We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my dream holliday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 371 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Constanta, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not my dream holliday”
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I planned this trip for may. My choice was Long Beach, becouse on travel agency told us that is a hotel for family with kids. Our big problem was the torrential rain for the first 3 days in hotel. Of course, we don"t blaim the hotel for rain, but if it's raining, you don't have what to do here. All the people was in hotel, the restaurants were full, everybody fighting for food. One day we rented a car for 45 euro/day and went in Alanya, We visited the castle in Alanya, and of course, it rain. Torrential rain. The city is full of shops but you don't findgood stuff there. After tha rain stops, we went on Cleopatra Beach to see Mediteranean Sea, who was beautifull and the water good for swim. If you want ti buy suvenirs, don't stop to shops on road, they ask a lot of money. We buyed from hotel - the same price as in bazar, but the seller made us a lot of discounts. Another day we went for turkish night on Caravanseray Serapsa. We paid 80 euro for discusting food and 2 hours of turkish dancings. A lot of money for worst food ever. The show was ok. The hotel is full of germans and russians.
As a conclusion, we won't try again Turkey.

Room Tip: Not tip the reception for room - for us not functioned. We tip and received a not so good room, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meincta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    268
    119
    46
    46
See reviews for
562
182
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I went there from september 14 to 21, and it was my first time in Turkey! I was very sceptical to this hotel, after i read a reviews about how BAD the beach was- and i can say- the beach is not that bad, its not bad at all! Of course i have seen a lot better- for ex Mellieha in Malta- cant even compare it. Yes, there are big stones here and there- but you get used to it, just have to be carefully when you get in and out :)The week i was there- water wasnt at its clearest- but the last day i was there- its was quite clear and nice :) The temperature is very good- i was in Greece in the end of august for a couple of years ago- and the water there were freezing cold!!!! But in Long Beach- fantastic temperature of water! And if when you go to this hotel you will still be disappointed with the beach- just go for a walk - and you will see what does the beach looks like in other hotels (the area is open)- then youll see that in Long Beach Hotel- the beach is actually the best - they try at least make it possible to take a swim :)

Staff in the hotel are very nice, and try to please you as they can! Some may experience then they will not get their glass of bear or wine/coke right away- yes that happens all the time- but this happens all the time in all inclusive hotels. If you want another drink- its just go to the bar ( one outside- and i think one inside) and get it yourself :) If you dont like that you have to get drinks and food (that includes staying in line for food- and maybe experience some of beloved and often commented russian behavior- dont go to all inclusive :) For the price you pay to stay in this hotel- the service is very good!

The food is also very good for all inclusive style- a lot of meat, vegetables and fruits.. And you can also find hamburgers and pizza and so on- if you prefer that :) I tried the fish restaurant as well- and it was also very good (you could choose between three kinds of fish)

Rooms are good- better then what you get in Greece for that price! The area is very clean and nice! The slides are fun- there are for adults as well- since i was there in "non season for school children- i had the chance to slide!

The location- its a little bit of nowhere to be honest, and not so much to see around either- but the buss to Alanya goes every 15 min, and cost 2 euro! Final stop for the bus is sentrum in Alanya- and the bus back go from the same place- you can just ask bus driver to stop at the the Long Beach Hotel and he will do that :)

All in all, its a good value for money- and it looked like a very nice place for children :)

Room Tip: The rooms which ends with an odd number is with the view on the sea- very nice- but if you like to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank NorwayKatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We have just returned from a really lovely holiday at Long Beach. We had a duplex room, which meant our three children (11,8,6) had a room to themselves up the internal staircase from our bedroom, which was great. We had separate bathrooms as well, which was an added bonus. The rooms were spacious and clean with plenty of storage. The balcony off our bedroom was a little small and the children's area didn't have a balcony, but that would be our only complaint.

The whole hotel was constantly being cleaned and polished. All the pool areas were immaculate.

Food was excellent. Plenty of choice. Loads of fresh fruit and vegetables and salads at every meal. Breakfast was lovely, with pancakes and omlettes and fried eggs cooked to order. We mainly ate lunch at the snack bar area, as this was closer to the water slides. Evening meals were just divine. Loads of choice in the main buffet area, and we also tried the al-a-carte menus at the Dragon, the Italian, the Fish and the Turkish restaurant. All were really good, with the possible exception of the Italian, which I wasn't wowed by.

Drinks were always available - water bottles are in fridges around the campus and all the bars are well stocked.

Waiters and Bar staff were really lovely. Always smiling at us as we tried out our limited Turkish!

The animation team did an excellent job. They were all professional dancers and performers so the shows were excellent. We particularly loved the Breakdancers. My 11 year old couldn't believe the tricks that they could do. Spinning on their heads and pulling some amazing moves. It was a real highlight for us and we just wished they were on every night.

We met a few other English families and our children made some friends who they want to write to etc., but the majority of the hotel is made up of Russians, Ukranians, Balkans etc. which is not a problem for us, and we enjoyed the cultural mix.

We did a day trip on a pirate ship and we took the Dolmus to the market one day, but there is really no need to leave Long Beach during your stay as everything is there, including bumper cars, a train roundabout, teacups and a roundabout with swings - a mini fairground - which is open for 2 hours every day and is all included in the price.

We have stayed in hotels in this area a few times before, but we all agreed that this was the best so far.

Room Tip: Dublex rooms are great for families with 3 kids, but pool or sea view would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank leapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Stayed at Long Beach resort in June of 2011 for a week and I really loved it!! Great food, good entertainment every night, clean and big rooms and the best thing off all the open air disco!! :)

This is really how every all-inclusive hotel should be like in my opinion!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizyAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Dear All.
I am now in beach hotel. I was thinking that it is family friendly hotel. Overall yes nice rooms , good food, clean, fantastic, swimming pool. Slides for children not supervised properly and small accidents happens everyday. The thing which shocked today evening are as follow: we was at children show and small boys was called playboys!!! Could you imagine this? The man which one was doing the show would be good to do Sohe showes but not work with kids. But the worst was in time show. In front of dozens of kids and parents they was showing based on robinhood story sexual nature scencies like imitation of oral sex and anal sex. I would understand if they would say that next show will have sexual sence and parents should think if children can watch this but they did not say anything. Many parents left the show. It was really scandalous!!! I would never recommend this hotel for families. This is really shame. They have beautiful hotel but entertiment really empty. And young guys watching slides and aquapark are more interesting with picking up young Russian girls rather watching kids. Really sad.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Londone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

It was my first all inclusive experience, first of all. We booked this hotel thru tjareborg, thus transfers to the hotel had been arranged in advance, and all went well in terms of this. Our room was spacious family room, a single bed, a king size bed and a coach. The beds were just ok. The bed room was fine, clean, and everything worked fine. Plug, tap, shower and toilet. There is no iron in the room. There is a safe, which works just fine. There is a tv, and plenty of TV-channels for dutch, german, english, swedish and norwegian-speakings. There is a small bar in which there is non-alcoholic beverages and water. Cleaning of the rooms was daily.
The pools were so nice, clean and large. The main pool was huge, and contains only water, the other huge beach which is on the beach side contained sea water. There is a water park also, which was inrecredibly necessary in terms of keeping kids entertained. The beach was fine, clean. We did not spend so much time there though. There is also waterfront on which there are deckchairs and sunshades. It is possible to do watersports, but the prices were rip off. Jetski for 10 min 50 euros!
The restaurants were fine. The breakfast from 7:00 to 10:00, the late breakfast from 10:00 to 11:00. There are plenty of choices for the breakfast. Scrambled egg and pan cake freshly. Instant coffee and tea automates were enough, so that you dont need to wait. Fresh orange juice was extra, which costed 2 eu per glass. The lunch from 12:45 to 14:30. In the afternoon there was a snack time. The ice cream kiosk is open starting from 15:00. Kids love this. There was a lady, baking gözleme, which is a kind of pan cake, from 11:00 till 17:00. Also in the beach side there are snack bars. The dinner time started 19:00, ended 21:00. A huge buffet, and plenty of turkish dishes. We did not like wine which was included in price. But Efes, the well known turkish beer, is tasty. There are also theme restaurants, turkish, italian, chinese, mexician and fish. You can book table for those restaurants in the morning for the day after, not for the same day. We are allowed to visit those restaurants for free only once. There are bars which is close to pool, in the hotel and in the disco. The bar tenders could not prepare tasty cocktails though. For instance moquito was so bad. On the otherhand they could prepare basic alcoholic bevarages such gintonic, apple martini. Do tip those bar tenders, so that you can better coctails!
The entertainment in the hotel, so called animation, was not so good. Especially for the kids. Remember to take playing cards. During some nights there was a live music, which was awful. Also they have to up date playing list, the songs were from 90's! Breifly the entertainment was not good at all.
The WIFI was accessable in the main pool area and in the reception, it worked quite ok. In our room there was no WIFI signal.
The hotel was so clean, the stuff was friendly and costumerfriendly. The food was fine, pool was perfect, beach was fine.
The hotel is almost 30 kms away from alanya. You have two choices to reach alanya, by taxi or by public transport. Taxi costs around 25 euros, the public transport ticket costs around 5 euros, I guess.
Minus' as far as I remember were followings, The showers are not enough around the main pool. There is only one! There is no toilet nearby the main pool, which is also a minus. The deserts in buffet were not tasty. The entertainment program was poor.

I can recommend this hotel to families, but do not expect a real luxury holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lomalainen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Apart from the transfer being totally cocked up by sunsave.com and Med-Hotels leaving us stranded at the airport for 2hrs awaiting a replacement taxi (at 2.00am), the hotel had further treats in store. We were in a duplex which has an upper bedroom with a double bed. My eldest son and fiancee stayed there. 2 days in the staircase connecting to the upper room collapsed when my son came down it. He is fully grown but not overweight. The hotel eventually relocated us to a suite on the upper floor which was nice but it took 1.5 days out of our holiday WHICH WAS NOT NICE. Prior to that neither of the mini-bar fridges worked (even when key card inserted). It took 5 complaints (2 to the Hotel Director) before both fridges were replaced. The so called a la carte restaurant was another farce. We waited for ever for our main course and gave up on dessert. The waiter couldn't get the ordered bottle of wine opened (unbelievably) and we had to settle for glasses of house white.
The pictures of the resort were "airbrushed" as many of the depicted facilities were incomplete and looked as though they had been left like that for some time.
The return transfer was again a farce. The Taxi took us to the wrong terminal and with very little time to spare we had to take 2 taxis to the correct terminal to get checked in. All in all a bit of a nightmare.
For all this we haven't received any apology from either sunsave.com, Med-Hotels or the Hotel itself.
If you're still considering this for a holiday, GOOD LUCK, you're going to need it

Room Tip: Check the furniture and stairs if applicable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jimrich2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alanya
2.1 km away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 27 in Avsallar
416 reviews
2.9 km away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#39 of 371 in Alanya
717 reviews
2.2 km away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#3 of 371 in Alanya
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Alan Xafira Deluxe Resort & Spa
10.5 km away
Beach Club Doganay
Beach Club Doganay
#54 of 371 in Alanya
723 reviews
4.5 km away
Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Kargi Mevki, Alanya 7410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Alanya
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#9 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#11 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#17 Family Hotel in Alanya
#25 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 748
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Resort Hotel And Spa
Long Beach Hotel Alanya
Long Beach Alanya
Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa Alanya, Antalya Province, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing