We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,954)
Filter reviews
1,954 results
Traveller rating
1,046
611
178
71
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,046
611
178
71
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team beach bar private walkway red carpet american bar indoor pool themed nights waiter service great holiday plenty of choice plenty of sunbeds salad bar staff buffet restaurant two weeks evening entertainment aqua aerobics
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,954 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2018

First time in Tunisia since incident 3 years ago. However this was our 24th I think visit to this hotel since 2003. We were overwhelmed at the greeting we received on arrival and the staff could not do enough for you. 90% of the staff employed there 3 years ago are still there and doing well. The Restaurant is excellent, an Executive Chef and a Master Chef are really good and the food is wonderful, big choice three times a day and if something not there that you would like you can ask for it. If they can they will do if for you.
Each night in restaurant is a different theme. i.e. Tunisian, Mexican, Italian, French, English and the decoration matches the theme.
We are aware that TUI has just started package holidays to the Royal Kenz on 2nd November but only around 65 people arrived. Come on all you folks that came for years. Come and support the Royal Kenz and Tunisia, they need you badly.
Only thing they could do with is a new bowling mat and two sets of bowls with a jack.
The safety aspect in Tunisia is much improved and there are Security Guards at each entrance and walking the grounds day and night. So come on all you British and support Royal Kenz and Tunisia there is nothing to fear.

Room tip: We prefer higher rooms
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe Royal ke... H, Responsable relations clients at Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comment following your stay with us, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed our services and that your stay was at its best.

Looking forward to welcome you again
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

This is actually our last day here. My sister and I booked this holiday not 100% sure how comfortable we would feel after the sad events of 2015. We arrived at the hotel not knowing we were the 1st British visitors with Tui. We were surprised and humbled by the reception waiting for us, a red carpet and all the animation and other staff formed a receiving line with music and dance but that was just the start of what has been a holiday where without exeption every member of staff and locals have welcomed us literally with open arms. My sister and I believe that it is people who can make a holiday special and so for us this has been a very special holiday. Service with a smile every day from room maids, reception staff, bar and dining staff, animation team and other vital staff members that made us feel safe and relaxed. Would we recommend this Hotel to everyone, we certainly would and hope to return. We hope that those who have previously enjoyed the Tunisian hospitality consider returning here soon too.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank W2731IIjulieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe Royal ke... H, Responsable relations clients at Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

Dear customers,

What a pleasure to read your comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the various services offered at the Royal Kenz Hotel.

It's a real source of motivation for all of us and we will make sure that this excellent comment is shared with the whole team.

Looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Sousse
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

My husband and me are just back from a lovely break spent at this beautiful hotel. The oriental touches create a magical atmosphere that reflects the local culture well. The grounds are well kept and the buildings properly maintained. Some signs of wear and tear but nothing extreme.
Food is abundant and tasty. Every evening has a different theme so we were never bored. The dishes do predominantly have a tunisian twist to them so if you are looking for a Sunday roast you might be disappointed. The restaurant staff works very hard to keep things running smoothly. If you don't like pushy, impatient fellow guests crowding the buffet avoid the first half hour of mealtimes.
Our room was a nice size. Plenty of closet space and a large bed. Matresses (very) firm. Safe costs 10 euro for the week and a private wifi connection, which is rather slow, as well. Watch out for the tap water. My husband swallowed a mouthful when taking some meds and he spent the next day between lying in bed and sitting on the toilet.
The pools are clean with plenty of loungers sprawled out in the lush gardens. Lots of entertainment organised daily around the pool area.
The beach is not far, a short walk along a private walkway. Nicely set up bar and lounger area. The sea can get quite rough when it's windy causing lots of seaweed to wash up on the beach (much less so on calm days). There is a range of activities available like horse or camel rides and watersports. Prices seem reasonable.
It is easy to get a taxi into town as they hang around the hotel's entrance. In our experience you are better of fixing a price before you get in than having them use the meter.
In summary, a very enjoyable holiday in an enchanted setting.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank Coastal365039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe Royal ke... H, Responsable relations clients at Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comment following your stay with us, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed our services and that your stay was at its best.

Looking forward to welcome you again
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Unless you are looking for a wild holiday away this place is not for you. If you value your hearing and like occasional quiet time this place is not for you. If you want organised fun and can't entertain yourself this is the perfect place for you. It's actually ridiculous that they want their guests to have a rave 24 hours a day. You can't escape the racket at the beach either because the sound system and same 5 songs of euro trash music will follow you their too. Also the beach is dirty and their is horse and camel poo all over it. Their are also jelly fish in the water. Rooms are barely passable too

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank tahiyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe Royal ke... H, Responsable relations clients at Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about the Royal Kenz Hotel.
We would like to inform you that our hotel offers different programs of animation.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

The most disgusting and creepy place imaginable..
- Bad services, mad faces everywhere..
- Hotel staff was very rude & unrespectful..
- dirty rooms..Insects everywhere..
- Very low quality food and service. The ingredients were cheap and some didn't taste so good. The service was very bad, the waiter served the wine poorly ( wine overpriced) and didn't attend to my calls..

A place to avoid...❌

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
8  Thank mchirgui s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe Royal ke... H, Responsable relations clients at Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about your recent stay in the Royal Kenz Hotel.

It could be better if you mentionned all these remarks to our Guest Service Agent during your holiday so that we could have more informations and solve these problemes at time.


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews