We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
62
99
29
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
99
29
11
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 209 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Room was average and I booked and paid room with half board month before travelling. Finally got there I found out hotel was fully booked and they gave us room which was available. So in my booking confirmation and money I valued for my reservation was not the same. There was no refund. so next time I know I dont book before I see the room. Average comes for the room. BUT pool area, restaurant and animation staff was great. I could book more luxury room from neigbour hotels 266€ for 4 nights.

Room tip: Hotel does not guarantee which room you finally get. You get what you get. No refund.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank _annkatri_hammami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Initially we booked from 24 to 30 of june but due to professional reasons couldn’t make it before the 26th I phoned them twice on the 20 and 22nd to see if I should check in alone on the 24 or if it’s ok to check in with my wife on the 26, the answer was both times the same « the room was yours for the whole period to check in ». Thinking it was a done deal, we went in at 9 pm the 26 after a long drive to find out that our reservation was canceled and the rude impolite desk lady refused to listen to anything and said the rooms were all booked, and we have to find where to stay for the night and check back tomorrow. After a big help from my agency we found a vacant room in another hotel for the night, and managed to secure a reservation back at ksar for the rest of the week, we are now at day two
, have been given a room with non working ac and no fridge (we have been asking for one since we arrived) and have been obliged to switch room (to fix the ac problem) just when we were leaving to go out. Awful desk staff (rude, impolite, lacks imagination) animation staff are okay, dinner is respectable but breakfast lacks choices.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ahmed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

The hotel Ksar Jerba is located in an excellent location.It is a great starting point for excursions. The seafront and the beach is 200 meters away. This comfortable hotel is a good example of traditional architecture in Jerba.Rooms are very clean, spacious and neat. Pool was great and enough for a pleasant stay. The guest's animation is top-notch and discreet. The food is good, tasty and varied. The service of a quality staff is professional. We were satisfied and recommended.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Asiyah Noemi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

We are satisfied by hotel room, amnities and service. Recommended for family & budget holidays.
Very good position in Midoun city and only 10min walk to beach.

I will go back but, expecting improvements next summer.

-Room: refurbishment to cover several mandatory improvements.
-wifi: available only in reception so please include in rooms for future
-Restaurant & Food: we understand this is a 3 stars hotel but food quality is way below the average or disappointing i would say... you can really make good meals with keeping the budget low! I advise just change Chef
-swimming pools: big, nice, children freindly and very good Hygiene control.
-Outdoor Toilets need total refurbishment and extreme service care.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Josef L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Ksar_Djerba, Directeur général at Ksar Djerba, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

The best and most useful fruit for our hotel is the pleasant memory and happiness of our guests.
Many thanks for your comment .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Ksar_Djerba, Ali : Directeur at Ksar Djerba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews