to criticise the hotel. Good food although a limited range of drinks. Very friendly staff although as others have mentioned Tunisia is very popular with the French and the entertainment is aimed at the French - the whole family can now sing along word perfect to jean le petit danse. The animation team were all superb dancers and as well as putting some great shows really looked after both the more mature single travellers and children alike.

Ben the Thomas Cook rep was a really helpful chap and being local had an excellent knowledge of the local area... Thomas Cook should be proud of him!!

The beach is just behind the hotel and is lovely with a bar etc. There are a few traders on the beach, camel and horse rides etc but there was no real pressure to buy.

I wouldn't hesitate to return to the Meridiana or Djerba

Del Boy the henna tattootist is a right lad, good fun but excellent artist... just watch his spelling ;-)

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank stevio1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Travelled with my friend, we both had an amazing time. views were amazing and hotel is right on the beach. animation team were also amazing, so friendly and encouraged us to join in all the activities and knew us by name. all the staff were friendly and asked if everything was ok. not all spoke English but they tried, and the ones that could translated when needed. The only alcohol available apart from beer was in the lobby bar, but didn't mind this as everything else was so great. Room was big and clean and food was good.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank holz f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

It's a lovely hotel with beautiful views! We had lovely views of the pool and beach from our room which was amazing to wake up too, and it was all lovely and clean. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. The animation team were amazing, the shows and dancing on the evenings were really entertaining and enjoyable! They were all really friendly and made sure we didn't have any problems throughout our stay! All the facilities are really well maintained and its lovely to walk around the resort. Can't wait to go back!
We had a brilliant time and would highly recommend it, we were two young female travellers and had a really enjoyable, relaxing holiday!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank HappyExplorer96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews