We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
249
355
230
129
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
355
230
129
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port el animation team life guards clean towels cleaned every day lovely holiday crepes taxis england
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were on a family holiday to visit his family in Tunis from England.
We always do a hotel stay in Sousse or Hammamet on our stays
This time we decided on El Mouradi Palace, we only stayed one day

Check in.
To check in we were sent to reception, then another desk, then back to reception, then to the money counter then back to reception to eventually get a key.

Room.
The room was clean, one of the chairs outside was broken so unusable. We were told to call reception is we needed anything- the phone didn’t work.
The shower head hardly any of the holes worked.
We would only sleep in the room so that was Ok.

Food.
Was horrendous. Never stayed in a hotel with as little choice, and people nearly physically fighting over pieces of chicken was just crazy. Staff were rude, not a smile in sight. My daughter liked the fresh pizza.
We ended up eating out.

Pool bar.
Again, staff were rude. Drinks practically thrown at you.

Staff morale.
95% of the staff appeared miserable. My husband asked a few all of which said tourism has changed since the shootings in 2015 and that guests from certain countries were rude and made staff miserable. Think we had 2 smiles in the whole day we were there
The woman doing mini disco for the kids appeared as if she didn’t even like kids, never seen anything like it. She was uninterested and only smiled when joking with one of her co-workers- not with the kids!

My family were sad as we’ve only ever had fabulous stays in hotels in Tunisia and didn’t think this hotel represented Tunisians well (I love Tunisian people- I’m married to one!)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElMouradiPalace H, Responsable des relations publiques at El Mouradi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear guest,

We herewith would like to thank you for posting a review of our Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to detect possible failures in our service and in consequence allows us to correct them and improve the quality of our service.
We regret that you were not satisfied with the stay in our Hotel. From our own experience, we understand that it is difficult for guests to entirely enjoy their stay in a Hotel, when they had different expectations regarding their stay, especially when the room, as it is usually their first impact, is not what they expected to find. Regarding the mentioned closure of the restaurants, it is correct that not all the restaurants are open during the low season. Unfortunately, we need to adapt the number of outlets to the number of guests staying in our property, and in periods were the occupancy is very low it is not justifiable to have the same number of restaurants open as during peak periods. Nevertheless, even during these periods, we try to offer a diversified selection of dishes and specialities for every taste and regret if you were not satisfied. None of our restaurants works on an invitation only basis. Our restaurants are for the general public, but occasionally a restaurant might be booked for a private function. In these cases, we always ensure to have at least one other alternative for individual guests.
our hotel offers a whole year entertainment programme, which includes complimentary activities like Aqua Gym, Portuguese lessons, . The programme is updated weekly and all activities advertised in our Journal take place, unless the weather conditions do not permit it or if none of our guests are interested in taking part.
Thank you once again for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you might requir.
Best Regards,
Alia Nasri -Responsible for public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We were at the El Mouradi hotel for 8 nights. The staff at this hotel are the gem. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The animation team are fun and vibrant.
The food was very tasty however there is so much wastage by some guests. The beach is beautiful however there were jellyfish which is normal for August. The hotel is around a 20 minute walk from Port El Kantaoi. This is definitely worth a visit.
The room we were given was very big. The hotel is slightly dated, it could probably do with an update.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ghazala Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElMouradiPalace H, Responsable des relations publiques at El Mouradi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Ghazala Y.

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference.

It is with great pleasure that we receive your positive comments, and we thank you for the excellent rating you have given us. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied.

I also thank you for the description of our services, location and facilities of our Hotel - it will surely be very appreciated and useful for our future customers.

We are waiting for your next visit to have an excellent experience with us again.

Regards,

Alia Nasri-Public Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

My daughter and I spent two beautiful weeks in Palace, after four years of absence. It felt like coming home, because we have been coming here since 2008. and this was our 8th time being here. We were glad to see that hotel was full again and so much alive with very good animation team. Our room was the old one, large and cleaned every day, with beautiful view. The only thing we didn't like was that some guests were filling their plates more than they could eat and a lot of it was thrown away but that is their own shame.
I would like to thank all the staff and managers for making our holiday so great. We will surely be back again.
Tanja and Jelena from Serbia

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jelenacibula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElMouradiPalace H, Responsable des relations publiques at El Mouradi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear Jelena cibula.

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference.

It is with great pleasure that we receive your positive comments, and we thank you for the excellent rating you have given us. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied.

I also thank you for the description of our services, location and facilities of our Hotel - it will surely be very appreciated and useful for our future customers.

We are waiting for your next visit to have an excellent experience with us again.

Regards,

Alia Nasri-Public Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

I want to let you know that sadly this hotel despite nice surrounding and beach has serious issues with food availability.
If you take inclusive you will have to eat..whats left..because they take more people in than able to provide for all.
When I asked the Manager about it..his angry answwer was..you have to understand the matter of our profitability of the hotel...
You come to hotel to enjoy your vacation and then
What you would expect the last..you have to struggle to get a peace of food that you like or..eat..anything left.
I was afterwords offered to..get in another restaurant whatever I want..
Thats not a solution..and what if I didnt bring it out, like many guests dont on the same topic..the same would.. continue.
My warm suggestion is to..reconsider..this hotel..despite its other nice atributes because
you ll be frustrated and have to buy yourself a proper meal outside the hotel.
Dia Monti - Croatia -EU

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Pamia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElMouradiPalace H, Responsable des relations publiques at El Mouradi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear Pamia M ,

Thank you for taking the time to write an opinion on our establishment. This allows us to identify the points on which we must progress and thus improve our quality of service.

I am sorry that your experience in our hotel did not live up to your expectations, know that the satisfaction of our customers remains our top priority.

Regarding the problems you reported, we took the necessary steps to prevent it from happening again.

I hope this incident will not diminish your confidence in our institution.

Best Regards,

Alia Nasri -Responsible for public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

We came in Tunisia very scared, because we didn't know what to expect from the hotel. My husband has celiac disease and in agency that booked hotel for us was unreliable (we find that later).
However, with a big help from greatest manager of the hotel Alya, we spend one of the most beautiful vacations. She and stuff showed us what we can eat and the food was so good.
People in this hotel are so nice. Special thanks to animators, they made our vacation active and fun.
All recommendations!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dragana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElMouradiPalace H, Responsable des relations publiques at El Mouradi Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Dragana J,

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference.
It is with great pleasure that we receive your positive comments, and we thank you for the excellent rating you have given us. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied.
I also thank you for the description of our services, location and facilities of our Hotel - it will surely be very appreciated and useful for our future customers.

We are waiting for your next visit to have an excellent experience with us again.

Best Regards,
Alia Nasri-Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews