We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Soviva Resort(Port El Kantaoui)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Daphne Club Miramar(Port El Kantaoui)
US$162
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Kantaoui Bay(Port El Kantaoui)
US$177
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Steigenberger Kantaoui Bay(Port El Kantaoui)
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palmyra Beach(Port El Kantaoui)
US$85
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$491
US$478
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Diar El Andalous(Port El Kantaoui)
US$299
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Diar Meriem Hotel(Port El Kantaoui)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
11
14
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
14
10
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 44 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2014

We arrived at port alkantaoui 19-11-2014 for a seven day trip.exceeded my expectations straight away room was ok only problem was toilet was positioned close to a wall so seating position was awkward meals wonderfull thanks to Ahmed and lotfi for a wonderfull stay we asked about the onsite night club and was told there would be no problems with noise ,you fibbers,it woke us up still it didn't stop us ,trips were wonderfull ,marke traders were very pushy .because we ignored the many offers to view stalls one trader even said "bloody tourists"he was very lucky not to get a slap we should go again only to go on the other trips we missed.On the whole a very different experience it often felt like running a gauntlet on shopping trips we were over the front doors and often heard the coaches dropping off and picking up.would go back but would like a quieter room as when you want to sleep you can't

Room Tip: We were on the front near to the night club I heard many complaints of it being too loud wifi would not work in rooms so I had to sit in reception
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here and had a lovely, relaxing time. We had a ground floor apartment with doors opening out onto the beautiful garden and pool area. The location is great- just cross the road and you are in the beautiful Port el Kantaoui with lots of bars, shops and restaurants. Although the apartment itself was very basic, the rooms were cleaned regularly, and the hotel itself had a relaxing family atmosphere. All in all very economical accommodation in a fantastic location, with caring, helpful staff 24-hours a day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here about 4 years ago with my family. The hotel is very good for those who is not looking for luxury holidays. The hotel's location is excellent - a few minutes to the beach, marina and city center. We stayed HB, the food was delicious, not very large variety but it was not a problem for us at all. The rooms are simple, clean and tidy. Some have terraces and some balconies. The staff is good, helpful. There is tennis court which are for an extra fee, but it's not expensive (I can't remember how much does it cost exactly). The territory isn't big but it's very beautiful and clean.
I really recommend this hotel for those who are looking quiet and not luxury holidays.
I really would love to come back here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gggabytia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2013

this isn't a vey big hotel but has plenty to offer.. lots going on for old n young.. friendly staff clean n very eatable food. its close to all things 2 mins from the port n marina opposite the water park, easy to walk to the hanibel l park (funfair type thing). the hotel is friendly n very welcoming. staff r there to help and will always sort things for u no matter or small they r..... good pool again not massive but plenty of beds no lookin for them.... id willing go back again....

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PRAYSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2012

this was my second visit to these apartments. The rooms are excellent, very well maintained, clean, serviced daily. although we were in a 2 person apartment there was crockery for 4 people. there was adequate cooking equipment to make a meal on the 2 ring hob. there was no oven. the balcony was fairly large too. Improvements have been made since my last visit, there was now a lift to the second and third floors. the closest shop is about 100 meters away and they sell most of the basic food stuffs. The port was in very close proximity, as was the area surrounding the fountains which still have a light and music show twice a night.
Self catering is not an issue in Kantaoui as there are excellent restaurants all around the port and the fountains and as the pound is strong with 242 TDN to the pound, Tunisia is definitely VFM. if you ate in the cafe or restaurant Na Foura then a really good chicken bagette with chips or great home made burger and ships was only about £3 which makes it very affordable. Even one of the most popular restaurants: Al Mandra which is north of the port near the entrance to the Royal Kenz, I had a fantastic fillet steak for under £10.
Since the Arab Sprin, the resort itself was much quieter than i have experienced before which is a real shame as it is such a fantastic place with such welcoming people.
highly recommented.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank judithhamdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews