We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and relaxing ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marina Cap Monastir Apart'hotel
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Monastir
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Come hear for a week with my partner we had an amazing time weather was nice apartment was lovely clean and fresh bedding changed twice in the week and towels changed every Other day plenty to see and do in monastir we had lovely meals out every night and enjoyed out coffee at the coffee shop too mini market was good too I will definitely be back

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kieronsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2016

I have just returned from Tunisia after an amazing holiday with my boyfriend. We stayed at the Marina Cap from 24th Dec to 4th Jan and it really was wonderful. The room was clean & fresh on arrival & kept that way all through the stay. The views of the beach from the front & the marina from our balcony were astounding. The marina is peaceful yet a fair few restaurants & bars to keep you busy in the evenings.

The director was welcoming and made me very much at ease, he assured me that there was ample security & there are a lot of high quality cameras ensuring the safety of his guests at the marina. There is a grocery shop & police on site at the marina as well as a money exchange (they don't take GBP!!!!!) Wifi is free but best on the balcony.

This was a perfect location for me to spend my first Christmas in Tunisia & will be the first of many stays at the Marina Cap. See you soon!!

Pictures are on my phone which will not upload but you can see them on my instagram page @missgibsonifuplease

Room Tip: 5609 - beautiful. King Size bed and wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly May G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

It's an amazing place for relaxing and to enjoy the marina view ,the beaches around as well. Staff are friendly but the services and cleaning needs to be improved.
Many beautiful places to see around.
I love it in any way and don't mind to go again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
Thank Susu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Excellent value for your money. Nice apartment with a separate small kitchen and a bedroom upstairs with a balcony and fantastic view to the marina. Helpful man at the reception who waited for us in the middle of the night and helped carry our bags to the room. Hotel is close to the city center. Nearby is a good crocery store Magasin General where you can buy all the essentials, water, bread, cola etc.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maarit-ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

Apartments are right on the marina with a good selection of bars and restaurants on the doorstep. They are however very rundown and in need of a good clean and tlc. The electrics in our apartment were downright dangerous. The fuses kept tripping and when turned back on two lightbulbs exploded and sparks shot out of the kitchen fan. The thermostat on the water heater was broken so, and I am not exaggerating, boiling water came out of the shower when the hot water was turned on, at such high pressure that the shower head blew off. If I hadn't jumped clear I would have been scalded.
It took reception 7 hours and 4 phone calls to send someone to look at it and only then when my partner went to reception and refused to leave until something was done. Eventually they moved us to another apartment with a broken fridge.
The kitchenettes are minimally equipped with plates and saucepans but no washing up liquid, cloths, scourers or even spatulas so if you want to cook and wash up you'll have to buy this stuff.

On the plus side it is cheap, if you don't mind potentially being blown up or par-boiled.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RichRJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014

This was an excellent value for the price. The apartment was clean and spacious, the beds were good, and the deck was killer -- huge with terrific views. I think we spent less than $60 for the room. Lots of good restaurants nearby, very friendly people, nice beaches nearby and very close to a peninsula you can walk out to see old ruins (not sure what the ruins are -- we couldn't find a description in our books). We would definitely come here again, and my sister-in-law, who lives in Tunis, is recommending it to all of her friends in Tunis.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KevinB229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

As apartments go these are below average and in dire need of updating.we have just stayed there for 5 days due to the fact that the toilets on our yacht,( moored in the marina) had packed up.when we booked nobody informed us that the whole marina complex was being decorated and repaired. The place was covered with chipped white paint, wash down water and cement. We woke up to find. Workman on the balcony at 7.30 am! The only plus is the air con and the view of the marina which are fantastic. At this time of year you get invaded by the large black beatles that appear from no where!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monastir hotels
1 km away
Delphin El Habib
Delphin El Habib
#13 of 43 in Monastir
959 reviews
1.2 km away
Monastir Center Hotel
Monastir Center Hotel
#42 of 43 in Monastir
238 reviews
9.1 km away
Amir Palace
Amir Palace
#16 of 43 in Monastir
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Regency Hotel and Spa
Regency Hotel and Spa
#12 of 43 in Monastir
514 reviews
1.4 km away
Mezri
Mezri
#29 of 43 in Monastir
34 reviews
6.1 km away
smartline Skanes Serail
smartline Skanes Serail
#8 of 43 in Monastir
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Cap Monastir Apart'hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Cap Monastir Apart'hotel

Address: Boulevard Hedi Nouira, Monastir 5000, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Monastir
Price Range: $34 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Cap Monastir Apart'hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the blue sky and the countryside 300 m from a charming town, the Marina of Monastir is itself a real village with its gardens its beaches its small streets and squares situated around a marina of rare beauty. Its supermarket, small shops, cafees and restaurants offer an incomparable choice to the holiday makers. For your confort all the apartments are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV ,telephone and WIFI. The kitchen is equipped with a hob an oven and a refrigerator. For your entertainment there are pleasure boat trips diving yachting golfing ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Cap Monastir Apart'hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing