We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
186
212
98
50
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
212
98
50
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big balconies air condition sea view room thoroughly enjoyed our stay animation team aqua gym half board housekeeping tunisian joker supermarket seaweed shows barman corridor tip
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 604 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel and it was our worst experience ever. There is no AC working in the entire hotel (because the management is saving money as we found out from one of their frustrated staff...). The hotel was overall dirty, especially the carpets in the hall of the first floor - it has never seen a vacuum and it was so smelly like someone vomited there... No working fridge in the rooms. The staff in the hotel like to spread rumors about the guests and the reception staff in particular is rude and non-professional behaved.
The housekeeping is another amazing story - they haven't clean up our room even once and when we called the reception to send the housekeeping, they told us that their duty already finished (it was around 3pm....). So we asked the reception to send us clean towels and toilet paper at least.... we have been calling the reception to repeat our request 4 times! and been waiting in the room for more that one hour till they finally came and they brought towels only!!! So we got the towels but been waiting for another 30 min for the toilet paper.....
Regarding the restaurant - we could not enjoy the food due the sauna feeling since there was no AC. The food did not have labels with names so we had no clue what we are going to eat and in general the food looked awful....
After check-out I realised I forgot shoes in the room so we asked the reception staff to check if the housekeeping found them - the receptionist called the housekeeping and they asked him what is the nationality! of the guest! So means the hotel staff is probably helpful for certain nationalities only.... I would really love to know why the nationality of the guests is important for the housekeeping if you ask them for help.....?

Room tip: If you want a good room you rather choose another hotel...
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AchrefG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Compliments to animation team Charlie Shaggy Panda Joe Nino Joker Kimo are very professional kindly and so perfect in all their show time never i have seen a team like this. I come in this hotel every evening only for them and I wish to see them every time I will come back in Monastir next time.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Giovanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Well where do I start with the regency?! Definitely not worth the money! Complete and utter crap! Rude staff, lack of facilities and don’t get me started on the bloody restaurant! If your not in for it opening you don’t get anything as they don’t refill the turines. But then again you don’t want to eat the slop they call food. No air conditioning in restaurant so it’s constantly like a sweat box! But then again you don’t get it in your room either!
Rooms are clean (if the maid can be bothered!). Slept 3 nights with no bedding. Told reception....nothing done about it. SURPRISE! Baby slept with no bedding on cot for 2 nights. After 4 trips to reception he eventually got some (a sheet). Took a week before we had a working safe.
Paid to keep the room on till 2 as check out is 12. The main reason for keeping the room on was so baby could have a sleep however the cot was whipped away just after 11. If only they were this efficient in other areas of the hotel!
Bars open when the staff feel like it, so don’t expect even a soft drink before half 11. Snack bar: non existent.
The hotel is full of drunk, Arab men. Apparently they can do what they want and face no consequences. I obviously didn’t get the memo about family entertainment now being drunk men giving staff a good hiding! None the less this was witnessed by my one year old twice and the culprit is still strutting round the hotel like king dick!
Animation seem reluctant to speak to any nationality other than their own, however joe was very friendly and spoke to us on numerous occasions, in very good English may I add!
Location is great however and the captain restaurant on the marina is a 2 min walk and offers lovely food at very reasonable prices.
Currently waiting to leave to go home. I’ve never been so happy to get out of a place!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank _elliskatescott2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Lack of towels
A/C in not working from 5am do 1 pm so in a room you have 28C
Sport center on beach have only one board without sailing
Breakfast the worst ever, every day the same and really nothing to chose
Main bar have to bosses in white shirt which have always problem to do something
In offer all inclusive bar is oven from 8 to 24 in reality from 11 to 23
Late breakfast to 10
Lunch and diner max 2 h
So they have only good locations lest is not worth oven 2 stars

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bartlomiejb520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

A hotel that lost its shine and it ain't coming back anytime soon. First bad impression the "g" in the light up name sake, was unlit, looked like a cheap motel failure that after 2wks remained unlit? Simple fix?
Room was passable, friends toilet was broken, then broke again and then a 3rd time? Safe in other friends room could not be worked and was"carried away" by the maintenance man so it was pointless! Big balconies, very worn out and old sliding doors, air con just about cooled the room. No English tv channels. Shower head has a mind of its own due to immense water pressure, water temperature was often pot luck. Room service knock and enter in 2 seconds dead, a concern at times for obvious reasons!
Food poor to just about acceptable, manic scenes at times, tables left uncleared and mostly you sit at a used and unclean table to eat. Staff work hard to keep you served with wine and water and help out when you ask...well done under such pressure.
Go to the harbour find a restaurant that looks old with vines hanging down outside, tucked in a corner and your in heaven! Steak, beer, wine and many extras cost less than £8 each! See photo!
Barr staff at hotel clueless, rude at times, served local speakers & French speakers first, even if you had been waiting first, older bar staff seemed most put out when you asked for drinks, no smile, no sense of welcome.
Poolside was an improvement but many times the "not so" poolside bar was unattended, we often helped ourselves to drinks in a polite fashion. Outside toilets dreary!
Lobby toilets often flooded so beware!
This could be a great hotel, a new manager appeared on week 2 and he meant business, it could get better with the right input from the owners but time will tell? The beach is tiny but a nice setting and my favourite view sitting outside the bar looking over the bay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews