We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,965)
Filter reviews
1,965 results
Traveller rating
1,257
394
169
76
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,257
394
169
76
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camelot bar aqua bar a la carte restaurants lagoon room main restaurant relax pool guest relations turkey chocolate bar roller skating luna park pizza the wow factor candy floss kids club sea view booking system
Filter
Updating list...
1,050 - 1,055 of 1,965 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

having travelled to some excellent hotels in the caribbean we was looking for a good quality hotel that was only a 4 hour flight away and with a good choice of alacarte restaurants with good service to match, well we were not disappointed with this hotel,it has 8 alacarte restaurants at no extra charge, fantastic food and a good choice of drinks including named brands and several bottle beers one was called a mariachi which was like a mexican beer but with a hint of lemon. the hotel itself was jaw dropping georgeous with furnishings to match any top class hotel, many guest like ourselfs were moved to this hotel from there sister hotels but all thought we had a result, when we came home we went straight to thom cook to book this hotel for next year, go if you can you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dckcEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Hi Folks .I was going to take time to write an intricate review for this hotel which we returned from on 5th June 2012 but after reading Essexworldtraveller9's review I feel they have left me little to say!!!!!!Please read their review as it is perfect!!!! There was just a few things I would like to say extra but they have covered our holiday exactly, including the fact that we also stayed at the Royal Palace last year having again arrived at the Royal Wings and them moving us across to the Royal Palace.(I wrote reviews for both those) I thought the Royal Palace was stunning but the Delphin Imperial left them trailing behind on service, quality of food and friendliness. This year we had booked for the Delphin Palace but was asked if we would move to the Imperial. Mustafa the pool man cleaned our sun glasses, straightened our towels moved our sun beds round the pool and really looked after us. The Roller-skating hotties round the pool were fun and provided a drinks service second to none. (My husband has never drunk so much HAHA) We wanted for nothing at the imperial, in 11 days we never stood at a bar, there was a drink of our choice in our hand before we knew we wanted one. The outside Terrace bar staff were fantastic as were all the staff throughout the hotel. The restaurant chefs and waiters were so attentive and polite and the food MINDBLOWING. The cleaners of rooms and the hotel should also be mentioned for their attentiveness. We were let down on my sons 13th Birthday which was our last night, Our group of 11 had booked the Tepenyaki (prob not spelt right sorry) as a celebration for this big event but guest relations rang and cancelled it as they said it had been double booked. I spoke to them four times but they would not cancel the other bookings and honour ours and said they had consulted with the 2nd manager over this issue. The morning we left the head of guest relations came back to work after her days off and could not have been more apologetic when I had explained what had happened. She did send us 2 free T shirts and bags but that did not make up for our spoilt night which cannot be replaced but I felt she really was genuinely sorry . This holiday was FANTASTIC and as a world wide traveller prob the best holiday for service and quality we have ever taken.I don't know if it is because the hotel wasn't full but the staff laughed and joked with us but were also worldclass in their service . The Aircon was also the most effective and quiet we have ever had in Turkey.

Room Tip: Some rooms only have a massive shower which our friends room had on the 6th floor, but room 7062 had a big double bath too. Some rooms are also bigger such as 7076 and 7066 and have the bath and shower. It might be what you book or a bit of a lottery because we were asked to move from Delphin plalace I cant help more on the booking specifications you would need.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jam1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2012

we have just returned from a week stay at the Delphin Imperial ,we had booked the delphin palace hotel with two other families.When we arrived they gave us the option to go next door to the imperial ,at first we thought whats the catch ,but decided to go for it ,we were not disappointed ,on arrival we were amazed at how stunning the hotel was ,brand new with excellent modern decor,.We stayed in a double room with sea view ,we have two girls .The room was very large with one very large double a single and a chase long, which they expected you to use as a bed , we were not happy with this so phoned reception and they brought up another single bed straight away ,as the room was so large it fitted in nicely.
There were plenty of sunloungers to choose from with large beds at various pools ,the staff were amazing ,kind and friendly ,nothing was too much trouble they even clean your sunglasses for you.
The food was outstanding with various dishes to choose from as there were 13 of us we ate in the buffet every evening but still felt like you were in a posh restaurant with waiter service for drinks.
The flumes were great fun and kept the seven children with us and even the adults amused for hours.The foam party on the beach was great fun with even the adults joining in .
There is a free mini bar in your room with chocolate ,water, nuts ,beer ,coke and if that wasnt enough you could order room service from 12-6 with a selection of pizza,hamburgers etc.
We had a fantastic holiday and wished we had stayed longer would definately go back

Room Tip: ask for an extra bed or two doubles if there are four of you
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andrea k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had originally booked 10 nights at the Delphin Palace having stayed there on five previous occasions which speaks for itself.

When checking in we were offered the free option to transfer to the Imperial with full access to all of facilities within the Palace remaining – so what could we lose – we would be staying in a brand new hotel within a few minutes’ walk to all the facilities we knew in the Palace !

The transfer was seamless and reception staff at the Imperial very slick, professional and welcoming. The lobby is magnificent and throughout our stay we competed to identify all the design themes within the hotel generally (chess in the lobby with New York Cops for the girls serving drinks around the pool and the Chrysler Building in New York to the external façade etc)

The rooms (we had a standard room with full sea view) are slightly larger than those in the Palace with bright modern outfitting, easily accommodating a family of four as our two boys (5 and 10) were with us. The beds were a little hard for me but everyone else found them fine. Special mention must go to the shower which was large and powerful – something not always the case in most tourist hotels. I travel and stay in hotels for a living and showers have become something of a focus point for me !. Room service was very good with an abundance of fresh towels provided each day and the bed linen changed on a regular basis (I think every other day!) A large balcony with the routine lightweight furniture but the soft comfy sofa to the side of the balcony was a first!

Arriving late evening and as we overlooked the main complex we were initially a little concerned over the noise coming from the entertainment area (this was particularly irritating during a Karaoke session) however all this stopped every night at 23:30 sharp enabling those who wished to retire to do so whilst leaving those to wine and dine the night away elsewhere without involving those who would prefer an “early” night.

Food was of a very high quality and variety with theme nights most if not all evenings. A good indicator for me was the Head Chef constantly walking the floor and being very approachable taking every opportunity to maintain the high standards, we even noticed him having dishes removed that did not meet his expectations and personally moving serving points to ensure everyone had easy access.

During the first half of our stay the hotel did not appear to be particularly busy, but this certainly picked up during the second half of the stay, although we never on any single day had any difficulty finding the loungers we wanted, despite not having to rush to “claim a lounger”. Bali Huts are available around the pool area and were generally freely available if required. Bali Huts on the beach are charged for at €30 per day. Around the pool, attendants appeared immediately every day to assist with “setting up” and cleaners were constantly clearing up, emptying bins and even offering to clean your shades / spectacles if required – seriously!

Pretty girls dressed in the style of New York Cops but in short shorts, glided around the pool areas on roller blades taking drinks / refreshment orders always with a smile and were back with your requirements within minutes – excellent!

Our older boy (10) got in with the Activity Team in no time and there was as full agenda throughout the day. The evening starts with a fun fair and mini disco for the kids which is then followed by a show, although as previously stated all outdoor entertainment shuts down by 23:30, but not before a firework display on most nights.

All in all a brilliant stay – still early days for the hotel and I suspect it will only get even better!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pancake777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Where do I start? There were a group of 13 of us with 7 being children under 14. There is nothing you want for. Girls on rollerblades bring constant drinks ice creams whatever you require. The flumes are brilliant and our children had a fantastic time. The beach party was a fantastic night with the foam. Evening entertainment varied but mostly good. Funfair good but needs organising as some people didn't get off bumper cars when their turn finished so children waited forever. By the end of the week and after many complaints the staff tried to organise. Rooms beautiful and free room service from 12:00 midnight to 6:00 am pizza omelettes hamburgers etc. Jacket potatoes, kebabs waffles hot dogs served during the day. Outside restaurant served lovely lunch rotisserie chicken. Only went to indoor restaurant for lunch once, the selection was amazing as it was in the evening. Everywhere spotless and lovely and new. Staff were all very friendly and helpful as was management. Facilities for young children were excellent smaller slides, kids club and park. Separate dining area for families with ride on toys. I could go on and on. We have travelled to many all inclusives and this is THE BEST you will probably find.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mandy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews