We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,043)
Filter reviews
2,043 results
Traveller rating
1,117
566
217
76
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,117
566
217
76
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star prestige animation team piano bar pizza every member of staff plenty of choice main restaurant plenty of sunbeds pool attendant two weeks aqua aerobics life guards choice of food an amazing holiday bottled water evening shows turkey
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 2,043 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Just back from a one week stay in Diar el Andalous. I had a fantastic experiance. Everything was perfect. Even that we are out of the season, everything was as it should be. The food is excellent. The staff amazing. The hotel is modern, clean, good situated, lovely beach, nice food and drinks. Thank you for the good service, I'll be back.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank corrysimoens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel, great staff and service.

Only thing to work on is the food, I was here for 10 days and they served the same food daily in the buffet and pool bar. Also the service and food in the a la carte was disappointing, most people ended up moving to the buffet by the time desert was served.

Good location, you can get a taxi to the port for cheap and there are usually taxi's waiting outside the hotel

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maiana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2016

Dear Maiana,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous and for sharing it with us and the readers of Tripadvisor.

With regards to our daily gastronomy offer, we are very surprised to read your remarks about this subject as they do not reflect any similarity to reviews we have received for the same time period. Bearing in mind that our passion for gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company, our talented team of Executive Chefs prepare a wide variety of both local and international delicacies from ingredients of prime quality and follow a two week menu rotation so as to cater for all dietary requirements in order to please all palates, we very much regret reading that we were unable to conquer yours.

Last but not least we appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths. We will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

We thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your holiday to Tunisia and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best Regards

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

My trip was a real pleasure. The quality of the service was good. We had a really nice view while having our breakfast. The room was very clean and fresh. The renovation made it a very high standard hotel. The food was amazing. The new terrace makes you feel so relaxed. I would be back in summer 2016 and enjoy the beach because the water was not warm enough to swim. Would highly recommend it !!!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ladydahlia2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2016

Dear Guest

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to write and share this complimentary review of your recent stay with us at IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous and the Tripadvisor users worldwide.

We are very happy to read such enthusiastic comments about the prime pillars we have in place to insure a splendid vacation for our guests´. Service orientation, helpfulness of our reception staff, cleanliness of our hotel and a high standard of gastronomy are some of the most important elements of our company and reading that you found them all to your liking fills us with joy and pride. The fact that you have highlighted all of these aspects of your holiday motivates our team to keep meeting and where possible exceeding our demanding quality standards.

It is also very much appreciated your mention of our recent renovations which has seen the addition of a new terrace, star prestige zone and our hotels elevation to 5 star rating.

Last but not least, we are really proud to read that you highly recommend the IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous. This is an excellent award for our daily labors and a source of strength to continue striving to fulfill each and every demanding quality standard required by our company. Once more, we thank you for posting your review and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Regards

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

This hotel has everything you need : great staff, excellent food with a lot of variety, the location is amazing : next to port El kantaoui and to the Golf. I found the drinks not so strong but after a few days my waiter lasaad got me what I wanted. We did not get the prestige rooms but next Time we Will definitely do. This hôtel has just been renovated and it is spectacular!! We Just booked to go back in june ! Honestly, I ve been to Many hôtels in Tunisia and this one is the best by far!!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 477meriamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2016


Dear Meriam

Thank you very much for the time you have taken out of your day to write this review of your recent stay with us at IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous and share it with the worldwide users of Tripadvisor.

It is our goal as an IBEROSTAR hotel to make our guests experience as relaxing and inviting as possible and we are pleased to know our staff went above and beyond to create this experience for you.

We also would like to thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being is an important facet of our company, we do our utmost to please all palates. It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least we want to thank you for mentioning the recent renovations made to our hotel, we are pleased to read that your felt they were spectacular.

Once again we thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your holidat to Tunisia and we look forward to welcoming back again in June.

Kind Regards

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Location location location !!
This hotel is right on the coast, you have a sea view from the lobby, the main restaurant and the rooms as well. We had a standard garden view room but were offered an upgrade to a star prestige sea view room and it was Heaven ! The hotel is surrounded by the golf and walking distance from the port el kantaoui, my mum used to go golfing every afternoon while I stayed all day long at the beach and it was December !!! Crazy right ?
The hotel has been renovated in 2015: amazing style, very classy, modern and at the same time you really feel at home especially at the fire place. The food was very good with a lot of variety. Don't miss the Tunisian pastries, the cheese cake and the pudding for deserts. The staff was the best part in this hotel : Tunisian are really welcoming and I hope the tourism industry will recover very soon, I felt really safe outside but to be honest there is not much going on outside in the winter so I would really recommend to go there in the Summer.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Sarra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2015

Dear Sarra

We would like to express our gratitude for the time you have taken to share your personal impressions of your recent stay at IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous. It is through feedback such as yours that we learn of any areas which still have room for improvement to exceed our guests’ expectations and we are really glad to read that we managed to exceed yours.

Moreover, with passion for gastronomy being one of IBEROSTAR´s prime pillars, we truly appreciate your praising comments about our restaurants where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's main strengths and we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying with us.

Again we thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR to accommodate you whilst on holiday here in Tunisia and we look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews