We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect frontside, worse apartment.!”
Review of Caligo Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caligo Apart Hotel
Ranked #136 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed 28 April 2015

The frontside of this hotel is wonderful and well maintenanced. Perfect location near the Kleopatra beach, restaurants and shopping.Staff helpfull and friendly, food OK. Football games provided on big screen in reception. Free Wifi too.
BUT!! The apartments in Block 4 were TERRIBLE, worse apartment we have ever rented.
Bathroom 1 x 2 meter, nowhere to put your things, no shelves, we hade to use the floor. Everything very small and worn out, Unfresh!! You could hear everything your neighburs were doing. Warm water only in the mornings.
Bedroom and kitchen awfully cold and bare!! We had to pay extras for heating!
Bed small and hard and disgusting bedclothes.
2 balconies, very narrow, never sunny, one complitly without a wiew. Couldn't use neither of them.
Our adwise to owner: Do spend some money on apartments in block 4 and further if you want guests to return (they say you already have done block 1 - 3). We would never recommend this to anybody and we would never return.

Room Tip: Do NOT accept an apartment in block 4 or do check if they are refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billeberga-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

A brilliant hotel located just by beach. It has all the facilities that you need during your holiday. We especially appreciated the lovely atmosphere that the staff made. We highly recommend you to go there!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Three weeks after making a reservation through www.booking.com arrived at the hotel to find they had no record of me. Moreover the man from Reception was "at the bank". They sat me down and a delightful lady brought me a cup of apple tea. Five minutes later they evidently found him and were able to check me in and give me a key. Room was fine, clean, good size and big balcony with small sea view. In the evening I found that the TV was not working and they sent their technical man to fix it. He couldn't but said he would be back in the morning. He never came so I never had TV. On one night during my stay there was an engagement party and concurrently a huge storm so the common areas became a hell of a mess. But at midnight the staff were all working hard at cleaning it all up. When I came to check out they couldn't find the guy who could do it. So I stood in Reception for nearly ten minutes, staring at the clock permanently stuck on 6:40 and at the broken light hanging forlornly over the desk. Finally a guy came saying I was lucky as they had run out of paper for the credit card machine. Nobody had ordered any but he had been able to find some... In summary:
Staff - a first class bunch.
Hotel building - average, clean, nice small pool, near the sea
Management - useless.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking to the park and sea. If you need wifi ask for a room near public areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

A bit old hotel, with perfect location, right on the beach. And a 5 minute walk to the Clubs. Nice and helpful staf and management :) This is a cheap hotell, but gives you a great value for the money :)

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bompibl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

After reading the reveiws I was slightly nervous about staying here after staying in many beautiful hotels in the resort!
But I have to say this hotel was beautiful-our room was perfect clean and added bonus of a roof top terrace.
The staff were great always happy to help with a smile.
Two mins from the keopatra beach and 10 mins to the harbour where all the night life is.
Can't wait to re visit will be booking again for next year, wouldnt want to stay anywhere else now!
Thank you for a fab holiday

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank dmb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I spend there fantastic holidays and fantastic moments.Hotel is in perfect localisation.Rooms are very nice and in there is everything you need.Food just fantastic and served very nice and barman is making fantastic drinks.And the Hammam... the best in all Turkey.Just have to try it, then you will know about what I'm talking about :-)
Thank you guys...I will come back next year :-) with more friends:-)

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stay away. Rooms arent clean, the stench was overwhelming. Dreadful staff, unhelpful, extra cost for AC, which you are not allowed to get unless you pay extra for every day etc etc. . Find somewhere decent instead.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenitovonSchrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.3 km away
Villa Sonata
Villa Sonata
#124 of 373 in Alanya
76 reviews
1 km away
smartline Sunpark Marine
smartline Sunpark Marine
#40 of 373 in Alanya
122 reviews
0.1 km away
Kleopatra Atlas Hotel
Kleopatra Atlas Hotel
#72 of 373 in Alanya
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Sidar Club
Sidar Club
#142 of 373 in Alanya
73 reviews
2 km away
Celine Hotel
Celine Hotel
#106 of 373 in Alanya
51 reviews
4.1 km away
Green Garden Suites Hotel
Green Garden Suites Hotel
#85 of 373 in Alanya
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caligo Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caligo Apart Hotel

Address: Saray Mah. Damlatas Cad. Seral Sok. Alanya Merkez, Alanya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range: $28 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caligo Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caligo Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caligo Apart Hotel Alanya, Antalya Province, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing