We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kleopatra Develi Hotel
Ranked #55 of 120 Alanya B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed there in Sept.2009 Hotel was quite ok, just staff could be more friendly. If they don´t feel money from you, they mostly ignore you. The same was the GTI representative Mustafa - just arrogant. We went with German travel agency but we spoke English to them and I heard that he said that it was unbelievable that we couldn´t speak German. We had only breakfasts - the food was everyday the same. The place is good, 3mins to the beach. They wanted money for aircon immediately after our arrival - if we paid it would cost about 120EUR for 10days. We refused it and it was a good choice. Aircon is noisy and in September it is not so hot by nights. Try one night without it and then you will see if you need it or not. Do not pay immediately for anything! Wish pleasant stay to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grunger123457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2010

If you are thinking about booking this hotel, avoid it at all cost! We have booked this "three star" hotel according to the reviews we have seen on this website. When we arrived, we were told that we had to stay in a "different part of the hotel", which turned out to be a no star hotel (Mola) opposite. The room looked as if it had never been renovated after 1950, the bathroom was small, badly ventilated with mold on the ceiling. The twin beds were worn and the mattresses bad. There was one cupboard with 2 hangers, no television (you had to rent this), no air conditioning (you had to rent this) and the patio doors, which were "decorated" with ripped curtains could not be closed. It was extremely noisy. The breakfast was minimal but nice. When we asked to be moved to the actual hotel we paid for, we were greeted with ignorance and extreme unfriendliness. Staff was extremely unhelpful and told us if we were holding out for a couple of days they might help. In the end, we had to pay for a different hotel - close by, which was very good. There are a lot of hotels in this area. If you still have the chance to change it - please do so! If you are thinking about booking this hotel, avoid it at all cost! We have booked this "three star" hotel according to the reviews we have seen on this website. When we arrived, we were told that we had to stay in a "different part of the hotel", which turned out to be a no star hotel (Mola) opposite. The room looked as if it had never been renovated after 1950, the bathroom was small, badly ventilated with mold on the ceiling. The twin beds were worn and the mattresses bad. There was one cupboard with 2 hangers, no television (you had to rent this), no air conditioning (you had to rent this) and the patio doors, which were "decorated" with ripped curtains could not be closed. It was extremely noisy. The breakfast was minimal but nice. When we asked to be moved to the actual hotel we paid for, we were greeted with ignorance and extreme unfriendliness. Staff was extremely unhelpful and told us if we were holding out for a couple of days they might help. In the end, we had to pay for a different hotel - close by, which was very good. There are a lot of hotels in this area. If you still have the chance to change it - please do so!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Whatever2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

The Hotel comes in two parts in the middle and end of a pedestrian only street we stayed in the part above Molas Restaurant which is on the corner of the street. Its not an easy place to find the minibus driver asked for directions at least 4 times . The room was very simple but quite clean and adequate. 3 star is a bit generous but as you are not holidaying in a hotel room who cares. We left a small tip for the cleaner each day as instructed and the room was imaculate each time we came back to it. It wa s a bit dull one day so the solar panel heating didn't quite get the water up to a good heat but again its so hot a cool shower was quite welcome. The staff are all, very friendly especially Ibraham who seems to work a 24 hr shift. Turkish breakfast ok. Molas restaurant was a bit basic and not well patronised during our stay, but Develi was buzzing and has excellent food. Allow 20tl (about £10) each per night plus drinks. Take stirling with you and a few euros and exchange your stirling as needed. You get a much better rate of exchange in Turkey than in England and it very easy to do. A no frills hotel that is frendly welcoming and convenient to the beach. An early morning swim before breakfast is a must. You must go on a boat trip but go direct to the harbour and negotiate price to include free drinks and lunch. You must go on a K.A S tour to see the Ampitheatre and Roman remains and I am told the Jeep Safari is exhilerating. Dim Caverns also a must but public transport limited. Forget beach umbrellas the trees in the park are free. I am such a meany!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank worthydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Econom -номера без балкона, Standart - с балконом.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luckyme55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50mes66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ByZorlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: В номерах с окнами на ресторан вечером будет шумно из-за громкой музыки.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Лев К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.2 km away
Kleopatra Carina Hotel
Kleopatra Carina Hotel
#223 of 374 in Alanya
47 reviews
0.1 km away
Kleopatra Bebek
Kleopatra Bebek
#62 of 120 in Alanya
54 reviews
0.1 km away
Aysev Hotel
Aysev Hotel
#28 of 120 in Alanya
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Fortune Center Boutique Hotel
4.6 km away
Semiz Apart Hotel
Semiz Apart Hotel
#29 of 120 in Alanya
40 reviews
0.0 km away
Kleopatra Bavyera
Kleopatra Bavyera
#83 of 120 in Alanya
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleopatra Develi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Develi Hotel

Address: Saray Mah. Guzelyali Cad. Bebek Sok. No:3 Alanya Merkez, Alanya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Alanya
Price Range: $15 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kleopatra Develi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Kleopatra Develi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleopatra Develi Hotel Alanya, Antalya Province, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing