We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service - amazing views from the pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ranked #28 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I thought the service at the Ramada Plaza was incredible. We felt really welcomed throughout our entire stay... and the welcome trolley of fruit/treats/wine brought into our room on arrival was a nice touch.

The rooms were also large, spacious and very clean. The balcony was a great size to sit and look over the amazing views. One downside was that the air conditioning did not appear to work... although apparently it is because they do not turn it on until May!?

The all-inclusive offer was very convenient, however the quality of the food was not so good. The food at the poolside bar was less than desirable and even the buffet in the evening left a lot to be desired.

The location of the Ramada Plaza is great... short walk into the main town... nice walk through the marina to the beach.

I would definitely return, just maybe not pay the extra for the all inclusive.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank icyoubaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onur G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear "icyoubaby" ,
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and please know that we would be pleased to see you soon in Ramada Plaza Antalya again.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. R.Onur Güzelcan
Front Office Manager & Quality Management Representive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

603 - 609 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

Writing this as I'm sat looking at the sea on my last day here! Been a truly amazing holiday! Hotel is everything and a bit more! Gym, indoor, outdoor swimming pool, beautiful sea view and mountains! And loads more! Rooms are great! Cleaned everyday and mini bar topped up everyday! Highly recommend all inclusive, food is top notch! Had a great stay will definitely be coming back :)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onur G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear "Richie 1985" ,
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and please know that we would be pleased to see you soon in Ramada Plaza Antalya again.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. R.Onur Güzelcan
Front Office Manager & Quality Management Representive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Like most people I was very sceptical about any hotel, regardless of the good reviews you read on this site, however after a long consideration we decided to go with thr Ramamda Plaza and I have to admit it was a fantastic decsion. The hotel was very clean and spacious and all the staff were very freindly in paticular the lovely lady called Elif who worked at the front reception, who was very helpful and also fell in love with my 5 month old daughter!! The resturant has a huge variety of food available and everything looked and tastes great!!!
To top this off as a great hotel a special mention has to go out to the lovely concierge Cerdeut, who was very helpful and informative and gave us advise on which places to visit.
If your visiting antalya, then thsi hotel is definitly recommended and if yuor not sure what to do on holiday, speak to Cerdaet as he will sort you out!!!
Just to reassure you that I am not writing this review for the sake of it, the only minor issue i had with tis hotel was that the air conditon did not work, however I am sure this will be fixed soon!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AyazBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onur G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear "AyazBirmingham" ,

I would like to thank you for your kind reviews about our services .It will be a great pleasure to see you again here as our guest.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. R.Onur Güzelcan
Front Office Manager & Quality Management Representive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Good hotel with spacious comfortable rooms with small terrace. Good facilities. Valet parking. Good food in each of the three restaurants. Friendliness of the staff could be better sometimes. Space at the pool quite limited, but new larger terraces closer to the sea are under construction. Beautiful location close to the old city Kaleici

Stayed: April 2012
4  Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onur G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Mr "Marc D"
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and please know that we would be pleased to see you soon in Ramada Plaza Antalya again.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. R.Onur Güzelcan
Front Office Manager & Quality Management Representive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

*this hotel gives you service in real 5 star quality
*dinner was average but breakfast was perfect
*close to the city center(makes it available to discover antalya by walking)
*sometimes you may feel yourself in German nursing house because many of the guests were german senior citizens
thnaks to mr sercan(or such a name close to this) upgrading my room from deluxe to suit according to hotel availability. suit rooms have perfect sea view

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kartveli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onur G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Mr "Kartveli" ,

I would like to thank you for your kind reviews about our services .It will be a great pleasure to see you again here as our guest.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. R.Onur Güzelcan
Front Office Manager & Quality Management Representive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

It was our 3rd visit to the Ramada Plaza hotel which we can highly recommend. It is an extremely comfortable hotel with a friendly environment that cannot be faulted. The Front of Desk Manager and Staff are so welcoming and helpful to all the guests, the Food and Beverage Manager, the Night Manager and all the Staff are wonderful. The hotel is first class,extremely clean and well cared for, good food excellent service and excellent Leisure amenities.The location of the hotel is perfect for anyone who likes to be central, near the centre of the old city, shops, the nostalgic tramway and the harbour.
With all sincerity my wife and I hope to return shortly for another visit to the Ramada Plaza hotel, and thank you to everyone at the hotel.

Mahdi and Sheila El-hassani
Leeds, West yorkshire, England
March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mahdi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onur G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear El-Hassani ,
Thank you so much for your kind comments and compliments.
We hope that your wife will be totally healthy in the soonest time and it will be our pleasure to see you in Ramada Plaza Antalya again.

Best Regards

R. Onur GÜZELCAN
Front Office Manager & Quality Management Representive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

this hotle has Excellent rooms and foods and be in good location

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank llooll72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onur G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear "llooll72" ,
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and please know that we would be pleased to see you soon in Ramada Plaza Antalya again.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. R.Onur Güzelcan
Front Office Manager & Quality Management Representive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.1 km away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 230 in Antalya
943 reviews
3.2 km away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 230 in Antalya
1,079 reviews
7.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hotel Su
Hotel Su
#29 of 230 in Antalya
1,457 reviews
14.7 km away
Ramada Resort Lara
Ramada Resort Lara
#23 of 230 in Antalya
1,793 reviews
3.5 km away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#37 of 230 in Antalya
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antalya

Address: Genclik Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:22 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Antalya
#21 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#24 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#28 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#31 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $74 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antalya Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing